SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Pointman-IA

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Pointman-IA » July 29th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:Feliz cumpleaños Agent 66.

You are now a teenager son.

Looks good. What model Renault is this?

Clio 2 Phase 2 Non Sport.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 29th, 2015, 10:06 pm

stanis232 wrote:clio 172,
waiz d latest pointman!

IMG-20150729-WA0014.jpg

I am cool bro.
How the 172 going?

thatkoolkid

Postby thatkoolkid » August 4th, 2015, 6:30 pm

Hey guys I am building a megane 1 classic from scrap need a bonnet and windscreen and some wheel bearings can someone hook me up?

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » August 5th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
stanis232 wrote:clio 172,
waiz d latest pointman!

IMG-20150729-WA0014.jpg

I am cool bro.
How the 172 going?

Going excellent man. How your projects going?

ztune

Postby ztune » August 26th, 2015, 6:52 am

when you are a gas brain and see your brand...

Postby r3iXmann » August 31st, 2015, 1:18 am

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2015, 2:50 am

BRB booking flight

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2015, 3:12 pm

Boom!! Good lookin Andre.. M how she handles? Always wanted to ask, how long you were on provisional plates before you got the. Customized ones?

Postby r3iXmann » August 31st, 2015, 5:52 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Boom!! Good lookin Andre.. M how she handles? Always wanted to ask, how long you were on provisional plates before you got the. Customized ones?

Thx 8-)

Not an M - they don't make M in the E89 anymore..the M was essentially replaced by the S35i and S35is (though you can buy an M package, which is ridiculously overpriced here - you pay a premium on the price PLUS the government charges you extra tax when you buy a car over a certain value :| ). Mine is a S28i. Handles pretty good but is pretty 'tail happy', even with the traction control on.

P plates are something else - they're a 'P' that you must display on the car when you're either just learning to drive or if you had your licence revoked - I never had to use them.

If you mean the non customised ones then you don't need to be on them for any period of time and they are transferable. Example:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2015, 6:52 pm

^^ noice!!! th "M" was actually a typo... from my mobile.... That was your previous? or you got two? (yes maconess in the area...lol)

either nice man... good to see you repping 868 down under...

from yesterday's action...

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2015, 7:10 pm

Love the 868 touch.

And 5144 yums

Postby Ted_v2 » August 31st, 2015, 8:04 pm

Gt

Postby r3iXmann » August 31st, 2015, 11:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ noice!!! th "M" was actually a typo... from my mobile.... That was your previous? or you got two? (yes maconess in the area...lol)

either nice man... good to see you repping 868 down under...

from yesterday's action...

Got the two for now.. But the former is set to go the way of the Dodo unfortunately as I only use them on weekends :lol:
uploadfromtaptalk1441078425119.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2015, 1:51 am

^^ good stuff man....

Freak

Postby Freak » September 1st, 2015, 11:17 am

09 Audi S5
20150901_101327_resized.jpg
20150901_101458_resized.jpg
20150827_130900_resized.jpg

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2015, 11:38 am

^^Win!

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 15th, 2015, 7:29 pm

waiting on series to change

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 16th, 2015, 6:53 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:waiting on series to change

You will enjoy it.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2015, 7:10 am

twas a decision between this and the new Impreza STI. may miss the power but the M sport ride is amazing

have the front lip and spoiler to install as well...nothing too aggressive

andy22

Postby andy22 » September 16th, 2015, 2:21 pm

can't show off my euro because it's in the shop.

It's been at Best Auto since August 20th because the alternator needs to be replaced. The alternator cost a shocking $9,000 - this does not include labour, just the part. The alternator needs to be special ordered so I place my down payment. I got a call 2 weeks later stating the alternator has reached. By this Friday 18th September, it will be 2 weeks and they haven't even touched the car yet to work on it. It still sits in front of the Best Auto dealership, and they still cannot give me an answer to when they will start working on it.

Needless to say, I would think twice about buying another VW in Trinidad again.

Oh, the reason it's taking so long is because they have other cars to work on and haven't reached mine yet. How long again before they open up more service centers?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » September 16th, 2015, 3:23 pm

^^^ which model VW if you don't mind me asking ?

andy22

Postby andy22 » September 16th, 2015, 3:46 pm

it's a 2012 Passat CC. it's almost 2 weeks since they have gotten the part and they haven't started any work on it yet.

Postby Morpheus » September 16th, 2015, 3:59 pm

Steups. Local businesses=*sigh

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2015, 4:35 pm

andy22 wrote:it's a 2012 Passat CC. it's almost 2 weeks since they have gotten the part and they haven't started any work on it yet.

Lawyer

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » September 17th, 2015, 2:36 pm

They could've at least offered to give you a rental..... Unless they ordered the wrong part and had to re order as part of their cost cutting measures , probably tried to install a substitute

Nevertheless good luck

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 18th, 2015, 1:50 am

2012? Shouldn't that car still be under "good will"? (less than 4 years old)
An alternator is not a wear and tear part and should be replaced free of charge except for the labour cost!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 18th, 2015, 7:41 am

Goodwill isn't necessarily based on age of car. Also you most likely have to ask for goodwill cuz the dealer does not care about you.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 18th, 2015, 2:02 pm

andy22 wrote: The alternator cost a shocking $9,000 -?

I see what you did there

andy22 wrote:Needless to say, I would think twice about buying another VW in Trinidad again.

Yeaa... not me and BA again either

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2015, 6:04 pm

Andy... the issue is two fold....

Issue One.... VW Jetta backlog. There's alot of Jettas carded for either engine rebuild or replacement.

Issue Two: Go slow by some of the employee's due to Industrial action... i'll inbox you the details....

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2015, 6:06 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:twas a decision between this and the new Impreza STI. may miss the power but the M sport ride is amazing

have the front lip and spoiler to install as well...nothing too aggressive

Good friend of mine got one (replacement to the E90 we bought off of them).... if you interested in getting teh power that the M Spec comes with... let me know....simple programming. The engines are tuned to the spec jsut below the M....but its de-tuned via programming.

Trust me.... once all the power is untapped...an amazing car.....

Return to “EURO”