Sunday, May 19th, 2013

- It is currently Sun May 19, 2013 1:12 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

dcr
PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:07 pm 

lookin to get mazda FE3N 2.0L Head n Block , with aluminum oil pan???

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

xtech
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:13 pm 

how much u paying.........?

kaiger
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 9:14 pm 

have this with gb in my car and right now i need a clutch slave :(, xtech u have any for sale?!

kaiger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:16 pm 

used a b2500 slave and master. 140 and 90 respectively

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:52 am 

Boodram and sons in freeport had one. yuh could check them if they still have it.

kaiger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:55 am 

:lol: hope he not putting it in a glx 323 like me, coffin FTL :|

xtech
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:17 am 

SR20 killa ?

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:29 am 

My F8 DOHC is give them SR ah run....I could just imagine what that FE will do!!

xtech
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:51 am 

look for FE3 cams an u gots yuhself a full blown 1.8 FE3N

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:14 am 

Yeah I lookin for an FE3N intake cam. has the original FE3N Exhaust, just need the intake

kaiger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:54 pm 

yea xtech
2.2 fe3n in a 323, 5fwd, pwrsteering, hks cams
greedy knob, momo steering,
15inch evo 3 oz's wrapped in trazano's, front and rear brakes
hid's, car lightened, jus a pair of sti seats upfront (no interior cept dashboard, lolol)
NO LSD, ting to kill meh but i happy :lol:

kaiger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:59 pm 

anyone know where i can get a FPR?!! i think mine is dying (running a bit rich)

xtech
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:02 pm 

where u got a 2.2l FE3N from? Those only came boosted an only a few was ever built.

kaiger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:53 am 

xtech wrote:
where u got a 2.2l FE3N from? Those only came boosted an only a few was ever built.

xtech wrote:

u sure dude? cuz my car is NA.. i'll have to post a pick of TP cover and engine bay..engine and compnents sourced and installed by maztune, not sure whre they got it..

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:16 pm 

kaiger wrote:
yea xtech
hid's, car lightened, jus a pair of sti seats upfront (no interior cept dashboard, lolol)

That soundin like ah beast. ever took it to a dyno?

xtech
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:01 pm 

yeah ok....... so you can make it a 2.2l by putting the F2T crank in or the R2 diesel crank. Might look into this mod

kaiger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:17 pm 

4 Eyes wrote:
kaiger wrote:
yea xtech

That soundin like ah beast. ever took it to a dyno?

nope..dis car jus loud and ridiculous, i always wanted a '86 323 but i wanted the heart to be sumting big, i like NA engines so al my cars past and present will have the biggest NA i can get my hands on (and fits). glad you like it, will sell in a bit hopefully it gets a good owner.
might turbo, it actually costing me like 2500..

kaiger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:32 pm 

xtech wrote:
yeah ok....... so you can make it a 2.2l by putting the F2T crank in or the R2 diesel crank. Might look into this mod

xtech dude ok i did sum research ..there's no such thing as a fe3n engine. fe3n is the head or sum sheit (i believe its a fe 8v), after the fe3n if it has a 2 its a 2000, if it has a 8 is a 1800 and well mines has a 4 (see first pic). i really not sure but i researching like crazy into this i actually interested to know exactly what it is. if anyone else can help please jump in, the faster we all know the better choices and builds with these engines.

Attachments:
IMG00224-20100819-1701.jpg
IMG00224-20100819-1701.jpg [ 52.43 KiB | Viewed 2176 times ]
IMG00222-20100819-1700.jpg
IMG00222-20100819-1700.jpg [ 68.23 KiB | Viewed 2176 times ]
IMG00223-20100819-1651.jpg
IMG00223-20100819-1651.jpg [ 49.23 KiB | Viewed 2176 times ]

kaiger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:38 pm 

i apologise for the extremely disgusting engine bay..i actually changing somethings (radiator, fuel pressure regulator etc.) will take pics of entire car when it clean

xtech
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:05 pm 

nah u got a F8 1.8l........all heads bolted unto the smaller blocks have numbers after the FE3N stamp.Original 2.0l Fe3's dont.

F8 has same head as the FE3 2.0 but less aggressive cams an no VICS on the intake. An will not REV to over 8000rpm.

This FE3N built in response to Nissan an Mitsu 2.0
Depending on what year/model it comes in 5 flavours but always has a gold tappet cover.

The hottest fastest an harder to find motor has a black cover over the plugs, the aluminum oil pan and the OEM oil cooler is what everybody wants. In the picture you can see the oil cooler on the back

The others much more common has a silver cover. Both motors has VICS.
For WRC rally they used a for rally only a upgraded 2.0l FE3-T to run against the Evolutions but Mazda retired the motor soon after while SR20 and 4G63 continued development.

The FE3 is already built for turbo with large forged connecting rods, large journal dimensions, oil cooler, piston oilers, web-stiffened block the forged crank is always found with the aluminum sump. In stock form it will handle up to 500HP before needing internal upgrades

Now why I keep saying FE3N is to make sure the person know we talking about the real deal here. The real name is FE-DOHC but they are all DOHC. The F8 is called that because of the engine number which should start with F8 same for the FE3. I just like to add the N like in SR16N1

If you had a FE3N you could of keep all your interior finishings power everything an but DVD screens everywhere load up the trunk with amps an speakers. Install 20inch wheels an down grade to autobox an still beat manual SR20's with all your friends in the car for the ride.

kaiger
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 8:56 am 

so i have a 1.8L (good thing i ain't pay for this) LOL.
This is getting very interesting, I do have an oil cooler though, fe3n is written on the maf side by itself, but to the front has a small 4. For a 1.8 in a 323 its ridiculous, alot more powerful than my 4g63 '88 mirage C63 manual mitsu (these cars came full recaro interior, nothing powered and 11 rotor front 13 rotor back). since we're positive its a 1.8 due to tappet not being gold, is there any other way to check this physically? the original poster might go looking for this and go home with a 1.8 :lol:
BTW 4eyes post your engine bay :mrgreen:
pretty sure we can spot the differences between your 1.8 and mine :lol:

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:28 pm 

Additional to the engine car has 4 wheel disk, MX6 dash, FE3N Transmission, tach redlines at 7000rpm,

Attachments:
File comment: lil Sleeeper...pulls like a bi@!h even though i have chromes
Image099.jpg
Image099.jpg [ 407.62 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]
File comment: As it is now
Image059.jpg
Image059.jpg [ 262.31 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]
File comment: Fittment
Image109.jpg
Image109.jpg [ 302.97 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]
File comment: Clean up before installation
Image101.jpg
Image101.jpg [ 327.73 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]
File comment: F8K1 intake cam, FE3N exhaust
DSC00084.JPG
DSC00084.JPG [ 480.44 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]
File comment: Got it from a crashed 626 that it came original in 53,000km on the speedo
DSC00075.JPG
DSC00075.JPG [ 474.66 KiB | Viewed 2145 times ]

4 Eyes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:37 pm 

kaiger wrote:
This is getting very interesting, I do have an oil cooler though, fe3n is written on the maf side by itself, but to the front has a small 4. For a 1.8 in a 323 its ridiculous, alot more powerful than my 4g63 '88 mirage C63 manual mitsu (these cars came full recaro interior, nothing powered and 11 rotor front 13 rotor back). since we're positive its a 1.8 due to tappet not being gold, is there any other way to check this physically? the original poster might go looking for this and go home with a 1.8 :lol:

Im sure you engine is a 1.8 as well. Did alot of reasearch when installing mines. the only diffrence i see so far is the intake hose. Another way to check is the engine #. mine starts with F8*****...and so on.

kaiger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 8:40 am 

4 Eyes wrote:
kaiger wrote:

Im sure you engine is a 1.8 as well. Did alot of reasearch when installing mines. the only diffrence i see so far is the intake hose. Another way to check is the engine #. mine starts with F8*****...and so on.

will post engine number later :mrgreen:

nitromethane
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:31 am 

yea those are 1.8s, to tell the difference from the 1.8 and 2.0, the intake manifold is different looking at it from the outside, also measure the 86borex86stroke and also the cams have different stamped numbers on them, i think they are FE3N or FE5N & FEAP

bandit1201
PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:16 pm 

the f8 dohc is just a shorter stroke version of the fe with a smaller intake cam....same block same head...change to fe3 intake cams,use f2t crank,sr20det pistons and boost that sheit! look into changing the valve springs as well they're sheit and btw ne body tell yuh that VICS is the sheit....believe them it is pure tata!

KHAN2000
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 1:31 pm 

looking 4 ah 626mx 2 buy
# 7040106

bandit1201
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:07 pm 

have a pax glx in immaculate condition and has a fe3n in it, this car is in perfect condition call 785-8112 if interested

KHAN2000
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 12:18 pm 

sounds gd wen can i c it
an ur price