cars

626 discussion

Postby cars » February 16th, 2008, 1:13 pm

What alya tink bout d mx 626 wit 2.2 efi and four wheel disc brakes

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 16th, 2008, 10:54 pm

sounds really nice, dont think i know what it looks like though...mazda 2.2, sound like it could be powerful

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 16th, 2008, 11:44 pm

F2 engine?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 17th, 2008, 1:27 pm

yeah those mid-size sedans/hatchbacks were the best in their class

Highly rated by Consumer Guide, U.S.A., 1979
Import Car of the Year by Motor Trend, U.S.A., 1983
Car of the Year by Wheels Magazine, Australia, 1983
10 Best List by Car and Driver, U.S.A., 1988
Golden Steering Wheel, Germany, 1992
Great Austrian Automobile Award, 1992
Wheel Magazine Car of the Year, Australia, 1992
Best Buys of 1992, Australia
NRMA's Best Cars dor 1992, Australia
Car of the Year, Denmark, 1993
Wheel Magazine's Top 10, Australia, 1993
Car of the Year, Yugoslavia, 1993
The Best Family Car, Belgium, 1993
The 3rd Best Imported Sedan, Germany, 1993

and MANY more after that

damn!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 17th, 2008, 5:25 pm

wow, das a big list there boy, alot of awards form germany there, das good

cars

Postby cars » February 18th, 2008, 8:41 pm

yeh F2...got one in my 626

cars

Postby cars » February 18th, 2008, 8:43 pm

had some honda n SR men cryin...comin bak on d road in a bit

xtech

Postby xtech » February 20th, 2008, 7:42 am

i need a speedo cable for my MX Capella 626 the hold light only blinking tranny shifting hard without it..... 626 specialist dont got it

g unit

Postby g unit » March 14th, 2008, 4:52 am

anyone got a number for 626 specialist or is he on this forum???

xtech

Postby xtech » March 14th, 2008, 4:52 pm

in the express papers everyday...........under parts

cars

Postby cars » March 16th, 2008, 3:14 pm

xtech wrote:i need a speedo cable for my MX Capella 626 the hold light only blinking tranny shifting hard without it..... 626 specialist dont got it

mine was shifting fine without the speedocable...

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » March 17th, 2008, 9:03 am

I was planning on doing a swap like this a while back.

I had sourced the US MX6 with 2.2 turbo and 4 wheel disc brakes. Was shipping it down as parts and going to transplant everything into my 626 mx.

About the time I was going to purchase the US MX6, my 626 was "repossessed" (for the want of a better word) so I never bothered. But based on my research those engines were very powerful.

xtech

Postby xtech » March 18th, 2008, 7:42 am

anybody ever hear bout a FE3T 2.2l Turbo motor
this motor is the rarest form of the fe3. Mazda only made about 28 fe3t. they did make 260 hp the engine was used in rally 87-91 Mazda 626 capallas awd models an it never went to America it was strictly Euro an Jap market.

What is FE3N?
Fe3 is a 2.0l 16v DOHC engine that is found in euro and japanese spec mx6, 626, and capplea cars.
1998cc 121.9 cu in. 2.0 liters
86 mm bore 3.39 cu in
86 mm stroke 3.39 cu in
Aluminum head, cast iron block
Dual overhead camshafts, 16 valves
Hydraulic Lifters

This motor came in a few different trims.
9.2:1 compression on cat models
10.0:1 compression on non cat models
170bhp@ 6000 rpm 10.0:1 models
160ft/lbs@ 4500rpm 10.0:1 models
and the limited turbocharged FE3-T came 8.8:1

148bhp@ 6000 rpm 9.2:1 models

140ft/lbs@ 4500 rpm 9.2:1 models

The intakes are also a jewel.
its a variable intake with 2 sets of runners.
1 long set for low rpm torque and 1 short set for high rpm power
Turbo FE3s produce huge amounts for hp. They are capable of over 500hp with a turbo.I know a guy had his FE3-T runnig 11s
No other way to describe it!!! It's just a wonderful engine!!!!

Easy 400whp with 20 psi of boost with no cams, headwork, no nothing...very easy!!!!

The FE3 block is the same design as the F2 2.2 as found in the 84-92 626 and MX6 and the 88-92 Probe. This block has 11mm between the cylinders which means a much larger overbore can likely ocure. The primary difference that makes the FE3 and FE/F2 blocks non-interchangable is the oil return passages.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 18th, 2008, 12:36 pm

an i now feelin good cause i puttin in a f8 1.8 dohc...

dat engine soundin real bad.... :twisted: :twisted:

cars

Postby cars » March 18th, 2008, 6:10 pm

mafia...ah really feel tempted 2 rip out meh 2.2L n build up d hybrid...

xtech

Postby xtech » March 19th, 2008, 8:01 am

mafia generation wrote:an i now feelin good cause i puttin in a f8 1.8 dohc...

there was one for $2500 with tranny in bamboo sitting right next to a F8 which had a 5spd box................i guess u pick up the wrong one......aye u selling yuh rims

sixthspeed

Postby sixthspeed » March 19th, 2008, 7:26 pm

well seeing that is only 62 men here i can talk, have a mx with d 2.2 turbo/ some mods/ 4 wheel disc and manul. Yeah the engine powerful even in non turbo for but n e one have the cost to bring in a front cut alone

cars

Postby cars » March 19th, 2008, 9:56 pm

15Gs was d last quote i get from a man awhile back...halfcut...doh tink he bringin in mazda anymore doh

cars

Postby cars » March 19th, 2008, 10:03 pm

xtech wrote:
mafia generation wrote:an i now feelin good cause i puttin in a f8 1.8 dohc...

there was one for $2500 with tranny in bamboo sitting right next to a F8 which had a 5spd box................i guess u pick up the wrong one......aye u selling yuh rims

hmmm...interesting...i remember seeing 3 12valve F8s wit tranny goin for 4 n 6gs...carby n efi...which part of d bamboo ya see dat bro?

xtech

Postby xtech » March 20th, 2008, 7:27 am

it sold already..............say he wanted it gone.....arguing wit me an all when i tell him he hould buss price cause like he not know wat he got

cars

Postby cars » March 20th, 2008, 5:10 pm

d only ting wit dem is d CAS is a killa to get...d F8DOHC is a bess still despite the smaller variance between the cylinders....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 20th, 2008, 9:17 pm

there's a guy locally with a 3rd gen 626 GT (GD model) hatchback with a stock 2.0L DOHC 16V 4-cylinder engine with EMPFI and a 5-speed manual transmission. It is fully maintained and serviced. Only mods is a CAI, 2" exhaust and front strut. It has standard 4-wheel disc brakes. It's actually faster than a 2.0 Mazda 6 and it rips a stock SiR B16A Civic, 4G92 DOHC MIVEC CK4 Lancer and Hyper CVT-M6 P11 Primera for example. Cool isn't?

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 21st, 2008, 9:04 am

not sellin dem rims dread!!
have a tuner sellin a set though check d classifieds!!!

link the hybridcars, an we go see how it make out!!!

i still lookin fuh ah a/c compressor though.....
if yuh see any give me ah shout nah!!!

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 22nd, 2008, 7:20 am

oh an i lookin tuh change my head lights....

any body have ah suggestion as to wha i could do!!!

jus tuh make it a little better lookin an brighter....

cars

Postby cars » March 22nd, 2008, 5:53 pm

mafia...HID conversion

xtech

Postby xtech » March 25th, 2008, 4:17 pm

i cant find those rims man................. who posted it

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 25th, 2008, 10:18 pm

a guy named delittlelion or jus type arashis in the search engine!!!

u will find it!!!

he lookin to get 5k for them.... :roll:

oh an anybody know who could wire my f8 in central...
cause i tryin to get my car out of the shop before weekend!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » March 26th, 2008, 7:36 am

^^^^^ call Ron 752-8094 he from Claxton Bay he wire up a 4EFTE into my Lazer in 30min

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 26th, 2008, 9:14 pm

yea ah go call thanks!!!

RED SLEEPER

Postby RED SLEEPER » March 28th, 2008, 10:06 am

hey peps I have a pao 626 for sale but it run a sr18 5fward. ac power steering auto locks disc brakes front and back 17" rims and tyres drop low extactors turbo barrel music and tint 360.
It is my baby but have to part with it asking 23k the car is in great condition
contact 702-8179

Return to “MAZDA”