SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 10:45 am

If I had a BMW I would be driving it all the time. All now so I driving. What tyres are on it?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 10:54 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:If I had a BMW I would be driving it all the time. All now so I driving. What tyres are on it?

Bunny..why you so?

Pick on MG Man nuh...lol.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 11:07 am

Nah not picking on you. Seriously. My dream cars growing up were BMW and 90's Japanese cars.

Ideally my dream car now would be euro with all wheel or rear wheel drive. Seriously plotting my next car purchase and for now it's not even in the VW group

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 11:11 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nah not picking on you. Seriously. My dream cars growing up were BMW and 90's Japanese cars.

Ideally my dream car now would be euro with all wheel or rear wheel drive. Seriously plotting my next car purchase and for now it's not even in the VW group

I can see either a Merc or BMW is your next line.
That is how you refinery engineers roll. Lol.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 11:14 am

Lol not true. Refinery engineers buy corollas. After that the rest stay in Japan or Korea. Operators on the other hand...should have an official spotters thread for them :lol:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 4th, 2014, 11:16 am

Down E&P, VW,Mercs, Bimmers and Rings are like B14 now.

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2014, 12:06 pm

bunny fraid to pick on me...he know I ahve a fuzzy spot in mih heart for him

neexis

Postby neexis » October 6th, 2014, 8:38 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nah not picking on you. Seriously. My dream cars growing up were BMW and 90's Japanese cars.

Awaits relevant Pros & Cons thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2014, 9:21 am

neexis wrote:

Awaits relevant Pros & Cons thread

Careful. you might be waiting a while. Can't live in the next car I purchase :lol:

nortel

Postby nortel » October 6th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Down E&P, VW,Mercs, Bimmers and Rings are like B14 now.

Mr. Pointman-IA, I dont appreciate this statement eh! :evil:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 6th, 2014, 5:26 pm

MG Man wrote:bunny fraid to pick on me...he know I ahve a fuzzy spot in mih heart for him

What will you get if you crossbreed a MG Man and an Allergic Bunnyears?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 6th, 2014, 7:02 pm

NOT FOR SALE.

2002 Renault Clio 2 (Non Sport)
K4M Engine (1600cc) mated with 5-speed manual transmission.
Eibach Lowering Springs
Brembo Rotors in Front.
K-Tec Solid Top Mounts.
Renault Clio Sport 172 Cup Spoiler (only one in Trinidad :lol: )
Renault Clio Sport 172 Inner Door Handles (Chrome)
Renault Clio Sport 172 Front Grill (Upper)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 6th, 2014, 8:06 pm

We have began work on the 2001 BMW 5 Series E39 Sedan (facelift)

I only had three weeks to understand why BMW is regarded as the Ultimate Driving Machine.

Now I am two-thirds French and one-third German.

With the Clio in motion and the Megane Classic project on a hold til my brother completes CXC, I am going to tackle the German.

A bumper off job. Easy fix. Talk about "muck" behind the grills and under the badge.

The power train: M54 Engine. Got my work cut out for me but with the right tools, this is child's play.
Got a defective hose right below the power steering fluid reservoir.

This would be going soon: Alpine CD Receiver CDE 100.
The functionality of the steering controls were lost when they decided to swap the OEM cassette player for this.
At the bottom, the cup holder was damaged so I took it out. Replacement due soon.

External temperature sensor works. Car now doing 92,500 km. It might remain this way til Christmas. lol.

I wonder how much the firm would charge for grills like these.
ECS Tuning (USA) has some great stuff for the 5 Series but I am guided by the BMW EPC. :D

Bonnet latch was mucky as well so off it came for some TLC.

Just a sneak peek of the rear seats.
I rate the interior (8/10).
The hood lining is drooping slighting but once I sort out the Ultrasonic Module brackets, I am going to sort it out.
Last edited by Pointman-IA on October 16th, 2014, 7:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » October 7th, 2014, 7:49 am

Very nice. That alpine head unit definitely must go

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 11th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Ok. Ah tink ah done for now.

ETS 5" IC
ER Charge Pipe
JB4 tuning
Macht Schnell downpipes
ER Sport Oil cooler
M3 front bushings
Rear M3 subframe bushings
Rear M3 Guide Rods
Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On

Thoughts on the choices mod people? Ecotune/Bunny, Whaz the thoughts?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 11th, 2014, 10:37 pm

nemesis wrote:Ok. Ah tink ah done for now.

ETS 5" IC
ER Charge Pipe
JB4 tuning
Macht Schnell downpipes
ER Sport Oil cooler
M3 front bushings
Rear M3 Guide Rods

Where did you get your stuff?
US or UK?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 15th, 2014, 3:32 pm

Anyway folks.
Work on the 520i is proceeding as planned.
I established the cause of the jet washer failure to be the pump and it seems someone before attempted to have a go at it.
Resulted in broken clips.

I decided to contact the dealer down here for a quotation on the parts I will need.
My heart skipped three beats when I saw the prices.

To the Great Britain I go.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 15th, 2014, 10:20 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

ETS 5" IC
ER Charge Pipe
JB4 tuning
Macht Schnell downpipes
ER Sport Oil cooler
M3 front bushings
Rear M3 Guide Rods

US or UK?

US.

plex

Postby plex » October 17th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

ETS 5" IC
ER Charge Pipe
JB4 tuning
Macht Schnell downpipes
ER Sport Oil cooler
M3 front bushings
Rear M3 Guide Rods

US or UK?

US u should get everything in miami....UK prices will be hefty with the fx rate.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 23rd, 2014, 12:11 am

Well yeah. Some had to come from California though. But yeah, delivered to Miami and then sent to trini.
I still playing with WG settings to get it right. Had to drop 1st/2nd gear boost also. But almost there.

Sound was something I wanted perfect.. and it's quite good, but I don't like all the turbo noise I hear now. I guess I'm one of those that will always miss NA being available in non-supercars. Stupid emissions laws. :)

Postby Monk BANzai » October 24th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Image

NOT FOR SALE.

2002 Renault Clio 2 (Non Sport)
K4M Engine (1600cc) mated with 5-speed manual transmission.
Eibach Lowering Springs
Brembo Rotors in Front.
K-Tec Solid Top Mounts.
Renault Clio Sport 172 Cup Spoiler (only one in Trinidad :lol: )
Renault Clio Sport 172 Inner Door Handles (Chrome)
Renault Clio Sport 172 Front Grill (Upper)

This reminds me of the Clio Sport i used to run the Rover at drags with.... neck n neck until third gear....that bugger used to pull away from me like Vtec....what was the guy name? grrr....used to work Fujitsu ICL back in the day...

nortel

My Euro's

Postby nortel » October 27th, 2014, 7:09 am

nortel wrote:

where my comment went totally ignored..smalls

You need to reconsider VW, Mercedes-Benz and BMWs Mr. Pointman-IA, since

1) There's only 3 VWs in E&P and only one them is usually there, the others we don't see...
2) BMW, there's about 2, and they are usually seen in the admin carpark...
3) As for the Mercedes-Benz, I can recall seeing one of these...

If you were to state any vehicles euro vehicles that are like B14's, those would be the manager's Audi's :lol:
Last edited by nortel on November 25th, 2014, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » October 27th, 2014, 8:22 am

Nortel...got a paddle shifter steering if u need for the Jetta and chrome tips oem

Pointman-IA

Re: My Euro's

Postby Pointman-IA » October 27th, 2014, 9:20 pm

nortel wrote:Good Morning Tuners,

I will like to introduce to you my 2000 Opel Astra, 2003 Renault Megane II, and 2014 VW Jetta.

The list of mods are coming soon. Had to post after the following statement :agrue:

nortel wrote:

where my comment went totally ignored..smalls

You need to reconsider VW, Mercedes-Benz and BMWs Mr. Pointman-IA, since

1) There's only 3 VWs in E&P and only one them is usually there, the others we don't see...
2) BMW, there's about 2, and they are usually seen in the admin carpark...
3) As for the Mercedes-Benz, I can recall seeing one of these...

If you were to state any vehicles euro vehicles that are like B14's, those would be the manager's Audi's :lol:

Now to the cars...

The Astra
Detail on upgrade and Mods coming soon....

The Renault and a few of its mods,

Eibach Springs

Pioneer DVD Deck

Engine Rebuild - Sample Pics....More Coming soon

Engine Back in the Car

Steering Rack Change

The VW

Instrument Panel at Night

The Tailored to Fit seat covers

More Pics of the VW coming soon with the following mods:
1) Genuine Mud Flaps installed
2) Genuine Chrome Muffler tips installed
3) Genuine Trunk Net
4) Genuine Door Visors (Got the Front today :twisted: )
and more...

Aye RC ... Yeah I ignored you on purpose...lol..

You forget E&P consist of Trinmar as well..

nortel

Postby nortel » October 29th, 2014, 6:18 am

Hahaha just pulling yuh leg.

Gud point, them trinmar men real like dey euro yes!

purple_heart77

Re: My Euro's

Postby purple_heart77 » October 31st, 2014, 9:05 am

Engine Back in the Car

Glad to see original engine maintained!

Happy with the performance after rebuild?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 31st, 2014, 9:16 am

K4M engine back unto the DP0 tranny.
What brand of injector coils you used this time?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 31st, 2014, 10:58 am

Just a lil update.

Inspection of the undercarriage with respect to the trim.

A lot of "butchering" took place in an attempt to change the fuel filter.

I would definitely be needing a replacement bumper since some of the clips were broken before and it was held in place with wire and tie straps. Yes I said wire.

Whoever was servicing this car clearly did not know what they are doing.

I bought an OEM radio and the climate control panel for the amazing price of £60 from a buddy of mines in the UK, who so happened to be scrapping his E39 Wagon because his engine had blown its gasket.

It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas.
uploadfromtaptalk1414767017752.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1414766971637.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1414766958587.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1414766936547.jpg

Postby Team Loco » October 31st, 2014, 11:34 am

Nice. Do it right. Best way

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2014, 11:58 am

Pointman-IA you do all the work yourself or you have a mechanic?

Return to “EURO”