Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Re: Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Postby MG Man » May 5th, 2015, 11:20 pm

DarkKnight wrote:That mini looks more modern than old school. Don't look 67 to me.......

Pretty sure that's a 1990s Rover Mini, not a restored or preserved forty year old car. All the telltale signs are there, but heck, I'm not a judge or expert.
Rather unfair to have legitimate old restored cars go up against it.
That's like bringing a restored B13 to the show and putting it against a Morris Minor. The Rover Mini shares the shape of the old Austin, but little else. Engine, suspension, interior are all modern.
But then it's their show so they can play how they want

Postby MG Man » May 5th, 2015, 11:23 pm

DarkKnight wrote:
hornchile wrote:The Judges were IASCA certified and were using the new and vetted tuner jam international rules.

It just so surprising that one of the IASCA judges could win a trip to China.

O_O
This intrigues me verily

Postby SR » May 6th, 2015, 8:18 am

Jealous much?? That iasca jusge is also a registered competitor and was not a judge at the event. Only registered iasca members for 2015 were able to compete for the trip to china. Both winners have been registered members for the 2015 season since november 2014. Long before the event in China was announced(feb 2015) . If there was an issue with regards to the judging please bring it to my attention. We could have only judged vehicles that registered for the competition. Not the ones that came and parked up and expected a prize. As i said before there were many vehicles i thought should have been in the competition but did not register. Criterias for separation of classes for registered competitiom vehicles were to be done at the gate and was not the responsibilty of iasca caribbean. We can only work with what was written on their receipt when they came to fill out the score sheets.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2015, 9:27 am

'Criteria' not 'criterias'

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » May 6th, 2015, 9:37 am

woah.. dont fight..
*grabs popcorns*

Postby SR » May 6th, 2015, 9:48 am

Ok mgman

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » May 6th, 2015, 11:12 am

Now why would I jealous if I did not enter. Any one who have the balls to ask will ask why a known IASCA judge could enter and win an IASCA event..... I still call that b.s

Postby SR » May 6th, 2015, 11:20 am

Because the judge entered in the class that allows for people with industry experience or advantages to compete in. A judge can never be placed in the same class as the average competitor. It is all listed in the rulebook for competition. So before you start to call "bs" i suggest you read the rules of an iasca sanctioned competition. These are rules that are applied worldwide. You can get them at www.iasca.com . The class the judge was placed in was pro the classes in competition are as follows
Rookie
Amateur
Pro/am
Pro
Ultimate
Expert single seat
Expert

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » May 6th, 2015, 3:40 pm

*crum crumm crmmbs. mmMmmm.......gulp *

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » May 7th, 2015, 7:35 am

What ever. At the end of the day IASCA TnT has lost trust among the S.Q people and MECA has grown. Something we know little S.R gets mad for.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 7th, 2015, 8:03 am

why does everything have to be meca vs iasca....

if the rules clearly state a judge can compete in the competition then who are we to complain? is the prize coming out of any of your pockets? this is the said fight down why i stopped competing in sq...too much fight down and for what? a little trophy....

with that said, clifford when is the next show

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » May 7th, 2015, 8:18 am

Aaron got a point guys! :D

Sully

Postby Sully » May 7th, 2015, 4:06 pm

DarkKnight wrote:Now why would I jealous if I did not enter. Any one who have the balls to ask will ask why a known IASCA judge could enter and win an IASCA event..... I still call that b.s

http://www.mecacaraudio.com/dnn50/Inter ... fault.aspx
Check the Master Class winner on the SQL results tab.
Untitled.jpg
MECA Results

Adrian Ramsamooj

Postby Adrian Ramsamooj » May 7th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Damage 2012 Honda civic for sale !!!!!! 681 4766

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 8th, 2015, 8:14 am

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2015, 2:16 pm

Sacha and I competed in IASCA SQ and Install classes.

The Antiques and the mini competed under Tuner Jam rules.

Different competitions entirely. Different rule books.

Only active IASCA members, could qualify for winning the Trip to china. So even if everybody competed, they would not have been qualified.

I could say, because I was present, and competing, that none of the Antique cars nor the mini competed in the Installation competition.

Please be guided in your comments and criticisms.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 9th, 2015, 12:53 pm

black start wrote:That mini from couva? Saw one resembling it in couva, was mint and sounded boosted.....my jaw dropped....

If its the same car, dam....you guys did good!
The one from Couva is purple and boosted.It was at the show

Postby MG Man » May 9th, 2015, 12:56 pm

^^^my issues / comments had nothing to do with the IASCA competition.....my question was regarding the age of the mini, seeing as they claimed it is a 1967 Austin Mini, when it's clearly a Rover Mini...

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » May 9th, 2015, 5:33 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^my issues / comments had nothing to do with the IASCA competition.....my question was regarding the age of the mini, seeing as they claimed it is a 1967 Austin Mini, when it's clearly a Rover Mini...

Guess that's why you did not qualify to judge............

Postby MG Man » May 9th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Lol I just a troll

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » May 9th, 2015, 10:48 pm

MG Man wrote:Lol I just a troll

Careful you get reported......

Postby MG Man » May 9th, 2015, 11:35 pm

I have Jesus on my side

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » May 10th, 2015, 10:50 am

MG Man wrote:I have Jesus on my side

Well now we know who is your Captain...........

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » May 11th, 2015, 10:24 am

On behalf of the Team at Hott 93 and The V8 Boys we'd like to thank the following KEY sponsors, individuals and corporations for their contribution towards making our show on May 3rd a TREMENDOUS success!!!

Royal Bank of Canada, Toyota Trinidad and Tobago Ltd, Gulf Insurances ltd, Carib, Sm Jaleel, Stabil, Race-Trac Wheels, Auto Nation, Sikkens Paints, Vintage Car Rentals, SIGNPOST, Hadden & Co, IASCA- Caribbean, Quick Service, Electrical Materials Specialists, ICWI, Ford Car Club of T&T, TRINIMINI, 2D Max Auto, Bobby's Auto Supplies, Car Boutique Ltd, Sheriff's Auto Supplies, Mack Rampersad, AUTORAMA, Wayne Persad, Ice Solution Ltd, Trans Continental Distribution Ltd, RevTech Ltd, Transport Solutions Ltd, Vesh Maraj, Frank Bailey, Gerard Tyrell, Jason Gopeesingh, Terry Serette, Sean Lezama, DWO> Drift World Order!!! and many others who gave tirelessly and unselfishly of themselves.

Here is a breakdown of the cars at the event:

Old School Section:

60 V8s, 30 Fords, 25 minis, 10 Vws, 15 Mazdas, 18 Toyotas, 14 Datsuns, 12 Box Lancers, 15 Antiques and 24 other various Old School Cars.

New School Section:

Exhibit Family 30, Sideline Autos 15, Barely Legal 8, Y11 Club 20, Rx 7s 3rd Gen 5, Drop Low 15, Subarus 6, and 112 various new school cars.

4x4 Section:

42 Off Road Vehicles.
Motor Bikes 12,
Race Cars 8,
Drift Cars 12.

We wish to express our profound appreciation for the City of San Fernando for their warm and professional courtesies...and for the Mayor of San Fernando.. the Right Honorable Kazim Hosein for gracing us with his presence and taking a lap around the Park...and extending the invitation to come again next year as we aim to make Skinner Park our home base.

We had made contact with Dennis Gage of My Classic Car on Speed Channel/MAVTV and he was keen on attending this year but the logistics just couldn't be worked out in time.

He has promised to make it next year!!! We can hardly wait!! We goin INTERNATIONAL next year baby!!!

We are so proud to have made an impression on the minds of so many young people at our show, it swells our heart when we hear them vow to attend again next year and express their feelings about our Ol School vibes.

We have already begun working on next year's show and have already secured ONE (1) of our THREE (3) GIVEAWAY cars!!!

Till then.... Be safe and remember to cherish the Old School!!!

LONG LIVE THE OLD SCHOOL!!!

hott93.jpg
hott93.jpg (20.35 KiB) Viewed 3527 times

imagesCAG3TAVT.jpg
imagesCAG3TAVT.jpg (8.27 KiB) Viewed 3527 times

images8XVLKXMV.jpg
images8XVLKXMV.jpg (9.15 KiB) Viewed 3527 times

10390322_1013298075361906_3291490823317066901_n.jpg

1510421_1095217527158841_75967069589636149_n.jpg