if this ever happens to your bj...

MAZDA People United - it continues here

roshan01

if this ever happens to your bj...

Postby roshan01 » March 13th, 2008, 9:26 am

so i been having some problems with my bj...

it started off with a small rough idle in traffic then got worse as time goes by,

so i changed out the injectors (50$ each)
it helped some what
one week
same problem

changed out the two coil packs
cleaned it up significantly
so much i went and drove it in de dex on sun.

but it's back!!
now after keeping foot to ground the car would start to "break up"
i've noticed that it happen even more when the a/c is on

went for a cam sensor end up getting ah temp sensor (50$)
will try this and see but i'm doubting..

oh scan came up nil

ideas???

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 13th, 2008, 10:12 am

wow, i keep hearing about these bj problems, but i aint ever get that or anything close to that, getting worried yes, the closest thing to a rough idle i got was when the trans mounts were bad, dunno na

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » March 13th, 2008, 1:41 pm

I have a 2003 BJ protege & had that rough idle problem. I had the injectors flushed, cleaned the throttle body & the EGR Valve. It helped somewhat but it still not perfect. Who told you to change the injectors???

Get it scanned!!!

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=169036

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 13th, 2008, 3:06 pm

Yuh change yuh plugs? Gap it properly too.
And foreign used sensors are not your friend.

Postby cinco » March 13th, 2008, 7:56 pm

50 each?
sounds like you got used injectors did u test them before installing?
check all your vaccum hoses for leaks

sport20

Postby sport20 » March 14th, 2008, 12:12 am

i used to get this problem as well. it appears that the injectors gets clogged fast. do you run your tank low?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 14th, 2008, 6:25 am

Check the MAF sensor. It may be going bad. Clean it with some CRC electrical spray and see if it helps. The exhaust looking sooty? FYI I think someone said that Jurawans or Mathuras had them for about $450.00 Just in case.

As the other fellas said. Get a scan done first.

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 14th, 2008, 11:38 pm

dread where to start????

plugs were the first thing i changed...
i changed the injectors cus i thought one may not be or mis firing,,,
um i doh really run the tank low or use tha super gas...
the reason i'm using the forgien used parts is that i'm trouble shooting (or tryin to :? )
when i find out wha playing the a$$ in the car i will buy the part new...

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 14th, 2008, 11:41 pm

turbo drive

the exhaust does not look sooty at all....
do you mean map sensor or is the maf sensor another one i eh know bout....

:? :?

thanks for all the help guys...

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » March 16th, 2008, 9:29 am

Have all the mounts inspected... I having the same problem with my BA.

I did a complete tune-up and all was A-OK so I turned by attention to the mounts... turns out my tranny mount is busted. I'm replacing it this month end... will let you know if it solves the problem **fingers crossed**

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 17th, 2008, 8:39 pm

Not sure a busted mount will cause a bad idle. roshan01, the MAF sensor is the one right after the airbox on the piping to the TB. Look into it, the resistors should be a nice grey.

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 17th, 2008, 11:51 pm

thanks bro...
will do and keep you fellas posted...
seeing as so much guys having these probs...
this tread should be helpfull....

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 19th, 2008, 8:22 am

interesting development...
yesterday my battery died...
so ah replace it with a stinger ...
the car seems to have some added responsivness...

would low voltage give weird idling????

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 20th, 2008, 9:19 pm

when my battery was dying the ZL idling up and down. Dont buy Track sheit battery :bad-words:

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 22nd, 2008, 7:21 am

mazdamig
you know it's ah track that died on me...!!

so ah swap out the temp sensor and the idle problem seems to be gone
i doh know if it's the sensor that fixed it or the stinger battery that i was forced to put in...

now the car works fine on the 0 to 120 km stuff but after that it seems real lazy....
allyuh think i should swap out the cam and crank sensors???

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 27th, 2008, 11:23 am

pic of the temp sensor that was changed...
notice the black stuff at the back of the sensor
the new sensor that same stuff was firm the i changed was all soft and gooey...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 27th, 2008, 8:24 pm

ahm hoss de mechanic foolin yuh dat is ah florkin knock sensor eef yuh buyin one again don't i repeat don't buy de same one wid de blue wire it was upgraded to one wid ah black wire i roasted mine one night comin from ah mazda lime it cost mih about 600.00 by southern sales thank god ah coulda put it on mihself

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 28th, 2008, 7:35 am

that a knock sensor :shock:

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 28th, 2008, 7:54 am

fug.....
i thought somethin was fishy...
i changed it myself ...
and it was replaced with the black wire type..

thanks bro's

.... :? :? :?

Return to “MAZDA”