For the love of a Mazda rx7 first generation.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Naka

For the love of a Mazda rx7 first generation.

Postby Naka » April 8th, 2008, 11:00 am

Wad up mazda dudes, I've fallen in love with a rx7 1st gen. I believe she was meant for me and I wanna buy it, well I'm gonna buy it.

Need some desperate advice.

It's a 12A with tranny, that works for me, I wanna keep it that way. Can this type of ride be used for daily purposes? Would u recommend?

Alot of people giving me sheit about parts, but I don't care. But is it true? Will I be able to get parts for it? Do you think I'll prosper?

Razkal, u need to jump in on this. I don't see you in the band room these days. lol.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » April 8th, 2008, 8:34 pm

If you really love it it'll work

I go to work with a 1st gen with a 12a bridge with a non stock clutch lol

Everyday and my exhaust has no dampening

Make sure you check the condition of that engine

Once you're good everything else safe

Parts available all over and we'll look out for you like fam

Worry not it's doable and men doing it now

But switch to a gearbox you'll have more fun :)

That 12a is the one that was just in the paper?

Postby Razkal » April 10th, 2008, 7:20 pm

^found yuh tailights bro, just a matter of bringing them down form the garage and cleaning them up for you 8) yeah i know it was a MAJOR stick :oops:

Naka wha is de scene homeslice? glad to see you gettin ah lil zoom-zoom in yuh brain :twisted:
Like safeq said, make SURE and check the engine thoroughly, check the plugs, make sure they good, plug wires, colour and amount of smoke, find out how much oil the engine burns, compression test, all that will help you NOT run into trouble 8)

Especially with 1st gen rx7s, local owners know each other and know other owners that they can put you onto, i can help u link body parts out of puerto rico if u need something hard to get/something really original. 8)

i would have advised to go gearbox as well Safeq, but Naka is ah tranny man :D that could amek the ride/build even more unique when you get bit by the performance bug and start modding the biatch :twisted:

get some pics, link me if u want we'll go check the car out sometime..
make sure u keep some cheddar to do small repairs/maintenance/upgrades/servicing etc when or if u decide to take the car bro..

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » April 10th, 2008, 9:34 pm

Safeq could not have said it better, I started out that way but I got bored after a while with my 12 tranny I was doing donuts and having real fun , ask safeq, eventually I went 13b turbo, thats what I have right now, so fear not, thats a great start, enjoy the economy , and exploit those rpm's in the engine, rotary will thank you.

Naka

Postby Naka » April 11th, 2008, 7:14 am

Thanks guys, I feeling real blessed now! Fuh real Razkal, I trying to call u, but when I'm ready, I'll PM u and we'll go check it out. I gotta talk to u 'bout some more stuff too.
I prefer tranny, for valid reasons, I wanna hold on to the 12A for a while. The guy said he'll hold it till I'm ready and plus he's giving some engine parts and a extra tranny as well, how about that?

Safeq

Postby Safeq » April 11th, 2008, 12:20 pm

Sounds like yuh in business

Max out dat 12a :)

Razkal, how much for them lights so?

Postby Razkal » April 13th, 2008, 5:50 pm

^Doh study dat hoss 8)
Just be glad yuh get link :wink:

Naka, word dog, when you ready i go put dong mih drum sticks and we go roll :lol:

Safeq

Postby Safeq » April 15th, 2008, 8:42 pm

Cool scene

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » April 16th, 2008, 7:14 pm

1st gen with a 12A is what I was driving since I was 17.
To keep it streetable, doh go bigger than a street port, and I think you go be OK.
Like them fellas say, more than any other engine or car crew, rotary men know all other rotary men, so locating parts is pretty easy.
I cant see how u could go wrong with a 13b tho...parts easier to get, more mods available and more power of course!!
I say roll in the 12A until you could put together a nice SP 13b and you should be good to go.
Good luck with the buy!

Naka

Postby Naka » April 17th, 2008, 3:14 pm

^But it gotta be tranny though. How much will it cost for a 13b engine+tranny complete?

Postby Razkal » April 17th, 2008, 4:09 pm

pm MAZTUNE and tell him exactly what u looking for. The man could get a rotary for a 4WD donkey cart if yuh want oui :|

Naka

Postby Naka » April 25th, 2008, 4:20 pm

lol, we go link up and talk man

Postby 7381 » April 27th, 2008, 8:18 pm

bump for the rotary crew

Return to “MAZDA”