trini85

WTK shocks mount 323F BH MAZDA

Postby trini85 » May 8th, 2008, 12:36 pm

WHERE CAN I GET THE BUSHING AND STEERING RACK

THE PROBLEM IS WHEN MASHING BREAKS I'M HEARING A NOISE AND ITS NOT THE DISC PAD

ANY HELP PM ME THANKS
Last edited by trini85 on May 12th, 2008, 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

highlander

Re: WTK BUSHING FOR 323F BH MAZDA

Postby highlander » May 8th, 2008, 1:28 pm

trini85 wrote:WHERE CAN I GET THE BUSHING AND STEERING RACK

THE PROBLEM IS WHEN MASHING BREAKS I'M HEARING A NOISE AND ITS NOT THE DISC PAD

ANY HELP PM ME THANKS

what kind of noise it making?
is it a srceeching noise or a grinding / grating sound?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 8th, 2008, 8:08 pm

Are you sure is your steering rack suggest you take it to an allignment place and they can check it for you (normally free)
All parts store sell the sell the iinkage and ends so if that bad easy to change out
i would suggest checking your transmission mount if you hearing the noise when you mashing brakes as the mount could be bad. but it is difficult to say with out knowing the kind of noise

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 9th, 2008, 5:56 am

^^^ x2

You could also check the shock mounts as well.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 9th, 2008, 7:37 am

What BUSHING is have a few and Southern sales have the STEERING RACK clamp rubber for $130 for the left and $85 for the right

trini85

Postby trini85 » May 9th, 2008, 11:04 am

sorry bout that its not that i need just talk to meh mech
he said its the shocks rubber u know the on the top so when im mashing breaks and the front dips it soundding like something shaking and going 'gup gup' so im going to get 1 ind the bamboo lunch time

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 9th, 2008, 7:40 pm

Buddy you not serious
putting used rubbers in your car is like using another man condom
you getting the rubber with the dust cap built together(in one) for 50 dollars new and the rubber alone will be less

is this gup gup noise coming from your left side front

trini85

Postby trini85 » May 12th, 2008, 7:36 am

yea it is i priced it out n friday new is $250 i think the corect name is the shock mount or something like that i'm looking to change the 2 one time know anywhere i can get it that is close to central

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 12th, 2008, 9:32 am

trini85 wrote:yea it is i priced it out n friday new is $250 i think the corect name is the shock mount or something like that i'm looking to change the 2 one time know anywhere i can get it that is close to central

8-)

trini85

Postby trini85 » May 12th, 2008, 12:50 pm

can any tunners tell meh where i can get a good deal on the shock mount

:) :) :)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 12th, 2008, 1:35 pm

You checked Central Auto Supplies in Montrose?

trini85

Postby trini85 » May 13th, 2008, 12:40 pm

yea but them expensive boy

Return to “MAZDA”