bj5w- overheating problems

MAZDA People United - it continues here

^xcalibur^

bj5w- overheating problems

Postby ^xcalibur^ » April 2nd, 2008, 7:35 pm

yeah fellas like the topic states my gf's car has been overheating. we changed the radiator due to the fact that the tranny fluid was mixing with the water in the radiator(cracked radiator),removed thermostat.

thermostat was replaced with a double core radiator but when the car was being driven the gauge went up sky high but upon checking the water in the over flow is same as b4 and the car does not show any indication that its overheating.

what can be the problem here? faulty temp sensor unit?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 2nd, 2008, 7:47 pm

failed water pump or belt missing?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 2nd, 2008, 8:15 pm

you say u removed the thermostat?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 2nd, 2008, 8:22 pm

your thermostat was replaced with a radiator?

is the temp rise immediate on driving or after a period of time?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 2nd, 2008, 8:34 pm

Big Z wrote:failed water pump or belt missing?
that or fans not comin on due to faulty temp sensor de other options limited wid de thermostat out

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » April 2nd, 2008, 10:20 pm

temp only rising when the car is driven after a long period of time. sometimes it doesn't even goes up and works normally.

yes the belt for the water pump is there.

the gauge goes up even when the fans for the ac is on and running. again i'm saying the car does not give any indication that the engine is overheating just the gauge is going up abnormally.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 3rd, 2008, 12:58 pm

Temperature unit fault, wiring issue, thermostat sticking? dunno which one to say.

sport20

Postby sport20 » April 5th, 2008, 1:50 am

ac fan is different than the radiator fan
are both fans working properly?

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » April 5th, 2008, 7:01 am

yeah both fans are cycling when the ac is on. when its off it takes a bit longer to come on. relay for the cooling fan is good.

PPR Electronics

Postby PPR Electronics » April 6th, 2008, 4:37 pm

My radiator cracked once, when i replaced it, it took about 3 days for the needle to remain midway between hot and cold and i had to full up the radiator on about 3 occasions after driving the car, even if it has water in the reservoir that does not mean the radiator is full, check radiator and the mixture of coolant and distilled water when u refill the radiator

Return to “MAZDA”