WTK Which Engine Will Fit In a Mazda 323F/Lantis

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Mike93

WTK Which Engine Will Fit In a Mazda 323F/Lantis

Postby Mike93 » July 8th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Hey Guys, need some help here, could anyone tell me which engines(besides the B6, BP etc...) would fit in a Mazda 323F/Lantis without any set of hassle, looking for an easy install.

Any info is appreciated

Re: WTK Which Engine Will Fit In a Mazda 323F/Lantis

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Like yuh buy d silver one wid d blown engine from d classifieds

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » July 8th, 2014, 1:09 pm

cinco wrote:Like yuh buy d silver one wid d blown engine from d classifieds

Nah, my own tranny like it going through, and I find the tranny for these too expensive, so I studying if I could get an engine and gearbox that could work, and just sell my engine

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2014, 3:57 pm

any fwd mazda b series or z series or fs or k will bolt it
u cud easily fit a zlde or zlve

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » July 8th, 2014, 7:05 pm

OK cool, thanks

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » August 5th, 2014, 10:10 am

Anyone ever do a SR20 and tranny (non-turbo) in this car?

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » August 5th, 2014, 11:09 am

zaxxon1 wrote:Anyone ever do a SR20 and tranny (non-turbo) in this car?

I know that it can be done because I remember my brother in law was telling me his brethren had one with a sr20 non turbo in it. Don't know any details of the installation though

Return to “MAZDA”