SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

EcoTune Trinidad

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » September 17th, 2014, 11:04 am

I may pass tru

Postby MG Man » September 17th, 2014, 11:15 am

well you know what I drive, so doh be shy ;p

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » September 17th, 2014, 2:13 pm

Will do..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 17th, 2014, 8:43 pm

So after a decade of being aligned with the French Resistance, I was captured by the Germans two weeks ago.

My mind was like a POW after seeing this sedan and test driving it.
I twitched with the idea of having the luxury and power in one and for a few nights I couldn't sleep.

It is the 2001 BMW E39 520i (facelift) with the M54 Engine.
Now doing 92,477 km (I put on the 77km on Saturday night to go get a burger).

Plans in the upcoming months are:-
1) Headliner to redo. (have to get it booked by Mikey)
2) Hood and Trunk Lid Roundels- looking beat out.
3) Ultrasonic Module Brackets to replace.
4) Rear Brake Disc has served its time.
5) Front and Rear Windshield Cover.
6) Front wheel liners and fittings.
7) Final Stage Resistor- in transit.
8) M5 Grills
9) ZIZA LED Interior Kit.

Feel free to pong me guys.
POINTMAN-IA E39 pic 2.jpg
E39 Engine Bay.jpg
Last edited by Pointman-IA on September 23rd, 2014, 6:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » September 18th, 2014, 8:24 pm

When you on the German side of things you don't get bash.

Postby Team Loco » September 18th, 2014, 9:19 pm

This was for sale on the forums right. I think you got a good car at a good price

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 18th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Team Loco wrote:This was for sale on the forums right. I think you got a good car at a good price

No it wasn't listed for the public domain as yet.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 18th, 2014, 10:19 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:When you on the German side of things you don't get bash.

lol..

I am not getting rid of my CLIO.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » September 20th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

lol..

I can't event type it Re...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 20th, 2014, 9:49 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

lol..

I can't event type it Re...

RENAULT

plex

Postby plex » September 22nd, 2014, 1:38 pm

So i was close in a way. Got choice.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 23rd, 2014, 6:01 am

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » September 24th, 2014, 1:07 am

That looking like the business....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 24th, 2014, 5:19 am

purple_heart77 wrote:That looking like the business....

What do you mean?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » September 24th, 2014, 6:43 am

*ebonics translation* that e39 looking real good for its age

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 24th, 2014, 6:50 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:*ebonics translation* that e39 looking real good for its age

Thank you, Dr. Ecotune.

I got it at a price I couldn't refuse and there are minor issues to sort out.

The FSR (Final Stage Resistor) is on its way from the UK to sort out the automatic airconditioning panel concern the previous owner had. A common issue with the 5 series.

I will create a progress post on it soon.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » September 29th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Sounds like this car is in good hands.....

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2014, 4:53 pm

some more dex fun
FF1.jpg
FF1.jpg (44 KiB) Viewed 2933 times
FF3.jpg
FF3.jpg (50.63 KiB) Viewed 2933 times
FF2.jpg
FF2.jpg (67.41 KiB) Viewed 2933 times

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 1st, 2014, 5:29 pm

Finally....there is a zero.

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2014, 10:10 am

Yeah boy. Ah feelin to get new plates and put back in de Oh

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 2nd, 2014, 10:21 am

Oh Car-0-Lina.

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » October 3rd, 2014, 5:41 pm

1412372486419.jpg

:)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 5:09 am

stanis232 wrote:
1412372486419.jpg

:)

The last surviving PH 1 172 on the island.

With great power....

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » October 4th, 2014, 6:28 am

Indeed it's a very impressive all rounded car! :grin:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 6:52 am

I was going to import a 172 and convert my non sport.
After seeing how well my Clio is performing, it didn't warrant interfering with it.

With my latest acquisition, I have both the power and luxry in one package. Also room to tote persons in the back.

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2014, 9:40 am

ting to run at dex

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 9:42 am

Pointman-IA wrote:I was going to import a 172 and convert my non sport.
After seeing how well my Clio is performing, it didn't warrant interfering with it.

With my latest acquisition, I have both the power and luxry in one package. Also room to tote persons in the back.

BMW designations confuse me now. What engine is in your 5 series? Based on badge I'm guessing 2.0 litre?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 9:58 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

BMW designations confuse me now. What engine is in your 5 series? Based on badge I'm guessing 2.0 litre?

It is the M54 Engine.:roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 10:02 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

It is the M54 Engine.:roll:

Ok nice. I will be looking for you on d roads :lol:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 10:17 am

Bunny. I will be doing the same thing when I see you on the highway.
I will pull on the slow lane and let you pass.
I need to get accustom to German Engineering and power. Feel of the pedal is different.

Return to “EURO”