SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

nemesis

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby nemesis » December 1st, 2012, 12:46 pm

Haven't done too much out of the norm recently. Changed rear shocks, think the front may go soon.
Changed wheels/tires to 265 rear and 245 front. Not quite liking the feel of the rear being so wide and the change in offset/width of the rear wheel. Lots of grip, but not quite the correct feel for turns, and a little less smooth for highway use.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 8th, 2012, 6:19 pm

neexis

Postby neexis » December 8th, 2012, 7:33 pm

nice pic allergic.... loving the depth of field. you shooting with a dslr?

paddle shifters and GLI badge aside... how does this steering wheel differ from stock?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 8th, 2012, 8:02 pm

Red stitching, a flat bottom, some pseudo chrome and a few more contours for hands are the other differences. Driving wise the stock wheel isn't bad. The GLI wheel is more like a cherry on top.

Yeah DSLR pic using a prime lens. Still getting to grips with the camera.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 9th, 2012, 11:26 am

My project for 2013 (God spare life) is the Renault Megane Classic.

Before reaching this stage, we replaced the shocks with new ones, changed the cradle bushings and new steering ends.
As with all other Renaults, it has suffered from the clear coat peeling off severely. The previous owner took to someone who didn't do a good paint job and the plan is to "rub" down the entire car and apply fresh coats.
Many people will choose to letting the bodyshop taping off the headlights, the moulding on the bumpers and doors, when prepping the car for painting. The mouldings are so easy to take off but in a certain sequence. One person told me that to get the mouldings off the doors, I would have to take apart the door. Any one wanting instructions on how to proceed, i'll put up the guide. The methodology of removing it from the Megane Classics is different to that of the Clios. It may be different to that on the Lagunas as well.
Megane 1 inner.jpg
Megane 1 angle 3.jpg
Megane 1 angle 2.jpg
Megane 1 angle 1.jpg
Megane 1 outer parts.jpg
Megane 1 closeup.jpg
Megane 1.jpg
Megane 1 front.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 15th, 2012, 6:00 pm

100_0081 by morgam23, on Flickr

100_0080 by morgam23, on Flickr

100_0076 by morgam23, on Flickr

100_0077 by morgam23, on Flickr

100_0073 by morgam23, on Flickr

100_0079 by morgam23, on Flickr

Postby Rooki3 » December 15th, 2012, 6:27 pm

what wheels?

neexis

Postby neexis » December 16th, 2012, 5:56 pm

nice location!

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2012, 8:37 am

nice...............very nice :)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 17th, 2012, 9:04 am

MG Man wrote:nice...............very nice :)

thanks

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2012, 9:34 am

can't remember the last time I saw a clean, god-looking Clio..........always loved these, and nearly got wifey to buy one years ago when Bamotors was selling off a demonstrator.........but in typical style, only on the day to transfer, they admitted the car was hit (noticed overspray on left front door) and the engine was CHANGED because a customer drove it thru a flood............

symplesam

Postby symplesam » December 17th, 2012, 10:46 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355755224.594564.jpg

Trying a ting!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355755287.979152.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355755364.161822.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355755392.512496.jpg

symplesam

Postby symplesam » December 17th, 2012, 10:47 am

I ain't reach y'all stage yet...

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 17th, 2012, 11:39 am

symplesam wrote:

Trying a ting!

loving them rims bro...simple, yet effective

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 18th, 2012, 12:37 pm

symplesam wrote:

Trying a ting!

K7J or K7M engine?

I was thinking of getting one of this down here, then bring in the 172 model from the UK and swap accordingly.
Parts selling "dog" cheap for this model right now in England.

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2012, 2:34 pm

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 172 eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
me likey :)

symplesam

Postby symplesam » December 19th, 2012, 10:01 am

Thank guys...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 19th, 2012, 10:16 pm

symplesam wrote:I ain't reach y'all stage yet...

What stage is that hoss?

Postby Newbie » December 22nd, 2012, 6:45 pm

Representing Volvo. My Swede Speed ^_^.
1999 S70 T5.
Some of you all may know the car already, i'm the second owner.
I will be doing various upgrades on it.
DSC06720 trinituner.jpg
In my opinion the most beautiful part of the car ^_^.
DSC06719 trinituner.jpg
DSC06714 trinituner.jpg
DSC06708 trinituner.jpg
DSC06707 trinituner.jpg
DSC06704 trinituner 2.jpg

Postby MG Man » December 22nd, 2012, 7:53 pm

Suh-wheeeeeeeet

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 23rd, 2012, 4:28 am

What upgrades you going to do ?

Postby Newbie » December 23rd, 2012, 6:52 am

Swaybars, shocks, springs, rotors and calipers. Steel braided brake lines. Full 3inch exaust using an r type exaust manifold. I might upgrade the turbo but that may be in a very long time from now. I like how the car is driving right now. Its powerful enough not too bad on gas so im not gonna do much upgrades for power.

Postby Newbie » December 23rd, 2012, 6:54 am

Thanks MG Man

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 23rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

Cool. Full 3" might be a bit big for that car with the stock turbo. Should buy a tune and install. Makes a huge diff.

evo_mad

Postby evo_mad » December 30th, 2012, 9:27 am

This is my 2010 Audi A5 with the S line package. Would appreciate some info on a good Audi mechanic along the East-West corridor to get it serviced. Previous owner used super gas :? , but now I'm only using premium and the difference in performance is :shock: Hope no damage was done with the super gas.
A5_side.jpg
Audi_front.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 30th, 2012, 9:36 am

Great looking Audi. What engine is in that A5?

evo_mad

Postby evo_mad » December 30th, 2012, 9:42 am

Thanks man! It's the 2.0 TFSI.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 30th, 2012, 9:00 pm

evo_mad wrote:This is my 2010 Audi A5 with the S line package. Would appreciate some info on a good Audi mechanic along the East-West corridor to get it serviced. Previous owner used super gas :? , but now I'm only using premium and the difference in performance is :shock: Hope no damage was done with the super gas.

I could be wrong but your best bet is to run a diagnostic check on the injection computer.

neexis

Postby neexis » January 1st, 2013, 10:22 pm

That A5 fills me with lust

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 2nd, 2013, 10:39 am

evo_mad wrote:Thanks man! It's the 2.0 TFSI.

I can recommend Eurotune Performance in St. Joseph for regular maintenance or heavy mechanic work....

Interested in remapping this for more HP and improved economy, PM me.

Return to “EURO”