323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

speedist

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby speedist » June 7th, 2014, 12:34 pm

eddoesstudio wrote:Lantis for sale with kl v6 call 339-3436 serious inquiries only

Price?

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » June 10th, 2014, 8:10 am

Hey guys, need some help Urgently!! Anyone knows where I can get the Top Transmission Seals for the lantis? I need either the lock for on top alone, or a complete seal set-up(the seal itself, along with the springs, the lil' yellow cup, lock and anything else that makes up the seal)

Any info is appreciated

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » June 27th, 2014, 8:39 pm

Hey guys i have a lantis an want to know water shocks it does use if is the BA or DH or BJ model. Going to buy forigen use because the owner before cut the spring. Or if any other Mazda could work. An if u all no the price for it thanks

speedist

Postby speedist » June 28th, 2014, 1:02 am

I was told the bh model(sedan i think) shocks fit. Can't confirm tho. BA is the lantis model shocks.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 28th, 2014, 11:28 am

ba and BH use the same shocks and springs

randy100ist

Postby randy100ist » June 29th, 2014, 2:00 pm

lf a brainbox for the b6 engine 491-6712

eddoesstudio

Postby eddoesstudio » June 29th, 2014, 3:08 pm

40000 transfer included call for more info on car o.n.o
Klv6 with big extractors heat wrapped
Ksportusa coil overs front and back
Lighten flywheel street and strip clutch
Mx6 chassis
Mazda rx7 3rd gen brakes
Short shifter

Music:clarion touch screen deck
4 6inch infinity speakers
10 inch mtx
Boss 1000w amp
1200w mono block
Clarion pre amp

Lantis in generally good condition call me for mor info 3393436

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » July 10th, 2014, 1:18 pm

For Sale- mazda lantis.
Price- $28000 good working condition. Body is really good. No rusts. Ac works well. Has activate GPS alarm. Sun roof. Interior good. Original engine and parts. Local vehicle.
354-6360 call me if u interested.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 10th, 2014, 7:07 pm

No pics to revive the thread?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 13th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Who say pics ?

This the look i aiming for

speedist

Postby speedist » July 13th, 2014, 11:09 pm

Nice. :mrgreen:

randy100ist

Postby randy100ist » July 18th, 2014, 2:19 pm

Postby cinco » July 20th, 2014, 3:47 pm

good luck getting 35k for that

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 21st, 2014, 9:05 am

Looking for a pair of headlights for mine. My brackets are broken and I've tried all methods to adjust properly but cannot. Local used, foreign used will even look at new (not from SS)

speedist

Postby speedist » July 26th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Hey, anyone know the average cost to replace a head and block on a b6 1.6?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 28th, 2014, 5:36 pm

Speedist boy like u crack your engine head ? I doubt that cause those b16d blocks are strong.
Just check Fiaz in Marabella and buy a engine rebuild kit, bought one for around 400 dollars,port and polish your engine head and you good to go.

I'm gonna be doing the same...my car started smoking recently either because of a bad head gasket or valve seals. Bought the whole rebuild kit and timing belt as, i decided to do a engine rebuild instead of just changing a few seals and gaskets.

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » July 28th, 2014, 6:27 pm

Selling my lantis for 25k. Pm to get pics. Must sell b4 Friday.

vipervega

Postby vipervega » July 28th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Any one know where I will get a back and front bumper for the lantis?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 28th, 2014, 8:27 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Speedist boy like u crack your engine head ? I doubt that cause those b16d blocks are strong.
Just check Fiaz in Marabella and buy a engine rebuild kit, bought one for around 400 dollars,port and polish your engine head and you good to go.

I'm gonna be doing the same...my car started smoking recently either because of a bad head gasket or valve seals. Bought the whole rebuild kit and timing belt as, i decided to do a engine rebuild instead of just changing a few seals and gaskets.

Niiiice. Nah. I saw one I liked but head and block have to change. Just might get back into the game next year. Rell missin meh lantis boi. :(

randy100ist

Postby randy100ist » August 12th, 2014, 7:45 pm

got a 323f for sale on trini cars for sale id#55455

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 14th, 2014, 11:14 am

Hey guys, been a stressful month for me. Doing some engine work, bought a Z5 head and block yesterday. But what really had me pissed was i spent nearly 5k fixing my B6D and the mech saying that it can't work now, basically he can't get it to start, engine just tumbling.

So i up to around 9k on my engine fix now and the piggy bank nearly empty, so if he tell me tomorrow he still catching he ass to get my car running i feel is level beyotch slap go pass :evilbat: And mind you he charge me nearly 4k in labour alone. But what have me upset is if he knew it was not worth fixing the old engine which was working mind you till i dropped it off to fix...the man could have simply told me man. Cause if i knew i was going to be spending 10k i would have boosted the car and done, which was always my plan if my motor ever had to be swapped out.

So if anyone need B6D parts got the head and block for sale. contact# 709 -4059
The head is completely refurbished brand new everything.

speedist

Postby speedist » December 30th, 2014, 1:46 am

Read in a previous thread that the ZL-VE and ZL-DE fit in the 323F/lantis chassis. I assume they bolt right in? Now I feelin to buy a rolling shell and go from there.

Also I have a pair of front fenders. Asking $400 for the pair. Have one or two minor parts left.

wycleft

Postby wycleft » January 23rd, 2015, 10:51 am

speedist wrote:Read in a previous thread that the ZL-VE and ZL-DE fit in the 323F/lantis chassis. I assume they bolt right in? Now I feelin to buy a rolling shell and go from there.

Also I have a pair of front fenders. Asking $400 for the pair. Have one or two minor parts left.

You may need to make some custom mounts to get the zl to fit in the lantis, but it does line up.

speedist

Postby speedist » January 25th, 2015, 10:00 am

Hmm. Wouldn't happen to know someone who makes strong ones or somewhere that sells?

wycleft

Postby wycleft » January 25th, 2015, 10:09 am

speedist wrote:Hmm. Wouldn't happen to know someone who makes strong ones or somewhere that sells?

Normally the mechanic who is doing the install does see about that.

speedist

Postby speedist » January 26th, 2015, 1:57 pm

Feeling to get a good condition rolling shell now. Heard the sport20 fits too. Anyone know if that true too?

wycleft

Postby wycleft » February 6th, 2015, 2:26 pm

speedist wrote:Feeling to get a good condition rolling shell now. Heard the sport20 fits too. Anyone know if that true too?

I think the best and easiest engine to throw in is the kf or kl..and u know d kinna power dem have.

On another note I stumbled upon this great video of a lantis test drive. It's insane.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t37d6cT ... xg&index=1

tytano

Postby tytano » February 8th, 2015, 11:55 am

MAZTUNE wrote:Hey I now got in a set of rear disc brakes and rear shocks for the lantis/ 323f if anybody interested pm me nah

I jus came across this can this for on a Mazda 323bh

wycleft

Postby wycleft » February 8th, 2015, 3:37 pm

tytano wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:Hey I now got in a set of rear disc brakes and rear shocks for the lantis/ 323f if anybody interested pm me nah

I jus came across this can this for on a Mazda 323bh

I believe the disc brakes would work on your bh. As regards to the shocks, if your car has rear stabilizer bars then make sure the shocks have the sta bar hooks to attach the sta bars to.

sean364

Postby sean364 » February 9th, 2015, 10:51 pm

yea fellas, I looking for a brain for a friends sister. she have a b6 with the 4 pin brain.
BMWW 18 881.
need this real bad any help fellas.
thanks.

call me at 287 0396 or message me thanks

Return to “MAZDA”