SX4 parts

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

ek4ever

SX4 parts

Postby ek4ever » April 29th, 2011, 10:47 am

SX4 owners.....where's the best place to buy parts like brake/disc pads, oil and gas filters, belts, etc for the SX4?

chris1388

Re: SX4 parts

Postby chris1388 » April 29th, 2011, 12:08 pm

oil and filters are universal and its up to you really what you want to use...I would suggest a good synthetic 30 body or 40 body. You can buy oil anywhere.

Specific parts like brakes, belts etc, well i'm not sure but in the case of my ignis sport.....it ent no b13 or civic where you could go any parts place and get OEM or OEM replacement parts over the counter. I almost always have to go to LSM and take their price :(.

In the case of the sx4 tho, i'm not 100% sure if its the same case...but i suspect so..

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 29th, 2011, 12:09 pm

Your best option may be the US as they actually have the sx4 there.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 29th, 2011, 8:55 pm

company for the oem parts!oil and filters u could get outside just be careful of cheap oil and filters

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 30th, 2011, 10:25 pm

parts in the company for regular maintenance is not that bad in terms of price......

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 3rd, 2011, 12:03 pm

Will the Purolator L14476 oil filter work on an SX4?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 1:52 pm

Bro its better to buy the original Oil filter as its not too expensive......

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » June 3rd, 2011, 2:21 pm

Nigson wrote:Bro its better to buy the original Oil filter as its not too expensive......

Why?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 3:51 pm

Matter of preference really bigz....

i prefer to keep it original as its just a couple dollars more....

Its just about $90 I think,,,....

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 3rd, 2011, 7:18 pm

Oh...

Some would argue, why pay 3 times the price for OEM, when the same level of protection is available with a quality aftermarket filter, eg Luberfiner.
And.. for a few dollars more, you can get the best performing filter in the world.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 7:53 pm

oh bigz u just wanted to promote yur product......kool no scene/......

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 3rd, 2011, 8:22 pm

Clearly, in your opinion, once a person has power seller status, their main intention is to use every chance possible to sell their products.

Moving on, once you make statements that one product is better than another, discriminating people like myself will challenge you and demand technical explanations as to why.

Leave the "I feel it better" for the female folk and walk with some facts when next you decide to compare products.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2011, 8:36 pm

I should know better...sorry big z.......
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on June 4th, 2011, 7:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » June 4th, 2011, 6:25 am

BigZ you have luberfiner filters for the M15A engine? What price?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 6th, 2011, 8:18 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Matter of preference really bigz....

i prefer to keep it original as its just a couple dollars more....Its just about $90 I think,,,....

The Purolater filter is $29. The OEM is more than just a couple dollars more as you stated.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 6th, 2011, 2:29 pm

$60 is small money dan....

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 6th, 2011, 6:09 pm

BigZ will always try to sell, thats what he is, a salesman.

I like how he is aggressive with this stupid phrase;

"Leave the "I feel it better" for the female folk and walk with some facts when next you decide to compare products."

You should check his thread on fuel additives! hilarious, they all say "edited" because everyone realized he was pushing his products while providing no facts as to the claimed results, still hasn't!

Now he uses the same sheit on you! Also check his Redline Water Wetter review where his pants dyno comments;

However, in the Corolla, acceleration was definitely improved! Engine pulled strong up to redline.

I agree with you, i rather pay $58 for the oem filter than buy an aftermarket.

The bypass valve is the correct pressure and its filter medium in most cases are better than fram and luberfiner

works as it should.

Better piece of mind talk done!

Check this link for some cut open filters

http://www.widman.biz/English/Filters/Oil_used.html

Maybe we can get BigZ to gut open both a Luberfiner and Suzuki seeing as he's such a good salesman. I'm sure that would prove a lot.

I'd pay for the new suzuki, anyone else can feel free to pay for the luberfiner

we'd get em cut open

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 6th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Also the cross reference from the SSS Oil filter (16510-61A30) to the correct

Luber-finer is PH2840
http://www.luberfiner.com/catalog/part- ... tno=PH2840

Purolator is L14477
http://www.purolatorautofilters.net/res ... num=L14477

Wix/Mahle is 57530
http://www.wixfilters.com/filterlookup/ ... Part=57530

Fram is PH4386
http://www.framcatalog.com/PartDetailWi ... &pn=PH4386

The following Manufacturers did not offer direct cross referencing to the OEM filter and as such the car used to match the filters were;
2008 Suzuki Sx4 2.0 which uses the above filters

K&N is HP-1003
http://www.knfilters.com/search/product ... od=HP-1003

Royal Purple is # 10-2840
NO link

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 6th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Bob is the Oil Guy

Lots of pics of the Champ Labs (Luberfiner) filters posted there. Feel free to have a look.

I would be happy to give you one to cut open.

You should check his thread on fuel additives! hilarious, they all say "edited" because everyone realized he was pushing his products while providing no facts as to the claimed results, still hasn't!

What product was I pushing?

its filter medium in most cases are better than luberfiner
.. (removed fram)

Got some numbers?

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 6th, 2011, 7:58 pm

Big Z wrote:Bob is the Oil Guy

Lots of pics of the Champ Labs (Luberfiner) filters posted there. Feel free to have a look.

I would be happy to give you one to cut open.

What product was I pushing?

its filter medium in most cases are better than luberfiner
.. (removed fram)

Got some numbers?

Thanks for the link, and yes I have looked and I'm still looking.

Great, I'll go get a new Suzuki OEM, maybe at the next meet we can cut them open.

BTW what number luberfiner do you have, It would be only fair if we used the one specified by luberfiner as the one closest to the OEM filter, I have posted that number in this Thread and a new one which I started.

You were pushing Redline's Si-1, care to tell us why you edited all your posts, seems the thread no longer exists too. I

If I had the OEM numbers then we can do a comparison but I may never get these. I don't know if any labs are available locally that can tell us the quality of the mediums, we can also send the Luberfiner one.

Shane

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 6th, 2011, 8:19 pm

OEM may be best but in most cases OEM filters are manufactured by companies that make other leading filter product. Purolater products always seem to be highly rated and recommended. The issue I have is with Lifestyle charging $90 for a U$7 filter. I ended up using the L14476 which is just a slightlt shorter filter.

Thanks for the parts reference Blue_CP9A

PS: K&N for M16A is HP-1001

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 6th, 2011, 8:29 pm

Sorry bout the vagueness... dig up in the forums.. that's where all the good stuff is.
Will dig up some links if I get time later.
I stock the PH2835... its about 3 inch diameter by 3 inch height.

To be honest, I dont push Redline SI-1 unless someone asks.
Redline pushes itself mostly.

I had created two threads in the tech forum at about the same time.
One was a poll about fuel injector cleaners.. Just doing some lazy man research. Downloaded the MSDS for all the products and compared them for filler products, cleaner chemicals and octane boost chemicals.
The other was a thread to gauge interest if anyone was interested in toluene as an octane boost. This was expressly stated in the first post. Post was around for about 2 weeks.. with some lively debate, with a certain site admin too. The he decides to give me a warning. Same kyat who facked up my low end torque thread.
Being quite annoyed, I deleted all the info that I posted in both threads. Twas a nice debate too.. them fellas pull out the MSDS on toluene (which is some nasty stuff ). I pull out an MSDS for gasoline (just as nice as toluene). Aww.. those happy days... lol

If a product works for me, I post a review.. that's just it.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 6th, 2011, 8:30 pm

KN HP-1001 in not for the M16A. Please be guided. Wont fit. Not available in Trinidad as fas as I know too.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 6th, 2011, 9:49 pm

K&N cross reference is HP-1003
http://www.knfilters.com/search/product ... od=HP-1003

Threading on the HP - 1001 seems to be incorrect for the M16A

kdat

Postby kdat » July 12th, 2012, 10:07 am

Went LSM for oil filter for SX4 Hatch expecting to pay $107 for OEM filter. Ended up paying $46 for BOSCH Oil Filter 062 - Part #: 0986 AF1062.

Said they were out of OEM Filter and this is what they using. So everybody that servicing around this time getting BOSCH Filters. Don't see a problem with using a reputable brand of filter if its less than half the price of the OEM.

However, its the owners choice at the end of the day!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2012, 1:03 am

kdat wrote:Went LSM for oil filter for SX4 Hatch expecting to pay $107 for OEM filter. Ended up paying $46 for BOSCH Oil Filter 062 - Part #: 0986 AF1062.

Said they were out of OEM Filter and this is what they using. So everybody that servicing around this time getting BOSCH Filters. Don't see a problem with using a reputable brand of filter if its less than half the price of the OEM.

However, its the owners choice at the end of the day!

better use this than the oem.....cant go wrong with bosch and its cheaper too..

kdat

Postby kdat » July 13th, 2012, 7:37 am

Yeah..that's what I'll be doing from now on!!!

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » July 17th, 2012, 9:48 am

Well the next meet is on the 4th Aug toco side. So guys walk with your filters lets have a healthy debate on this topic. Its all about knowledge sharing and looking for quality replacement parts that work just as good or even better than oem.
BLUE_CP9A hope you could make this run.

Postby Dave » July 18th, 2012, 1:13 pm

i use the mann filter in a sx4 and I have not real way to test and gauge its performance but mann is oe to all european cars
in my car with a seperate oil pressure gauge, after i do a filter change in between oil changes, my oil pressures are just as a fresh oil change and flow in terms off response to rpm changes to psi changes are very quick so good flow characteristics are there

aidan

Postby aidan » July 19th, 2012, 10:04 pm

^Where do you get those oil filters?

Return to “SUZUKI”