Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 17th, 2009, 9:26 am

cool, will check dem out, bobby's in marabella tell me 1900, they say the one that i have was built with poor and cheap materials, so allyuh could blacklist deo's, anybody heard of bobby's? also, would a 2 row be sufficient if i decide to upgrade to a bigger engine?, just in case i decide to...thanks for the help fellas.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 17th, 2009, 1:55 pm

If you going turbo might as well get a 3 core and done.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 17th, 2009, 2:14 pm

thinking v6 eventually, kl-ze

villain

Postby villain » March 17th, 2009, 3:47 pm

mr. man WHERE you getting parts for that?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 17th, 2009, 4:24 pm

well, havent thought it out too much, just throwing ideas up, what did the mx6's come with? didnt they come with the kl-ze? didnt southern sales sell mx6's?, dont really wanna go turbo and i thought that was the best choice for a NA application.

mazdanavisport

Postby mazdanavisport » March 28th, 2009, 12:44 pm

yeah tuners thinking about purchasing a set of mazdaspeed lowering springs for 2001 mazda familia s/w any ideas on where i could get these springs and are there any flaws in replacing the original springs with these lowering springs thanks

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 28th, 2009, 8:59 pm

anyone got a front spindle/hub lying around? i need the wheel studs.
damaged a few of mine and nowhere has the size for the BJ.

if you got some or knows where sells let me know. even SS doh have.

Couva, freeport chaguanas el socorro POS have none. :evil:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 30th, 2009, 3:46 pm

what is the size the bj carry

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 30th, 2009, 5:31 pm

1.5 thread pitch, "fine" spline, 40mm long, the head is not completely round but instead has a flat "ground" edge at one point.

cyar give an additional size description without a vernier.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 31st, 2009, 8:23 pm

no one... :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 3rd, 2009, 12:49 am

mazdanavisport wrote:yeah tuners thinking about purchasing a set of mazdaspeed lowering springs for 2001 mazda familia s/w any ideas on where i could get these springs and are there any flaws in replacing the original springs with these lowering springs thanks

Should have no problems, but you can upgrade your shocks to tokico . together with the drop springs you will get an increase in handling. Pm ghostbusters.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 5th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Anyone knows where I can get crystal headlights for my BH 323F? Also, has anyone done a HID transplant in their 323F?

twickham83

Postby twickham83 » June 15th, 2009, 12:36 pm

looking for the ignition module for mazda 323 bh model

if i can get the whole distributor, that would be fine

my module has 7 pins

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 17th, 2009, 12:48 pm

current 323 problem.. i want to sell it.. :lol:

pay BF series
2.2 fe-3 dohc EFI engine with orig 5fwd box
pwr steering remote resevor & cooler
custom axels (no welding)
subaru 2.5l legacy (jecs) fuel pump
new lights in front
pwr windows
pwr mirrors

still to do
battery to trunk relocation
mx 626 front an rear 5x114 disc brakes
small body work to complete

that and it need to wash

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 19th, 2009, 3:52 pm

twickham83
they have in the bamboo
but u have to look around for the best price
i got one for 300
bought a second one in south by ivars and pair 400 for it but it because they took it off an engine and i liked how it looked

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 19th, 2009, 3:57 pm

pablo
i planning to do my car in a couple weeks
was going to buy the kit online
but toys with noise have them at reasonable price and he have the bi-xenon (hi/lo beam) h4 which is what our car uses

Also if anybody know where i could get the plugs wires for the z5 engine and getting for meh b6 but salt for the z5

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 19th, 2009, 4:04 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:1.5 thread pitch, "fine" spline, 40mm long, the head is not completely round but instead has a flat "ground" edge at one point.

cyar give an additional size description without a vernier.

Ah dont know if u get through
but car plus in cipero street sando have them
ah was checking out a few things but i think was 9 dollars for one
car plus located almost at the top of cepiro street near coffee street

Zorak

Postby Zorak » July 4th, 2009, 7:57 pm

got a problem with my driver's side power lock. when i press it down or pull it up it makes a 'stuttering' sorta 't,t,t,t' noise. all the locks go down an up and work good, it's just that noise.

what happened was sometime i was in the car and the lock wouldn't go down so i kinda pressed it hard and since then it's been making that noise.

gotta question for my bj drivers too, any of u guys solodex with ur bj? planning on entering in the near future. as soon as i get me some rims instead of the hubbies i in! guess after that it's suspension time.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » July 8th, 2009, 6:09 am

Zorak, I was getting the same problem some time ago. I turns out that a piece of plastic broke off in the power-lock module and this would sometimes lodge itself and cause the lock to stick. You would have to take off the door upholstery to get the power-lock module. Take it out and see if there is any loose pieces of plastic inside. There is a black piece of rubber that acts as a protective sleeve. Check under that.

Hope this helps. :D

Zorak

Postby Zorak » July 8th, 2009, 12:03 pm

thanks TurboDrive, will check that out.

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » July 18th, 2009, 10:15 am

Fellas i looking for a 4WD Tranny for my BJ. You know anybody who have any for sell or would i could get the censors for a tranny like that.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 23rd, 2009, 10:30 pm

Ok people my girl car has a brakes problem, When trying to stop, the brakes are not holding, checked the brakes and the brakes seem ok, brake fluid normal, I notice while the car is running and I pump the brakes the pedal does not get firm. any ideas ?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 24th, 2009, 5:28 am

that could be a couple of things but all in de same place first check de vacuum from de manifold to the booster take it off and blow thorugh it from both if air passes from both sides change it the next thing u can do is with the car switched off pump up the brakes till it gets hard keep some pressure on the pedal and start the pedal supposed to drop if not get the booster checked the other thing could be the seals in the master cylinder gone

my$0.02

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 24th, 2009, 9:50 am

^^ checked all those things, everything ok, hope is not the master cylinder, what is the price for one?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 24th, 2009, 5:21 pm

yuh don't need to buy one buy the seal kit for it and get your mech to do it i serviced mine when i changed to dot 4 fluid can't remember how much i paid for the rubbers is just about 4 rubbers and two o'rings i think was in de kit

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 24th, 2009, 8:55 pm

Look at your master cylinder open the cover for the brake fluid and look at the colour . if it clear your seals good if it blackish your seals gone and do as red bwoy said above , just service the master cylinder

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 24th, 2009, 11:31 pm

^^ I believe that is it, I really find the brakes fluid was looking a little darker than normal , red bwoy did you check the firm or jurawans for the kit?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » December 28th, 2009, 8:27 pm

Fellas is the front crank seal for the zm-de the same for the 323's that southern sales sold? I carry my serial # and they say that won't help, 'cause it's singapore. He said most likely is the same.

(Dem SS salesmen does do like if you invisible :evil: )

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 28th, 2009, 8:43 pm

i got an adjusa brand seal from the ppl on charles street in pos two yrs running no complaints and i changed front rear and converter seals one time

duppyjake

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby duppyjake » January 30th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Need a my distributor for a my 323 lx car refuse to start tumbling everything where i could get one i thing is the e5 engine give me a call or if these can be repaired 352-4228

Return to “MAZDA”