Bought new car frm McEne probs-Options offered. ur comments.

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 4th, 2008, 6:53 pm

The tint on my new suzuki - two front doors - are being scratched when the glass goes up and down. Dealer replaced the tint a couple times with no hassle but it still scratches ----any solutions there?

Postby noshownogo » July 4th, 2008, 8:36 pm

its might be the same peoblem i am describing in my previous post. The problem is that the tint people use a rubber tool to get the tint as close and air tight as possible to the rubber lining of the door and with that they sometimes push the seals out of place which could possibly cause any of the following:

Smearing on the inside of the glass
Torn Tint
Window jumping off track
Glass moving slowly as a result of the above

As i said, with a dull knife and lots of patience, you can get the rubber/plastics back where they are suppose to be. If however you are one with no patience or think that the dealer should handle it, then simply take it back and suggest to them what is mentioned here.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 4th, 2008, 10:41 pm

aite will check it out thanx dude

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 5th, 2008, 9:11 pm

gfbl, thanks man ... pm me with any info

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 11th, 2008, 11:39 am

no resolution yet

Postby crazybalhead » July 11th, 2008, 12:17 pm

noshownogo wrote:the window going off the track is because of the tint job, basically the rubber is folded in and the glass is following the folded rubber, easy fix with a dull knife. If you hearing a light rattle at the back of the car, its the back dash which needs reseating, some of the white clips which can be seen from the trunk are loose.

I haven't had these problems myself but i know of a couple people with identical issues which we sorted out.

Waaaay sah, my 93 EG hatch had this issue!!!!! :lol: :lol:

shapeshop

Postby shapeshop » July 12th, 2008, 9:27 pm

The new ford Focus is actually a sweet car ...would take one over an Almera anyday....you just gotta lemon dude...did they do a tyre change?..I had a Bmw 5 series that did the same thing ..the firm....tried but failed ..it was my alignment guy who found the tyre problem...make sure that the tyre is running in the direction its supposed to.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 14th, 2008, 12:10 pm

shapeshop,ya 4 different wheels was fitted on the vehicle .. same problems

n.isaac

Postby n.isaac » July 16th, 2008, 2:34 am

i have one of them..they look rel sweet, but i have had a bit of problems so far..thank God for warranty.....just monitor your car properly cause after the warranty part prices is a killer...good luck

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 17th, 2008, 9:45 am

n.isaac,what kind of probs.. did they honour warranty .. yesterday i have been for the first service and they did not do any thing about the wobbling and pull they jus changed oil and charge approx $1000

eitech

Postby eitech » July 17th, 2008, 10:10 am

ppl does say all kinda ting bout which car is d best and what have you..but once a car is properly maintained it will perform well. some car parts and maintenance are just very expensive..and jus a side note, i doh trust those dealership maintained cars...dey staff competence suk even when it comes to the more popular asian vehicles...muchless ford, etc...

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 17th, 2008, 10:15 am

primera5fw wrote:n.isaac,what kind of probs.. did they honour warranty .. yesterday i have been for the first service and they did not do any thing about the wobbling and pull they jus changed oil and charge approx $1000

with the in one package it covers oil and filters and labour.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 18th, 2008, 12:41 pm

no resolution

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 18th, 2008, 9:35 pm

QUESTION---- WHY IS THE SERVICE FEE SO RIDICULOUSLY HIGH WHEN THE CAR IS BRAND NEW AND PRACTICALLY NEEDS NO SERVICING AT ALL.

WE ALL KNOW THAT IS JUST OIL THEY GONNA CHANGE-----OR CLAIM TO CHANGE----

THEY REALLY RIPPING OFF PEOPLE BOI

I HAVE A FIRST SERVICE COMING UP BUT I BRACING FOR THE PRICE TAG!!!

A PARTNER OF MINE HAS A VITARA BUT NEVER SENT IT FOR SERVICE AS YET - HE HAS IT FOR ABOUT 6MTHS NOW. CAN'T PAY THE PRICE FOR THE SERVICE!!!!!!!

eitech

Postby eitech » July 19th, 2008, 12:28 am

^^dais one reason i ain't go new..i does listen to my padna complainin wit he new almera...say what..to each his own..$3000 service and shyte :shock:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2008, 3:14 am

$30000?????? !!!!! Like they giving him new tyres everytime he services or wha????

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2008, 4:40 am

My services at the dealer (N&M) have ranged from $500 to $1200, depending on the kilometreage of the car. $1000 for an oil and filter change is very high.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 19th, 2008, 8:10 am

Nigson wrote:$30000?????? !!!!! Like they giving him new tyres everytime he services or wha????

actually he has some general service to do..he ask me if i ever change coolant and d other fluids. i say yea...he say massey does change dat at every service..lol..as if

eitech

Postby eitech » July 19th, 2008, 8:12 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:My services at the dealer (N&M) have ranged from $500 to $1200, depending on the kilometreage of the car. $1000 for an oil and filter change is very high.

dat and all is robbery

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2008, 2:58 pm

talk bout robbery for ah oil change boi eh!!

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » July 22nd, 2008, 9:30 am

no resolution, none offered ...

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » July 22nd, 2008, 9:51 am

hey.....i bought a ford focus from them as well and had multiple problems.

1) the Oxygen sensor went bad.
2) The Steering wheel line had a leak
3) the car kept on dropping its rev while in motion.
4) Wheel alignment is off....they contract someone to do the alignment for them. Sometimes the car never gets aligned and they charge you for it..
my car was pulling to the left and i though it was wheel alignment, so i asked them to fix it, they say they did but it was still pulling. I carried the car for myself to get it aligned and i saw that the rims were bent!
Well....i was pissed, if they aligned the car as they said they did, they would have noticed that the rims were bent right?

each problem i had, they say they fix it and it still worked like shiet.

Solution!

Call them and say the foll:

If you dont fix my car, i will drive it into the show room, cut my losses, burn it and all the others in the show room as well..

trust me they will re-schedule your car and they will make it first priority, b4 u kno it, u get your car back same day and it works like a charm and you will not experience another problem again.

OR

If the car is in its first YR of warranty, u have the option to get a new one at no cost. Of course they are not going to tell u that and they will try to change your mind, but insist that you want your car changed and they will have to.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » September 15th, 2008, 10:12 am

3 options were given by the company
1. get someone to fix the problem they will pay for it - warrant will not be honored after
2. trade in and pay the difference
3. refund less depreciation

what do you guys think ?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 15th, 2008, 10:32 am

Well all this makes me seriously reconsider buying a new Focus... :shock:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 15th, 2008, 10:57 am

trade in or the refund whichever gets you back more money or value

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » September 15th, 2008, 11:01 am

ek4ever, my advice stay far from that company which includes mit and hon

if you are lucky to get a good car then you ok.. otherwise is stress and losses, and insult to injury

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 15th, 2008, 11:16 am

they crazy or what?? Depreciation? It's a brand new car, only a few months old, and fully warrantied. They should fix it under warranty, refund you in full, or give you another car... it's THEIR problem but they want you, and you alone, to incur all the losses!

Time to take them to court :!:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 16th, 2008, 10:09 am

primera5fw wrote:ek4ever, my advice stay far from that company which includes mit and hon

if you are lucky to get a good car then you ok.. otherwise is stress and losses, and insult to injury

Hmmmm....so McE/Classic no good... SS.....no good, N&M....no good, Toyota....not interested..... Euro......too expensive ...... what does that leave... Mel's and Lifestyle

So is Hyundai or Suzuki if yuh going new...

kelan24o7

Postby kelan24o7 » September 16th, 2008, 10:27 am

based on the laws foreign used dealers follows by government for a second hand car, the new car market should face the same stiff penalities as well. u should carry the matter to minstry of trade they would guide u accordingly. these companies selling cars that they cannot fix many at times, cars that they don't have parts for and most time face the same used car market for parts that they are pressuring all the time. donnot take this slight at all.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » September 17th, 2008, 12:17 pm

bump

Return to “FORD”