Need some mazda help*************

Posted: May 3rd, 2012, 7:53 pm
by stephengobin
I have a mazda 626 gf model, and it have a mazda fp 1.8l engine with a 5fwd gearbox. but the engine dies off when it reach 180km, what can i do to rectify this problem??

Re: Need some mazda help*************

Posted: May 4th, 2012, 3:36 pm
by cinco
you are hitting the speedcut
you ned a speed cut defenser to get past that

Posted: May 11th, 2012, 12:30 pm
by Rainman
You can drive at the posted speed limit, that always helps. :|

Posted: May 11th, 2012, 1:11 pm
by wagonrunner
Rainman wrote:You can drive at the posted speed limit, that always helps. :|

the obvious answer ain't always obvious nah

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 11:56 pm
by smallz
Rainman wrote:You can drive at the posted speed limit, that always helps. :|

lol..... nned for speed biz here....

Posted: May 20th, 2012, 12:56 am
by BrotherHood
Yuh max out the car dey bai...
Noithing is wrong with the engine, car, or any part therof

Take it a lil easy nuh...you really want to go faster than that?

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 8:39 pm
by stephengobin
BrotherHood wrote:Yuh max out the car dey bai...
Noithing is wrong with the engine, car, or any part therof

Take it a lil easy nuh...you really want to go faster than that?

nah the engine not maxed out, it can go more than 180km, i brought a speed cut defenser and a wallbro fuel pump, now i getting 230km,

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 9:06 pm
by Rainman
Ah go read bout you in d papers. Where might I ask did u achieve such speed? Highway?

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 9:49 pm
by stephengobin
Rainman wrote:Ah go read bout you in d papers. Where might I ask did u achieve such speed? Highway?

i hope is the express. lol. i got the 230km from maloney lights to piarco lights

Posted: May 22nd, 2012, 10:50 pm
by BrotherHood

Well I guess you got what you wanted now. You passing 180kmph.
230kmph is some rel numbers there, damn.

I still advise to take it easy eh. There is drags at Camden in Couva, check that out. For info on that, check the Carpark or Ole Talk forums.

kthanksbai.

Posted: May 23rd, 2012, 1:54 pm
by StileHD
I didn know mazda used to make airplanes too o.O