mazda capella wagon

MAZDA People United - it continues here

smallz

mazda capella wagon

Postby smallz » December 11th, 2011, 12:12 am

so...got dis as d new ride..
1998 mazda wagon.. d wagon edition for the newer 626......
any of the knowledgable tuners knw wat parts for suspension etc can substitute for others in this vehicle.. shocks.. steering rack... joints...

basically any info is useful.... jus trying to gather some intellighence on the car... pretty fast an spacious.. decent appearance.....................

Re: mazda capella wagon

Postby cinco » December 12th, 2011, 12:38 pm

sweet ride bro never saw one of these locally the rear looks alot like a primera
good luck with parts lol

smallz

Postby smallz » December 12th, 2011, 3:19 pm

lol.. thks yo... parts supposed to substitute with the newer 626 sedan.. this is jus d wagon edition for it......

Postby cinco » December 13th, 2011, 7:55 am

what engine you got?
luckily mazda reuses some parts so you might be able to get
those cars were never big sellers tho

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » January 11th, 2012, 10:20 pm

I have had a history of 626's. from the glx to the cronos and now the GF which is the sedan to urs. Luckily Southern sales has alot of parts seeing that mine is a local.
but as for suspension i have replaced:

Ball Joints - better to take out one but i think the old 626 is the same. I have some old ones if u need.

Steering ends- same as above. i do believe the cronos steering rack is the same.or the bj 323 check maztune on the forum to confirm.

cradle is identical to the cronos.

fs engine is the same as the cronos and maztune has parts head/block etc and the fs-ze :twisted: lol

body/interior parts call me joel 470-3068 might be able to source it. as with engine parts.

hope this helps

call if u need any advice.

we mazda men gotta stick together lol

smallz

Postby smallz » January 19th, 2012, 10:35 pm

i think hv the FP engine in mine.........

Mad Antz....... thks for d info bro........ dats a big help rite there........
at d moment... i lookin to get a driver side door complete for mine....
really jus need the door glass and window switch board but a complete door with upholstery would b better............

ozman

Postby ozman » May 11th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Hey smallz, were you successful in finding parts for your capella wagon. I got a similar wagon (1998) but imported from Japan. It carries GF-GW platform with FP type engine. I need a power window switch (master) and suspension parts (esp. shocks). Any help on this would be great.

smallz

Postby smallz » July 1st, 2012, 11:23 pm

any tuner o foreign used parts person cud link me wit a complete front driver door for this? really need a door glass and a regulator......

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 3rd, 2012, 10:24 pm

i have a spare door glass... i will check if its left or right side..

smallz

Postby smallz » July 4th, 2012, 1:55 pm

stephengobin wrote:i have a spare door glass... i will check if its left or right side..

lookin forward to ur reply.... thks.....

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 5th, 2012, 6:41 pm

smallz wrote:
stephengobin wrote:i have a spare door glass... i will check if its left or right side..

the glass i have is the left side front door glass...

smallz

Postby smallz » July 5th, 2012, 9:23 pm

stephengobin wrote:
smallz wrote:

wheyyyyyy..... k.. no scene den....
u have d regulator for d power windows on d left side front glass den?

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » July 5th, 2012, 9:51 pm

smallz wrote:
stephengobin wrote:
smallz wrote:

wheyyyyyy..... k.. no scene den....
u have d regulator for d power windows on d left side front glass den?

sorry hoss but i dont have the regulator
i have these parts if you intrested
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=447630

smallz

Postby smallz » July 7th, 2012, 5:46 pm

....... still lookin..........

smallz

Postby smallz » September 18th, 2012, 8:15 am

............. saw a capella in bago... glad to knw it still hv some out there...... PBM 5292 i tink........

who knw wher to get parts????

smallz

Postby smallz » April 5th, 2013, 8:48 am

turns out i"m not alone in trini man... yet to see more on trinidad roads.. spotted this in princess town are a while back.... :D

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » February 19th, 2014, 7:53 am

smallz

Postby smallz » March 19th, 2014, 12:36 pm

so.. here we go again... trying to make another attempt at making my 62 a stunner. lol... awd.. coming to u for meh parts soon...

Return to “MAZDA”