SHOW OFF UR EURO

Posted: May 2nd, 2012, 5:21 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Pm'd

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Posted: May 14th, 2012, 6:48 pm
by ZoRz Pc's And Support
At least it looks stock :)

Bilstein HD Shocks/Struts, B&G S2 Lowering Springs, IPD Swaybars/Endlinks/Strut Bar Conversion, SuperPro/Polyflex bushings, Ultra Racing Front/Rear Lower + Upper Chassis Braces, EuroSport Tuning CF Strut Bar + 305mm X-Drilled + Slotted Rotors, Hawk HPS Pads, Custom Car Computer (soon to be installed) and, full FatMat sound deadening.

More pics soon.

Posted: May 14th, 2012, 10:40 pm
by rich.com
Just a teaser for yall....

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 11:04 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Can we show off the interior of our euros?

SHOW OFF UR EURO

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 6:27 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Might as well

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 9:04 pm
by rich.com
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 9:01 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Thanks. More on d way

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 9:44 am
by Tired Accord
Allergic Like you trying to show we that you listening to Boom Boom Pow oh what! Lol. Liking the stitched steering wheel and controls though. Is that off an iPod or mp3 CD? I know it comes with some doo-hicky connection in the glove pocket - but can you connect a USB stick to it?

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 2:03 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Lol ignore that. Have to take another pic with it showing Jay-z or summin. D car comes with an ipod connector cable in the glove compartment. doesn't take usb sticks though. There is a slot for SD cards. Right now though I'm using bluetooth audio. Car plays music off your phone via bluetooth. When you turn on the car it takes a 10 seconds to connect to your bluetooth device and begins playing music automatically.

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 4:32 pm
by nes123
Allergic...your car is a 2.0T or the 1.4TSI?how you get that sport steering wheel?was it an option?

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 5:44 pm
by Pointman-IA
Boom Boom Pow...hahahahahaha...
Show us how the dials light up in the night if you get a chance.

SHOW OFF UR EURO

Posted: May 18th, 2012, 12:18 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Nes I have the 1.4tsi. Rep says we can't get the 2.0t. I dunno. I didn't bother fighting up to get 2.0 cuz I cyah pay engine tax anyway.

The wheel didn't come with the car and again the rep says it's not an option To get paddle shifters here (seeing a trend here?).
Delivery date on this car was so far past the dealer original delivery date that I had a ton of time and annoyance to go research just about anything about mods. Ordered new wheel with airbag from a shady seller in an online forum. Installed new wheel and coded paddle shifters myself. If the dealer tells you it can't be done it most likely can be done.

Poinman will see if I can get decent pics soon.

Posted: May 18th, 2012, 6:05 am
by Pointman-IA
Good work Allergic.
I dont understand the mentality of the dealers down here myself. They are quick to say "we can't" or "we won't advise" but when you check in the UK, the dealers over there does want to know what on earth is happening in Trinidad.

Posted: May 18th, 2012, 9:56 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
There are shady dealers all over though. Trinidad not any different to other countries in that regard and vice versa. You never read any stories about dealers in foreign countries totalling people car and giving them run around to reimburse? Cars gone in for repair for small problems but come back out with other issues due to poor workmanship? Doh worry is not only Trinidad has stealerships.

The good thing though with the internet is you doh have to just accept lame dealership responses. You could take things into your own hands with enough time, research and most likely less money.

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 8:59 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Pointman-IA wrote:Boom Boom Pow...hahahahahaha...
Show us how the dials light up in the night if you get a chance.

Not the best night pics but all I have is a camera phone :oops:

and last but not least to redeem myself from Boom Boom Pow :lol:

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 1:51 pm
by Pointman-IA
lol..Redemption Pics yes.

Posted: May 29th, 2012, 9:50 pm
by Pointman-IA
Up to the Top....

Coming soon: Pix of my Clio..

Posted: June 7th, 2012, 11:21 am
by rusty_turbo
My VW Bora
Original Gold, Lowered, Euroblack Headlights, Smoked LED Taillights, All external bulbs are LEDs, 6000k HID Iceburg White Completely De-Badged including aftermarket De-Badged Grill, 20x8.5 Verde Matte Black rims with custom Stickerbomb lip, Lenny Sumadh plates, Immaculate Leather Seats (cream)
Interior Pics to follow..

Posted: June 7th, 2012, 11:25 am
by rusty_turbo
btw its for sale pm for info. serious enquires only

Posted: June 8th, 2012, 8:35 am
by MG Man
pretty cool concept with the rim lips

Posted: June 11th, 2012, 8:43 am
by DJ Q
why do people de-badge cars?

Posted: June 11th, 2012, 11:09 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
DJ Q wrote:why do people de-badge cars?

a. To look different

b. To look "normal" but this time you have so many mods under the hood you destroying other fast cars off the line :evilbat:

Posted: June 11th, 2012, 11:57 am
by rusty_turbo
its a euro thing i guess.. and if ur in this forum u should know about it..

Posted: June 11th, 2012, 12:27 pm
by DJ Q
yea i see many people de-badging cars in the UK.

never understood why.

I like the badges on my car.

to each his own i guess.

Posted: June 14th, 2012, 11:28 pm
by GTi Guy
they just want to achieve a cleaner look

Posted: June 21st, 2012, 6:22 pm
by Dada
Humm here is my RS A3 Quattro