Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

shimon

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby shimon » May 11th, 2011, 7:40 am

Nah well i good there i feel is the plugs i checked the fuses all of them they good the alarm has one i checked that also if its the plugs ill be blown away because all i did was cleaned and gaped them they are ir plugs for crying out loud wtf anyways i gonna clean the injectors and tps etc where is the idle control valve and the step up valve for the ac located on The zm de engine ? Can the egr be cleaned on the zm engine as well?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 11th, 2011, 11:22 am

IAC(idle/step up) and EGR are on the throttlebody. dont mess with the TPS.both the iac and the tps can be cleaned. If u cleaned the throttle body before, sometime this messes up the iac...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 11th, 2011, 11:37 am

Ok since washing my engine I am getting some hesitation at lower rpms, and if i gear up and mash from 1500 rpm i may get backfiring.. and vibration... I am thinking crank position sensor.. any ideas ?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 11th, 2011, 12:27 pm

nareshseep wrote:Ok since washing my engine I am getting some hesitation at lower rpms, and if i gear up and mash from 1500 rpm i may get backfiring.. and vibration... I am thinking crank position sensor.. any ideas ?

Did you check for moisture in/around the plug holes and coilpacks.

That's a routine every time i do a wash. It lasts for days if i don't dry them out manually.

Plifer29

Postby Plifer29 » May 11th, 2011, 3:26 pm

have an idle problem with my 323 bj, when ever i put the car in drive the base idle is around 400rpm and causes
the front of the car to vibrate, how can this be solved?thanks

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » May 11th, 2011, 6:39 pm

Check your engine & tranny mounts!

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 11th, 2011, 7:27 pm

and do a TB MAF EGR and IACV service. that 400 RPM will damage new mounts again.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 11th, 2011, 8:07 pm

I was thinking egr, cus moisture causes egr sticking, but ZL-VE doesn't have EGR.

Naresheep, do what I does do, buy a can or CRC contact cleaner and spray out all electrical connections after an engine clean...

shimon

Postby shimon » May 12th, 2011, 1:33 am

Hey ghost i chaged the plugs im using denso ir plug new air filter and i clean the maf with contact cleaner tom il clean the tps and ill try to clean the filter in the tank btw the screws around the tank are very tight im guessIng they have some sort of locktite ? Im really stumped this hard starting getting me real vex boss especially since i caused it ill try to get the zm gas line because mabe the gas line i bought how its for the 2.0 and have a 90 degree angle connector for the rail sending different psi to he injectors as opposed to the original Hlp meh fllas

shimon

Postby shimon » May 14th, 2011, 5:22 pm

ok i put back the original line still the same can any1 tell me what on the bj zm engine does control the fuel pressure hard starting getting overbearing now.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 14th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Update: I checked the plug holes and there were some moisture, dried it out after two days car returned to normal. Wildcard also got the same problem and said the moisture in the plug holes were to blame

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 14th, 2011, 10:48 pm

shimon wrote:ok i put back the original line still the same can any1 tell me what on the bj zm engine does control the fuel pressure hard starting getting overbearing now.

um, the fuel pressure regulator?

shimon

Postby shimon » May 15th, 2011, 9:35 am

Well i was gonna change that but i dont see any gas in the vaccume line so im thinking its good but i was more thinking about something in the pump i took out the pump assembly and it looked like there are some other components connected to it other than the pump and gas gauge ,a check valve mabe? Anyways what are the symtoms of low fuel pressure on a protege i tried google and no luck.

shimon

Postby shimon » May 16th, 2011, 12:27 pm

Anyone

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 16th, 2011, 1:16 pm

shimon

Postby shimon » May 16th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Good stuff hmm well i checked the presure today i removed the connector to the rail and put the hose into a bottle when i cranked the engine the gas came out like a hose witout a head no pressure Is it soppose to come out with high pressure or something right? unfortunately i dont have the pressure tool like the manual so any1 with experience with this can give me a help plz mabe the high pressure filter is clooged is that a possible cause for the hard starting the car has 100,000km on it im sure the previous owner never cleaned or changed it

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

Hey ppl, this isn't an internal problem. I own a 323 Familia and a truck hit my left side mirror.
The cap fell out and was lost forever.
I being honest, I don't want to pay $350 -$1500 for a replacement mirror, I just want the cap. I have been checking garages nationwide but I can't seem to get one.
If anyone has a link please let me know, I don't care what colour but if it's white it would be great.

shimon

Postby shimon » May 17th, 2011, 9:05 am

try maruds in marabella buddy they on union road

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » May 17th, 2011, 12:14 pm

Didn't their business burn down? They set back up or something?

shimon

Postby shimon » May 17th, 2011, 2:17 pm

yea right next door they say it was deliberate to collect insurance monies thats the talk going on

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » May 17th, 2011, 3:26 pm

Ah cool thanks for the info. They had some good stuff at good prices.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 4:32 pm

So the business doesn't exist anymore?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 18th, 2011, 10:49 am

Hey fellas, would like to know if the balljoints for the BA Lantis 323F is the same as the BH or BJ 323F.

shimon

Postby shimon » May 21st, 2011, 8:26 am

ok i was doin some reading but cant figure out if the 2002 protege pump is soppose to prime with the key in the on position can any1 assist me with this becuase currently mines does not prime when the key is in the on position (as i said i blew the cigurette and radio fuse replaced it )can this by chance cause the fuel pump relay to give problems im really stuck here i trying not to buy a pump and next thing its something electrical so help a brother out peeps

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 21st, 2011, 1:01 pm

no, not supposed to prime

shimon

Postby shimon » May 21st, 2011, 9:05 pm

boy i done i gonna put a for rubbish truck sign on it as god make morning tom not me again with mazda eva mazda have to get its priorities str8 i hate protege's they make me sick i dont know what to check again the hard starting is only when the engine is hot and i shut it down for a couple minutes after if i try to start it will hard start really silly if its the pump ill be surprised i really down to the pump not nice

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 21st, 2011, 9:27 pm

well, you only have yourself to blame... hope it works out for you though

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 21st, 2011, 9:42 pm

dude go and do a diagnostic...
also why in the first place you went digging up?
There is a filter in the gas tank that might be clogged

shimon

Postby shimon » May 21st, 2011, 9:53 pm

thnaks ill figure it out

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 21st, 2011, 10:12 pm

also cleam the maf, have you ever changed your spark plugs, also how old is the battery?

Return to “MAZDA”