Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

isalee26

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby isalee26 » June 1st, 2012, 10:40 pm

ok thanks will get someone else to look at the tranni but where are the shock mounts located

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 2nd, 2012, 2:21 pm

Drop the back seats.

Feel for movement on the mount when you shake the car up and down.

isalee26

Postby isalee26 » June 5th, 2012, 8:49 pm

oh ok thank will do that am i right is that what they call the shock head or somthing one more thing just change disk pad cause it was making a noise like there is birds singing on my wheel so change it and same thing birds are still singing and when i mash brake the streering vibrates what can that be

isalee26

Postby isalee26 » June 5th, 2012, 8:55 pm

one more thing i forgot to mention in detail is that the banging in the back sounds like it is coming more closer to the road than by the shock mount so i dot no i will stil try what u said

Postby cinco » June 6th, 2012, 7:57 am

could be wheel bearings

isalee26

Postby isalee26 » June 6th, 2012, 12:38 pm

had that recently changed thanks will still get it checked last thing could you give me a list of all the suspension parts and bushings rubber and what not i wanna do over the whole suspension front and back whether they good or bad mostly the back

isalee26

Postby isalee26 » June 20th, 2012, 8:45 pm

yo was up thanks for all the help i need ah little more though i recently had the complete suspension checked and the only thing i had to change was front shock head and rack mount they told me that was all but i get alot of noise coming from the rear suspension what could that noise mean

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2012, 9:32 pm

sway bar bushings and or endlinks

Aagan

Postby Aagan » June 22nd, 2012, 7:10 pm

problem.......i change my cold air intake manifold to put on a cone filter but when i start the car it giveing me a rough idle the it may cut off but if i put the original manifold and filter it works great what could be the problem??

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2012, 11:36 pm

MAF is too close to the filter so you get turbulence

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » July 6th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Aagan wrote:problem.......i change my cold air intake manifold to put on a cone filter but when i start the car it giveing me a rough idle the it may cut off but if i put the original manifold and filter it works great what could be the problem??

Any pics of the intake?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 6th, 2012, 9:50 pm

also, the pipe diameter might be too big if u used aftermarket piping...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 25th, 2012, 12:28 pm

bump, post BJ issues here, no need for new threads...new threads making a damn mess in here...

notorious

Postby notorious » July 25th, 2012, 7:43 pm

mazda ppl im new to tha thread... i want to drop my 2001 bj cause d back real high to put on some 17's. dont want it too low jus an inch or two. some advice plz.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 26th, 2012, 1:43 am

your car is a singapore model? The japanese spec rear shock will lower your car by one inch. The spring perch is one inch lower than on the singapore model car.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » July 26th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Shocks/struts
KYB (jap rear )
Rear Left - Manufacturer Part #: 333277
Rear Right - Manufacturer Part #: 333276
Front Left - Manufacturer Part #: 333351
Front Right - Manufacturer Part #: 333350

Taken from the BJ Mafia Facebook page.

RuMS

Postby RuMS » July 30th, 2012, 9:40 am

recently changed my BJ tranny so i hv d old 1 if anybdy wa parts to buy or d entire ting to rebuild......d prob was a time lapse wen change frm park to reverse @ cold start.........
Last edited by RuMS on July 31st, 2012, 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » July 31st, 2012, 7:57 am

tranny from which engine?
post the number

RuMS

Postby RuMS » July 31st, 2012, 8:50 am

d singapore 1. will get d info wen i go to my car lunchtime

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 31st, 2012, 10:44 am

Seems to be a popular problem with SDM trannys.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » July 31st, 2012, 11:13 pm

I getting that delayed response from drive to reverse too!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 1st, 2012, 12:28 pm

Groovemaster wrote:I getting that delayed response from drive to reverse too!

You tried changing the oil and filter ?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 1st, 2012, 4:16 pm

I got the org. mazda M5 tranny oil in marabella & drained my redline & refilled with the Mazda MV/M5 oil (just drain & refill - 3qts) Been running it for about 3 months now & notice the delayed response after a long run & put it in 'R' to get in a park spot or something.
I'll drain & refill with Redline D4 ATF, I already have the filter so I'll change that too & keep the forum posted!

notorious

Postby notorious » August 6th, 2012, 4:51 pm

ghostbusters my bj is jdm but it seems as though d last owner raised it with the sdm shock. what other parts wud i need to change it back.

groovemaster tanx for dat info... i needed dat...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 6th, 2012, 5:53 pm

all you need is a pair of rear jdm shocks. I'm not sure if the end links are different.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 6th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Libra told me the old endlinks can be re-used

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 7th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Called what feels like the entire country looking for Tokico shocks.

It seems this is KYB country. Lange has rears only @ $688. Even SS has none.

notorious

Postby notorious » August 7th, 2012, 9:58 pm

ok ppl.... i am hearing a slight knockin in my zm engine head. machanic say it cud b the hydraulic lifters. sounds like a lil diesel engine when idling. anyone know of this and what cud b done.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 17th, 2012, 3:32 am

notorious wrote:ok ppl.... i am hearing a slight knockin in my zm engine head. machanic say it cud b the hydraulic lifters. sounds like a lil diesel engine when idling. anyone know of this and what cud b done.

Ask any 323 owner, the engines are typically noisy, if you are hearing that noise, you are most likely running the wrong oil or your lifters may need changing, you can check southern sales for the entire set.

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid= ... s&_sacat=0

What body oil are you running?

Are you selling your engine btw?

notorious

Postby notorious » August 24th, 2012, 9:38 pm

nah boi Naresh... allyuh gimme some good advice on totally familia so i changing oil mth end..... tanx

Return to “MAZDA”