WTK:purchase and installation of Greddy E-manage for SSS.

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

spanglish1

WTK:purchase and installation of Greddy E-manage for SSS.

Postby spanglish1 » April 25th, 2011, 7:19 pm

I would like to get some info from those swift sport guys who purchased and installed their greddy emanage. Could you pm me some details of suppliers and which harness (16 or 18pin???)i should purchase to wire it up?Any trusted installers wo can fine tune it as well?

rado

Re: WTK:purchase and installation of Greddy E-manage for SSS

Postby rado » April 25th, 2011, 7:40 pm

There a couple of importers on this forum who bring them in. Just do a seach and send a pm. If you are getting an ultimate, you will need a universal harness.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 26th, 2011, 3:55 pm

will do that

whizpig

Postby whizpig » August 27th, 2012, 7:51 am

Considering if you get the installation of the E-manage wrong you can destroy your stock ECU, and with the SSS in Trinidad that is very expensive and difficult to replace. I highly recommend to those considering doing this, SPEND YUH MONEY, look for and buy a pre-made adapter harness for your car, i do not know if one even exists but its worth looking for.

furthermore, as much as yuh padnah feel he could tune and want the opportunity to put his name on a car, SPEND YUH MONEY, get yuh car tuned by someone who has not only done several cars, but cars like yours, different makes and models make a difference in both installation and tuning, and a bad tune or map can be have yuh car stationary until you figure out the problem.

Lastly, even though ah telling yuh to, SPEND YUH MONEY, doh go around asking ppl to dig out yuh eye, more expensive doesn't always mean better, ask around, talk to ppl and hear their stories before you run off and spend bad money. Now i know ppl does like to keep secrets to maintain an "advantage" but if everyone kept their secrets you wouldn't be where you are now cause you had to learn from someone, so pass the information on . . . .

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 27th, 2012, 11:40 am

Rado to install and Dry to tune! :)

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » August 27th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Rado installed mine over a year now and no issues so far! Devi pm the number for dry. The car needs a good tune now with the upgraded exhaust.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 27th, 2012, 4:26 pm

^ pm sent...

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » August 30th, 2012, 11:19 pm

Thanks Devi gonna give him a call when im back in town next week. Kinda curious to see what the figures are compared to rado's phase 1 dyno sheet.Lets see if those $4500 headers are needed.

Return to “SUZUKI”