ZL-VE Problem...

MAZDA People United - it continues here

ζђίΰД™

ZL-VE Problem...

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 27th, 2008, 11:22 pm

I'm the proud owner of a ZL-VE, complete with 5Fwd box.

The engine was only installed earlier this week, but I’ve noticed when I put the car in a gear the RPM goes up, from just under 1000RPM it would increase to approximately 1500 or less... Is that supposed to happen?

Apart from that, sometimes it would increase to about 2000rpm then drop to under 1000rpm, but only when the car is in a gear and it would keep doing it over and over.. It seems to be a little worse when the engine is hot. What is the cause of this? A bad sensor??

^^Is this hose suppose to be connected to anything or capped off? I have a friend with a ZL-DE and in his own they capped off the end of the hose. Should I cap off the hose? or Is it suppose to be connected to something? Could this be causing the fluctuating idle?

Any help would be very much appreciated

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 28th, 2008, 7:27 am

ask red bwoy for the service manual. When the car working pass by a mazda lime.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 28th, 2008, 8:42 am

Do you feel a vacuum at the end of this hose? (Possibly only when the car is in gear?)
Try plugging it, cause a loose hose will make your idle go to the numbers you mentioned.

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 28th, 2008, 2:14 pm

When my brother heard the idle he asked if it was a vacuum leak, so maybe it really is that. I will try plugging it and see how it works.

Will let you know how it goes

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 28th, 2008, 4:09 pm

Get a good mechanic nex time...
And when yuh find him, let the rest of us know who he is.
A good mechanic is a rare find.

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 31st, 2008, 6:50 pm

Well I capped of the hose, the idle is much more better now, But if the car is in a gear and I have my foot on the brake the idle is fluctuating..

There is a good electrician in San'do behind T&TEC, i'll carry it by him and see if he could help me out.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2008, 7:54 pm

i have a recommendation, there is a mechanic in Chase Village after the gas station on the left hand side, in Sonny's Auto Spares Compound, his name is David. He is the best mechanic i have ever come across locally, there has never been a problem with any of, the mazda 323, the 3, royal saloon, corolla or hilux that he couldnt repair or resolve. Check him out, he does be real busy though

Return to “MAZDA”