droppa

Postby droppa » March 31st, 2005, 10:23 am

freelander waz that yur car in wallers sunday,
if so it real wukkin nice dred. :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 31st, 2005, 5:08 pm

Razkal wrote:^any parts store....i think CRC makes an electric contact cleaner.

Ah tuning up tomorrow and ah going to give the MAF sensor ah good clean out with electrical cleaner . I'll let you guys know the results.

Postby Razkal » March 31st, 2005, 10:49 pm

^yeah meng post up how de car wukkin! 8)

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 1st, 2005, 8:51 am

droppa wrote:freelander waz that yur car in wallers sunday,
if so it real wukkin nice dred. :mrgreen:

nah boy not my car

im in canada right now so the most that car gets is a town drive by my parents but evey now and then i hear how meh father running the car on mucorapo rd or the foreshore :roll: :roll:

he feel hes a young boy when he in the car

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 2nd, 2005, 3:47 pm

Razkal wrote:^yeah meng post up how de car wukkin! 8)

The car wukkin better. Ah buy meh electrical contact cleaner (CRC) and ah give the MAF a good cleanout , ah clean de air filter and then ah went to do meh tune up. Now the car more responsive and everything but ah still smelling gas in the exhaust. Not as much as before however. I thinking of going to get an engine analysis done. Where in central could I get this done and how much would this cost ? I am open to advice.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 5th, 2005, 5:01 pm

Fellas, Anyone here could direct meh to a good mazda mechanic preferably in the central area ?

ryan

Mzda mechanic

Postby ryan » April 5th, 2005, 8:05 pm

Ther is one in central close to the warren monroe road
on the smr

ryan

I have a zoom zoom

Postby ryan » April 5th, 2005, 8:06 pm

2002 323

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 6th, 2005, 6:24 am

Could you give me directions or perhaps a phone # ?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » April 6th, 2005, 12:20 pm

Just popping in to support the mazda thread. 8)

Anything but Honda and Nissan :twisted:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » April 6th, 2005, 9:01 pm

we should have a huge mazda meet......i'll ditch my nissan for that day :lol: Guys wit the 3, 6, rx7, whatever it is, new or old..we gotta gather up 8)

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 6th, 2005, 10:49 pm

meet where

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 6th, 2005, 10:56 pm

323F ppl buy the Haynes service repair manual for your car it kinda help.

Go to http://www.clubprotege.com/forum/ the real 323 or Protege(US name) ppl :fist:

Postby Razkal » April 8th, 2005, 9:38 am

TurboDrive, i really cant say i know of any mazda specific mechanics man....i know Anil's in dinsley area but he's more a rotary man.
nice to hear the car wukkin better now man.....tell us if u find a good mazda mechanic...keep the info shared 8)

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » April 8th, 2005, 9:48 am

when's the meet???

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 8th, 2005, 4:42 pm

I'll keep you guys up to date on the happenings. :twisted:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 11th, 2005, 6:31 am

Aight Folks ah getting meh engine diagnostic done today. I'll keep you posted. :roll:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 11th, 2005, 1:15 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 686#623686

aight guys we already started a mazda klub a couple ah month ago.
and somehow we came up with the name team renesis logo and all
.Just pm me or advanced engineering (khaleel) for ur FREE sticker.
So far it have about 10-15 ah we

3 626 (1 turboed, 1 klze 210hp)
2 323 (laser type)
3 turbo rotary
1 323 protoge (turbo)

and a couple more

so turbodrive organise ah lime nah a we go all link up
say ZOOM ZOOM :D :D :D

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » April 11th, 2005, 1:42 pm

TurboDrive wrote:Aight Folks ah getting meh engine diagnostic done today. I'll keep you posted. :roll:

what was the outcome?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 11th, 2005, 6:14 pm

Boi, all kinda crap happening, not with the car though... I had to re-schedule it until Wednesday. :x :oops: :cry: :(

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 11th, 2005, 6:23 pm

fiveforward wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=623686#623686

aight guys we already started a mazda klub a couple ah month ago.
and somehow we came up with the name team renesis logo and all
.Just pm me or advanced engineering (khaleel) for ur FREE sticker.
So far it have about 10-15 ah we

3 626 (1 turboed, 1 klze 210hp)
2 323 (laser type)
3 turbo rotary
1 323 protoge (turbo)

and a couple more

so turbodrive organise ah lime nah a we go all link up

Fiveforward I aint much of an organiser but I am all for it. I say that we should have a general consensus on this lime i.e. everybody should agree on when and where we are going to have it. So I guess the floor is open for suggestions. Come on ppl we have to agree on a place and a time for this lime.

say ZOOM ZOOM :D :D :D

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 12th, 2005, 12:23 pm

hey ppl,i'm prob the newest member of the mazda club. i used to be a toyota person (1990 celica,for sale now) bought my 2005 mazda6 3 weeks ago,and it's great!!! zoom zoom!!

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 13th, 2005, 2:57 am

jack u iz a lucky SOB bwoy, daiz my dream soon to be a reality jus' now
car. But the turbo charged atenza (hopefully)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 13th, 2005, 7:10 pm

Aight Folks here is d latest. I took my car to get it tested . The scan showed no codes. I still insisted however that my fuel consumption was a little high so they took out my plugs and examined them. The chief tech said that I was burning good because the plugs looks white. I said O.K. However he said that he finds that the enging is "surging" a bit so they adjusted the TPS and presto the idle smoothed out. The car seems even more responsive but I'm still keeping my eye on the gas guage. The chief tech said that I should lay off the gas a bit and everything should be all right. :x So it sems that the culprit was the TPS all along. I thought that it might have been the Airflow Meter which I happened to price from Southern Sales at a rediculous price of $6000.00 :shock: I kid you not. Would be better to just buy another engine!

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 13th, 2005, 10:58 pm

How he adjusted the TPS. :?:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 14th, 2005, 6:19 am

He slackened the screw then shifted it just a little until the idle smoothed out. :)

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 14th, 2005, 8:58 am

yeah you'd be suprised at how much of a difference that little adjustment makes. :D

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 14th, 2005, 9:37 am

turbodrive who's your mechanic? btw what mazda r u driving?

Postby Razkal » April 14th, 2005, 11:25 am

nice to hear things goin a bit better man turbodrive, an yeah hoss...call de mechanic naem nah man!.. :)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 14th, 2005, 7:37 pm

I did it at All Foreign Automotive in Chase Village. BTW I drive a Mazda Familia 323 GTX
2 door hatchback. :wink:

Return to “MAZDA”