there there ..

Wow !! dada , keep us updated in ure project

8-)

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 12:53 am
by Dada
here is some more..

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 11:52 am
by MG Man
can we ban Dada from this ched? My cars all of a sudden have self confidence issues :?

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 11:52 am
by Dada

will wet sand and buff next week...

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 11:54 am
by Dada
MG what you think about the colour..... :mrgreen:

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm
by MG Man
looks great
would not have thought of using that colour, but seeing it in the pic, looks very nice

Posted: January 27th, 2009, 5:59 pm
by thegtiman
Dada wrote:Image

will wet sand and buff next week...

Will love to see the finished article.

Posted: January 31st, 2009, 11:00 pm
by zorz
Heres my 99 Volvo S80 in moondust

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 11:12 am
by MG Man
sweet
always liked those
but my #1 fave volvo is the 850 Wagon....in black :twisted:

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm
by Dada
4 real.... I had 3 of them... All t5r's 1 seadan and 2 wagons

Posted: February 2nd, 2009, 8:14 pm
by Dada
here is some updates pics....also these are the 3 pc wheels i order...waiting for them like 3 months since its was custom built for my car

Posted: February 6th, 2009, 12:31 pm
by MG Man
Dada wrote:4 real.... I had 3 of them... All t5r's 1 seadan and 2 wagons

nah
if u had a Volvo 1800, I'd be more impressed :lol:

Posted: February 6th, 2009, 10:07 pm
by Dada
4 real....me too... :mrgreen:

Posted: February 8th, 2009, 3:20 pm
by Dada

Posted: February 11th, 2009, 4:55 pm
by MG Man
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
breds, wta your neighbours does say????

Posted: February 11th, 2009, 6:07 pm
by Dada
lol...one time they thought i sold drugs.....lol....i does laugh my a$$ off everyday....well by now they know i have my own business and wife is a doctor...but i still dont care... :mrgreen:

Posted: February 11th, 2009, 8:41 pm
by MG Man
what does your wife drive?

Posted: February 16th, 2009, 12:16 pm
by MG Man
:( :( :( :( :( :(

Posted: February 16th, 2009, 3:17 pm
by TriniVdub
^^^OH NOES MG Man wat d hell happen? Oh well now u can get the cooper S :twisted:

Posted: February 16th, 2009, 10:49 pm
by MG Man
stuck in traffic on caroni roundabout, outer lane
truck with 40 foot trailer decide to make a 3rd lane.....did not open out enough and his trailer hooked pe, pulled me into the car in front.......waiting on quote, and then to hear what insurance will say :cry:

lolo

Posted: February 20th, 2009, 9:50 pm
by advocate
my contribution again
:emoho:

Posted: February 27th, 2009, 9:35 pm
by Dada
they are here....

Posted: February 28th, 2009, 9:43 am
by Pointman-IA
MG Man wrote:stuck in traffic on caroni roundabout, outer lane
truck with 40 foot trailer decide to make a 3rd lane.....did not open out enough and his trailer hooked pe, pulled me into the car in front.......waiting on quote, and then to hear what insurance will say :cry:

friggg...I hope you are not insured with CLICO nah..

Posted: February 28th, 2009, 12:21 pm
by Dada
MG Man wrote::( :( :( :( :( :(

oh sheit....now seeing this....eee gad...

Posted: March 1st, 2009, 10:52 pm
by MG Man
u know how long I waitin for u to come back???

Your Mission, Jim, should you decide to accept it, is to find be a good left rear suspension from a front crashed Mini :(
rts costing 72k from the dealership.......we all know insurance not goin down that road....so my best bet is used parts :-(

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 12:10 am
by TriniVdub
72k for dat small lash, allyuh fellas crazy yes, jus buy ur parts and ship it down urself probably cost less than 15% of dat initial value

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 12:43 am
by MG Man
TriniVdub wrote:72k for dat small lash, allyuh fellas crazy yes, jus buy ur parts and ship it down urself probably cost less than 15% of dat initial value

well I needed a proper appraisal of the damage anyway
a normal garage would say 'yeah dat suspension not bad, it cud pong and straighten'
Plus they gonna beat down that figure anyway. I will prolly still pay the dealer to repair cuz they at least they have better knowledge / info / chassis jig than a private garage

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 8:54 pm
by Dada
its not too bad.....if you look at it...r they going to replace the quarter panel on it...i hope they not planning on pulling that.... :|

Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 10:35 pm
by Pointman-IA
so MG MAN, what did the truck driver had to say when he hit you?