Mazda B2500 help

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mumra

Mazda B2500 help

Postby mumra » May 11th, 2011, 10:00 pm

I recently bought my first gear vehicle a mazda b2500 turbo diesel 4x4, Van is the real thing ent want no car again. I was really looking forward to spending less on fuel but like dat ent happening. It takes alot less to full up ($70) but i ent think i getting justice on milage. The vehicle is not excessively smoking just the normal when changing gear. What is normal milage per gallon or per tank on these vehicles. I cleaned the injectors n pump, the mechanic run ah chemical through it, but it didnt improve the milage. From Trincity to sando tech n back uses quarter tank of diesel.... is that normal?

Should I change the gear oil n the diff oil, some one tell me dem thing doesn't need changing but i feel something fishy with that. If it does need changing , which oil is best n how much is needed.

Also i am getting a rough idle on startup in the morning, n if i try to pull off to fast or dnt give it enough gas it does want to stall. what could be causing this?

Any Advice is gladly welcomed :mrgreen:

karlos

Re: Mazda B2500 help

Postby karlos » May 12th, 2011, 7:34 am

check ure inbox

mumra

Postby mumra » May 12th, 2011, 3:46 pm

ah goin n clean d filter on the primer pump n see if it make a difference i neva cleaned that filter, dunno if the previous owner did...

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » May 12th, 2011, 8:30 pm

That van has the WL engine? If yes then from the fuel filter there's a hose with a 17mm bolt that goes to the engine. When U remove the bolt there's a spring & strainer - you have to use a bird beak pliers to get the strainer out & clean it.....U WILL FEEL THE DIFFERENCE! (That's if it's the WL engine)

mumra

Postby mumra » May 12th, 2011, 10:29 pm

yea it is a WL, i was going to try n clean it today but ent get time will try tmo....

karlos

Postby karlos » May 13th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Groovemaster wrote:That van has the WL engine? If yes then from the fuel filter there's a hose with a 17mm bolt that goes to the engine. When U remove the bolt there's a spring & strainer - you have to use a bird beak pliers to get the strainer out & clean it.....U WILL FEEL THE DIFFERENCE! (That's if it's the WL engine)

good talk

evokiller

Postby evokiller » July 14th, 2011, 3:51 pm

hey guys jus wondering whats the complete engine code for this engine that every1 refers to as WL? its the engine for the mazda b2500...thanks

ravib42

Postby ravib42 » April 11th, 2012, 3:07 am

hey guys , i have a '06 B2500 turbo and i followed your advice on the plugs and it was a great help... i am wanting to know who and how much to clean injectors? and i actually never changed the gear box oil , which might suggest the exess noise. and what can i do to increase the top speed to 180KM/H..... thanks

Return to “MAZDA”