Saturday, May 25th, 2013

- It is currently Sat May 25, 2013 12:01 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Prince2424
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:18 am 

Anyone knows who can repair the Audi A6 1.8t 2002 CVT Transmission ?

Problem:

When vehicle is started and put into Drive the car pulls very slowly. When u press the gas pedal the car bucks/jerks. You have to wait a couple seconds before you can press the gas else the above happens. When you driving it's normal but when you slow down in traffic and press gas to accelerate the same thing happens. It's worse if you are going up the flyover as when you stop the car wants to roll back.

Any information will be appreciated.

Thanks

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Pointman-IA
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:40 pm 

Have you ever tried getting this vehicle scanned with a diagnostic tool?

Prince2424
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:28 am 

Yes I have, there are no error codes for the transmission

Pointman-IA
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:12 pm 

Prince2424 wrote:
Yes I have, there are no error codes for the transmission

not even a low oil pressure fault? wow.

nes123
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:03 pm 

when last have you replaced transmission fluid and internal filter?

Prince2424
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:34 am 

It was never changed....

nes123
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:30 pm 

and you wonder what the problem is?even if mileage is below 80k km that should have been changed when the car was 4yrs max depending on if it was only hway runs and no traffic

rdeonarine
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:27 pm 

call this guy, he will sort you out...andy 731-2634

Dada
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:17 pm 
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Hoss you have a surprised waiting for you...it carries 2 pump in there, let's hope it's not that....my boy just got a quote on one of the pump....it's 2k u.s....

Grind
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:27 pm 

Prince2424 wrote:
Anyone knows who can repair the Audi A6 1.8t 2002 CVT Transmission ?

Problem:

When vehicle is started and put into Drive the car pulls very slowly. When u press the gas pedal the car bucks/jerks. You have to wait a couple seconds before you can press the gas else the above happens. When you driving it's normal but when you slow down in traffic and press gas to accelerate the same thing happens. It's worse if you are going up the flyover as when you stop the car wants to roll back.

Any information will be appreciated.

Thanks

Did you get this sorted out?

Russellgold
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 2:21 pm 

had encountered that same exact problem
all i did is change the transmission oil $120 per qrt (did everyting my self)
works flawless
smooth shift :D
hope u get tru wit urs

RedTiger
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:43 pm 

Anybody had problems with the WATER PUMP in an Audi Q7 ?