323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

wycleft

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby wycleft » November 8th, 2012, 10:54 pm

rideordie2448 wrote:Fellas i throwing in d towel looking to go BJ wagon need d space.The torque converter in my lantis burn out so i looking to sell out cheap.Looking for $22000.00 neg for the lantis everything working except the burnt out torque converter call 331 7440 or 651 1661

sorry u selling, but understand. hope u get a good BJ wagon, glws.

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » November 10th, 2012, 6:22 pm

just a rant!...... Is it me or AFTERMARKET support for the BA model sucks or if its available mucho denero is required. Trying to link a set of K-Sport lowering springs but the dealer killin me with price dread! also the whiteline bushings either will take a VERY long time to be shipped or dealers down here who sellin whiteline products not carrying the model specific type ......arrrghhH!!!!

wycleft

Postby wycleft » November 14th, 2012, 9:21 am

Spectre wrote:just a rant!...... Is it me or AFTERMARKET support for the BA model sucks or if its available mucho denero is required. Trying to link a set of K-Sport lowering springs but the dealer killin me with price dread! also the whiteline bushings either will take a VERY long time to be shipped or dealers down here who sellin whiteline products not carrying the model specific type ......arrrghhH!!!!

this smells like a good business opportunity...but are there enough ba owners to make da investment?

spectre, i cya really identify with yuh cus i doh have much experience w trying to find performance parts...So these whiteline bushings--they last longer than the regular ones? yuh get a better ride with them?

speedist

Postby speedist » November 29th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Selling my 2.0 litre automatic lantis. Issues: is left rear window switch not working, needs a japanese lantis master control to fit in door(U.S master control does not fit flush) and some scratches on the right door thanks to muffler bearing drivers. Have A/C, 115km mileage. 108KM when i got it. Don't want to give her up but have bills to pay. Calling 22k neg.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=474075

wycleft

Postby wycleft » December 7th, 2012, 10:13 pm

speedist wrote:Selling my 2.0 litre automatic lantis. Issues: is left rear window switch not working, needs a japanese lantis master control to fit in door(U.S master control does not fit flush) and some scratches on the right door thanks to muffler bearing drivers. Have A/C, 115km mileage. 108KM when i got it. Don't want to give her up but have bills to pay. Calling 22k neg.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=474075

glws,bro

mervswerve

Postby mervswerve » December 10th, 2012, 5:05 pm

I looking for a bonnet and a windscreen. Anybody have?

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » December 17th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Lawd this Lantis is tears. if you dont have money then it doh make sense, a love it still. can Bh parts really work in a Ba? tell meh peeps talk to meh.

mervswerve

Postby mervswerve » December 19th, 2012, 11:56 am

ridumrider wrote:Lawd this Lantis is tears. if you dont have money then it doh make sense, a love it still. can Bh parts really work in a Ba? tell meh peeps talk to meh.

what parts you looking for

wycleft

Postby wycleft » December 20th, 2012, 7:58 am

ridumrider wrote:Lawd this Lantis is tears. if you dont have money then it doh make sense, a love it still. can Bh parts really work in a Ba? tell meh peeps talk to meh.

suspension is the same, engine is also the same except for the radiator.
http://323f-sport.4809089.n2.nabble.com ... 08857.html

mrdmatas

Postby mrdmatas » December 26th, 2012, 2:34 pm

looking for a distributor for the BA engine can anyone help?? 3512060

taquin

power window for lantis / guide

Postby taquin » December 27th, 2012, 11:05 am

mine has stopped working, so i am looking for one. more importantly i need a guide on how to change it. all the guides i downloaded spoke of carrying the window down a bit but i cant do that if the motor isnt working lol.

any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » December 28th, 2012, 12:12 pm

wycleft wrote:
Spectre wrote:just a rant!...... Is it me or AFTERMARKET support for the BA model sucks or if its available mucho denero is required. Trying to link a set of K-Sport lowering springs but the dealer killin me with price dread! also the whiteline bushings either will take a VERY long time to be shipped or dealers down here who sellin whiteline products not carrying the model specific type ......arrrghhH!!!!

this smells like a good business opportunity...but are there enough ba owners to make da investment?

spectre, i cya really identify with yuh cus i doh have much experience w trying to find performance parts...So these whiteline bushings--they last longer than the regular ones? yuh get a better ride with them?

Whiteline has components for all makes and models.... and the answer is yes... they do last longer and and the ride quality is really good

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » December 29th, 2012, 12:00 am

mervswerve wrote:

what parts you looking for

I need a front passenger window some interior, also today 29th pull up in meh gap put in ah reverse and that was that the drive axel (i think thats what its called) break clean off the cv joint, glad i was home and not on the road, so i need that too.

wycleft

Re: power window for lantis / guide

Postby wycleft » January 3rd, 2013, 9:06 pm

taquin wrote:mine has stopped working, so i am looking for one. more importantly i need a guide on how to change it. all the guides i downloaded spoke of carrying the window down a bit but i cant do that if the motor isnt working lol.

any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Sorry you going through that problem. Any progress? I never had that problem but I suggest firstly to ensure that is not the window switch that's bad. If not then is de motor..save yourself the headache and check gunness in de bamboo.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » January 5th, 2013, 4:13 pm

I need a front passenger window some interior, also today 29th pull up in meh gap put in ah reverse and that was that the drive axel (i think thats what its called) break clean off the cv joint, glad i was home and not on the road, so i need that too.

Had that happen to me also, except i was far from my area and as my axle snapped the rain buss down one time. Had to push car off the road in the pouring rain cause i was causing traffic :(

The good news is you can get axles in the Bamboo, i got mine from a 323 BJ. Just walk with your old one to make sure they line up.

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » January 7th, 2013, 10:57 am

lostboys crew wrote:

Had that happen to me also, except i was far from my area and as my axle snapped the rain buss down one time. Had to push car off the road in the pouring rain cause i was causing traffic :(

The good news is you can get axles in the Bamboo, i got mine from a 323 BJ. Just walk with your old one to make sure they line up.

wow i really trhought was me alone. thanks for the info i thought i would have a hard time finding the part but now i know that the BJ go fit am on it one time thanks alot :D

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » January 8th, 2013, 11:06 pm

jeromey

Postby jeromey » January 19th, 2013, 6:17 am

have a next one of these for sale
30K,THIS CAR REAL BESS

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » January 26th, 2013, 2:35 pm

ah really cant take it no more just come from the bamboo and couldnt get the axle anybody know of anywhere where a brother can go get parts ah mean you know for a fact the parts they i fed up waste time and money running up and down.

ridumrider

Postby ridumrider » February 1st, 2013, 8:30 pm

Am not hearing from the mazda peeps lend ah hand nah brothers the hunt is on again tomorrow help.

mrdmatas

Postby mrdmatas » February 3rd, 2013, 8:09 am

got a lantis for sale guys check it out an holla
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=481545&p=6849233#p6849233

wycleft

Postby wycleft » February 9th, 2013, 11:42 am

Lantis peeps, just a reminder of the forum at http://www.323fsport.com/forum.html. I created the site so that us owners could have our own community. Where we can share ideas on problems and fixes, display our rides and generally share ideas. Check it out and give it a tosh. Thanks to all the people who using it already. So spread the word to other owners. Lemme know too any ideas you all have in terms of improving it.

wycleft

Postby wycleft » February 13th, 2013, 6:47 pm

I've added a few manuals and guides to the servicing and repair subforum at http://www.323fsport.com/forum.html, that may help some ppl.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 17th, 2013, 12:30 pm

For those who still looking for parts, i have some parts for sale for the 323F, including a pair of powered mirrors(i had them repainted in blue but never got to install them). I have some wiring from the old dash, and doors. Four 205/55/16 tires used. Front half shell, extra radiator, reflector panel, another pair of mirrors but they don't match. Stock 15" alloy rim(can be used as a spare), speed cluster from the sport. Rest of stuff is scrapped out doors and such from the swap.

cell: 493-9349

leave a voicemail or text if i don't answer.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 25th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Fellas, what is the average cost of an auto transmission for the F?

scypher

Postby scypher » March 27th, 2013, 2:23 pm

idk but i gona sell or trade my transmission for a gearbox setup if i cud.

gregs999

Postby gregs999 » March 29th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Hey guys, I recently got my lantis a d the tappet pan gasket is leaking, as well as when I am accelaerating, there is a flat spot like a hold back before accelaerating smoothly.. It has the kl v6 2.5 engine.. Any ideas for both problems? Like where I can get the gasket?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 4th, 2013, 12:28 am

Fellas anybody have any rear mudguards they wanna sell. I cracked my left side one over the holiday weekend :( . Did a lil patch work with piece of plastic and some bombspray came out fairly well.
The only substitute kinda close is the eg3 hatchback civic.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 6th, 2013, 7:57 pm

that looking same a a BH mudguard

gregs999

Postby gregs999 » April 21st, 2013, 11:42 pm

Return to “MAZDA”