Same ole' Nigerian Scam !!

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

ramishrrr

Same ole' Nigerian Scam !!

Postby ramishrrr » May 15th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Folks,
This is the second of such offers I had, since I placed my vehicle for sale on a specific car-for-sale local website. Without doubt, it smells fishy. Like the first one, you cannot speak with the person, but they require information from you. The first person gave an address in England. Yuh ever hear ah marn in Inglan' want tuh buy ah Japanese car from Trinidad ?
This is some different brand of the same old Nigerian scam. Don't give any information, please !!

Read the email below.

Regards,
RR.
Date: Sun, 15 May 2011 08:10:53 -0700
Subject: Re: Toyota Model: Fielder Wagon
To: ramishrr@hotmail.com

Thanks for the prompt response and am happy to hear from you and i will like to let you know that i have gone through the advert and am very pleased with it,So i want to buy it for my personal use and i am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my work, phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want it and am ready to buy it. I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my paypal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it, i will need you to give me your paypal email address and the price so i can make the payments asap for it and pls if you don't have paypal account yet, it is very easy to set up, go to www.paypal.comand get it set up, after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with paypal so as to put the money through. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick it up after i have made the payments,So kindly send me your full home address so that i can have it forwarded to the agent who is coming for the pick-up and inspection and am ready to make payment for it immediately you e- mail me back with the information requested for...i look forward to your fast response..thanks

trini mk5

Re: Same ole' Nigerian Scam !!

Postby trini mk5 » May 20th, 2011, 1:40 am

WTF!!! They into the car business now..lol
Just the amount of times they said i am willing to pay, sounds fishy...good heads up!!

Return to “FORD”