Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW oh what a day we had!!!

moti

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4th @ Skinner Park!

Postby moti » April 16th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Same day as AutoX.........hmmm decisions.

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 2:01 pm

Oh crap whaaat?????
:-/

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 16th, 2014, 2:35 pm

moti wrote:Same day as AutoX.........hmmm decisions.

do both....

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 3:49 pm

how???

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 16th, 2014, 4:38 pm

Go Dex and leave by 3 and with the same dexterity fly up to Skinner Park to catch the highlight of the event..the Giving Away of that gorgeous Mk2.

FatBoyMe

Postby FatBoyMe » April 16th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Awesome.

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » April 17th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Dont Kno if our datsuns qualify to come 8-)
377968_10150414763241647_1867476537_n.jpg
Pic0919004.jpg
1601042_10153766779390176_1044988276_n.jpg
1461198_680452965328114_765607095_n.jpg

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Sweet

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 17th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Oh yes please Mr Wilson!

How many spots you guys need?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 17th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Rules and guidelines will be posted tmrw for our Show competition, but til then...here are a few cars that you can expect to see on May 4th.

1509644_810064859022639_3847528689079413759_n.jpg
1509644_810064859022639_3847528689079413759_n.jpg (14.08 KiB) Viewed 4622 times
1517595_810064942355964_6142368832941882106_n.jpg
1517595_810064942355964_6142368832941882106_n.jpg (18.5 KiB) Viewed 4622 times
10009861_810064762355982_8909624296204405600_n.jpg
10009861_810064762355982_8909624296204405600_n.jpg (21 KiB) Viewed 4622 times
1613828_810064819022643_5432334914764029785_n.jpg
1613828_810064819022643_5432334914764029785_n.jpg (11.21 KiB) Viewed 4622 times
1.jpg
24821_10150133906700247_833300246_11477857_1502664_n[1].jpg
380536_214480838636559_580789225_n.jpg

much much more to come!!!
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 23rd, 2014, 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 17th, 2014, 11:26 pm

We are very happy to announce the following sponsors have come onboard to help us make HISTORY in T&T!!!
asuki1.jpg
RBL-LOGO-CMYK-With-Exclusion-Zone[1].jpg
10269588_810075559021569_2642896667855785849_n.jpg
10269588_810075559021569_2642896667855785849_n.jpg (9.63 KiB) Viewed 4599 times
1005549_810075562354902_5813666712989833195_n.jpg
1005549_810075562354902_5813666712989833195_n.jpg (10.4 KiB) Viewed 4599 times
10151160_810076185688173_4683320197044833820_n.jpg
10151160_810076185688173_4683320197044833820_n.jpg (5.18 KiB) Viewed 4599 times
10247454_810075539021571_6907747328247814192_n.jpg
10247454_810075539021571_6907747328247814192_n.jpg (12.89 KiB) Viewed 4599 times
10255857_810076195688172_5451795651165112059_n.jpg
10255857_810076195688172_5451795651165112059_n.jpg (7.26 KiB) Viewed 4599 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Re: Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4 Rules for Competit

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 18th, 2014, 11:29 pm

After much thought and deliberation, we've come up with a plan for our competition for the following categories.

First...to be clear, We have been asking for those who wish to enter the show with their cars to PRE REGISTER them here or on our Facebook Event page. https://www.facebook.com/events/613153832095782/

Although Skinner Park is a large venue, we expect cars from all over T&T to be there and in keeping with our theme> The Untouchables, we're giving priority to the Old School, Antiques, V8s, Clubs, 4x4s and Exotics.
There will be an area specifically designated for NEW CARS and that number should be 150 or so

All cars we select from the pre-registration and from our data base, together with the inevitable LATECOMERS will enter with their cars, driver and 1 passenger for FREE.

For our Show Competition...we are starting entry into THAT competition from as early as the gates open til 3pm...yes that's right to be able to win a category...owners must ENTER their car ON THE DAY of the show and must do so no later than 3pm

The judging will be done by two (2) IASCA judges and one (1) Hott 93 representative.
The professionalism of this team...led by IASCA will remove any "bias or favour"....as a POINTS SYSTEM will be used.

The categories are: (drum roll pls)--- Best Antique cars OVER 50yrs old.
Best Classic/Old School cars OVER 30yrs
Best V8 cars from 1964 to 1987
Best New School cars newer than 10yrs
Best Paint Job -open class/all ages
MOST ORIGINAL CAR...1917 to 1980

To cover the costs associated with the running of this competition...a fee of $40 per car/entrant is required.

The judges are certified and have just returned from a NOPI event and are off to SEMA this year...The decision of the judges is FINAL.

This $40 is NOT an entry fee to the show but only a competitors fee to cover the logistics, man-power and paper work. Once more....ENTRANCE INTO THE VENUE FOR SHOW CARS IS FREE IT IS ONLY IF YOU CHOOSE TO COMPETE THAT THE $40 FEE IS REQUIRED

Start time for registration for competition is 10am and cut off time is 3pm SHARP. Anyone wanting to enter the competition MUST GO to the IASCA Tent and register their car and pay their $40 fee.

Results will be announced IMMEDIATELY after the drawing and handing over of the Giveaway Car...which is at 5pm.

More details shortly....
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 19th, 2014, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

password

Postby password » April 19th, 2014, 6:51 am

In a few years we would have to retire them from the road because we cant get insurance.

(Owner: 1971 Datsun 510)

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » April 19th, 2014, 6:56 am

what about those who emailed you to pre-register their cars?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 19th, 2014, 8:15 am

veedubtt wrote:what about those who emailed you to pre-register their cars?

Those that have done so are pre-registered.

Their simple act of sending us pics of their cars via email, posting them on the Facebook thread ( https://www.facebook.com/events/613153832095782/ ) or posting them here is all that is required.

Those who require tents for the event are asked to call 382 4926 to book them.

ALL tents will be numbered and assigned to an individual or group and must be paid for BEFORE entry into the gate on the day of the show.

We will have our staff wearing reflectivevests oversee and manage the goings on at the show.

Once you have entered the competition and have paid your $40 THE JUDGING STARTS IMMEDIATELY.....you are advised to be by your caras NO JUDGE will be opening or touching your car. It will be in your best interest to have a presentation ready for the judges that will INTRODUCE them to your car's history and customisation etc.

More details later....

Only 15 days left!

keep listening to ....
hott93.jpg
hott93.jpg (20.35 KiB) Viewed 4414 times

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2014, 8:40 am

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote: MOST ORIGINAL CAR...1917 to 1980..

what about condition?
Suppose I bring my KE30 that still all original but well used, i.e. a few dents, engine lil grimy but original down to the paint, spare tyre etc, vs a pristinely restored Bel Air coupe that's had fresh paint, new everything, reupholstered seats etc??????
Both could be defined as original

I wish you did a rat rod category too, for cars like Kurt's escort-powered Viva

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2014, 8:41 am

I still think your people need some guidance on the categories and criteria......

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 19th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote: MOST ORIGINAL CAR...1917 to 1980..

what about condition?
Suppose I bring my KE30 that still all original but well used, i.e. a few dents, engine lil grimy but original down to the paint, spare tyre etc, vs a pristinely restored Bel Air coupe that's had fresh paint, new everything, reupholstered seats etc??????
Both could be defined as original

I wish you did a rat rod category too, for cars like Kurt's escort-powered Viva

When we say original...we MEAN original...as in near to the factory condition as possible. This means a car with the ORIGINAL paint, motor, interior, wheels etc. It does NOT mean a restored car. You can bring your KE30, in an original beaten battered condition to the GATE....it does not mean that you will get past it.

The car that takes home this trophy will be something like this>
2011!v8-car-show-24-07-11!162556-lyden_thomas_800x534.jpg

There will be a Rust is NOT a Crime section where tastefully patina'd cars will be arranged. Like this Mk 2 Corona from San Juan...

We still have more meetings to conduct with our team and with the professional approach taken by the IASCA personnel, we are confident that we will get it right.

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2014, 7:42 pm

see how your vague categories can cause confusion?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 19th, 2014, 9:47 pm

MG Man wrote:see how your vague categories can cause confusion?

Now now Mr Mg Man, of the 231,000 views and 100plus replies to this thread....there aren't that many "confused" individuals coming forward...thus far.

Of the 24 contributions you have made to this thread, several of them have been about the "competition" aspect of this show......as a matter of fact the very 3rd comment on this thread and coincidentally your first was about "judging criteria".

While this aspect may be of PRIME importance to you...it is NOT the reason or driving force behind this show.

The day will come, people from all over T&T will attend, cars from every corner of this Island will too.

We may even be surprised by some "well known foreign car aficionados" and their crew.

People will mingle, older folks will ole talk, chat, re-acquaint themselves with those they haven't seen for years, children will play, photographers will be in their glee, videos will be shot....heck, someone will be taking home an iconic Classic Car just because they came to OUR car show. Memories will be made and trophies will be gladly accepted.
ZORCE-25173508.jpg

Come, enjoy the day, bask in the glory of it....feel proud to have shared your cars with us and start preparing for next year's event.

Mr.Blessed

Postby Mr.Blessed » April 19th, 2014, 10:25 pm

Well said V8 boys....
Cant wait na. Me and meh Galant een-side

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2014, 9:36 am

buddy you know I gonna be there....all I'm saying, is why not take it to the next level? It's not that hard.....I have every belief that one day, this very show will become the Concours de Elegance of Trinidad, where you will see people vying for top honors at this prestigious show....but the foundation is being laid now.....why not approach it that way? You guys have the opportunity to motivate people to improve their standard, and it would be nice to start thinking internationally...lots of guys have the skills and resources to uo their game, but I'm sure many will agree there needs to be some guidance....more than anyone else, you guys are positioned to offer that guidance through these shows

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 21st, 2014, 5:43 pm

I can FEEEEEEL the vibez!!!!

Ladies and gentlemen...we present to you the Return of An UNTOUCHABLE!!!!

Postby SR » April 21st, 2014, 6:27 pm

But a a it finally finish

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » April 21st, 2014, 9:23 pm

it driving pretty nice but it not done yet lol need an interior...

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 22nd, 2014, 12:13 am

Wow! :)

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 22nd, 2014, 11:49 pm

She's old, but certainly not cold...!!!

Little deviation from originality, but she's in top condition otherwise...!!!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 6:02 am

Very nice Twin Isle, if she's as clean as your picture states...you're in.

Just remember....you must get there early as in before 12pm to get a spot in with the other Nissans like yours.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 23rd, 2014, 7:41 am

I accept...!!!

She surely is as clean as the pics states...
Got some lil finishing fine detailing to do, but we'll be there...

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 23rd, 2014, 8:39 am

Do me a favour nuh Twin Isle... google some factory info on your Laurel , as well as any history of your car and print it large and laminate it please?

It would help with the nice layout at the show...and while you at it do one for a Bluebird, 180b and Sunny for me?

Would be much appreciated.