clean injectors

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 24th, 2008, 7:12 am

change yuh air filter too...

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 24th, 2008, 7:06 pm

isn't it supposed to bun gas while it on?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 8:48 pm

HA HA lol, i was thinking the same thing

speedymaz

Postby speedymaz » July 31st, 2008, 4:54 pm

maybe you used too much super unleaded at first .but clean air filter and injectors should help!

De Bench

Postby De Bench » August 1st, 2008, 8:15 am

put in a diesel engine

safrazn

Postby safrazn » August 1st, 2008, 9:10 am

Hi guys,

I’m planning of up grading my car for better performance,
I’m having a the below mentioned car
MAZDA BJ5W / 1.5L VVT, Front Disk rear Drum/ 5 Speed Manual,

I’m not very happy about the pulling power, I’m planning to do the following up grades but I have some concerns

I’m planning to put a high performance air intake system, replace the spark plugs with iridium, and the plug wires, the exhaust system is there is a specific model for this with the spec

My concerns are

Since this is a VVT this comes with an 2 air flow sensors, will it be a problem?

is it ok to change the plug with performance plugs and wires do i have to change the coil as well?

Can I get the specs with design of the exhaust which really fits this engine so I can custom made since those are not available hear?

any other upgrades I could do for this to improve the power and performance

you all mailing could mail me directly your advices to
safraz.nawaz@dialog.lk

Thank You

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » August 3rd, 2008, 5:54 pm

If your engine has a MAF sensor .. try cleaning it with electrical contact cleaner and see if this helps with your problem!....Caution : Do not attempt to clean the sensor if you do not know what you are doing. There are threads in here that tell you the procedure ..do a search for it ..you should find it somewhere.

Return to “MAZDA”