Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW oh what a day we had!!!

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4th @ Skinner Park!

Postby MG Man » April 3rd, 2014, 9:04 pm

20x20 will suit me fine

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW April 2014 @ Skinner Pa

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 6th, 2014, 7:43 pm

hyperdude wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Sounding like I need a sponsor from Sikkens,
so I can get my 1979 Datsun...ready for this!

What Year Is Your Datsun Leslie....

C/Copy says YOM 1979...

OUTLAW

Postby OUTLAW » April 6th, 2014, 8:46 pm

will all the cars from the video will be there cause im hoping to see the model T and cars from the video

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » April 6th, 2014, 9:26 pm

[quote="Classic Cars Unlimited"]Ah yes criteria!

We would like for the criteria to be of a high standard, but know that many "daily drivers" who really yearn for a show such as this may not necessarily have the "pristine-flawless" paint jobs and engine compartments of the "full-on show cars" but at the same time we would like very much to avoid cars with parts falling off, heavily rusted, oil dripping, smoking, tattered and dirty exteriors to take up the limited acreage we have.

guess i'll have to wait for the next show :oops:

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 6th, 2014, 10:10 pm

OUTLAW wrote:will all the cars from the video will be there cause im hoping to see the model T and cars from the video

These and MUCH MUCH more!

and Paw Pa....we'll have a Rust is NOT a Crime section for the beaters! Haha...

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » April 7th, 2014, 7:59 pm

like fellas fraid to pre-register dey cars here bai cliff...

OUTLAW

Postby OUTLAW » April 7th, 2014, 9:39 pm

Will there be any model A, never knew there's cars like model A and model T in trinidad if so I'm there for sure any pre sold tickets? Or just by the gate

Mr.Blessed

Postby Mr.Blessed » April 7th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Ah good enough to enter? Talk tuh meeeeeeh! I went a car show Sunday and find I eh see enough old skool rides man :(

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 7th, 2014, 10:20 pm

^^ bless up Mr Blessed!

Yuh een!

Hey...this might be a Hott 93 production...but with Clubs like: TriniMini, Ford Club, V8 Club, Antique Assoc', VW Crew, Freedom Riders and men like Nizam Mahommed, Shrimps, Clyde Sookdeo, Brij Maraj, Derek Smith, Mack Rampersad, Kapil, Shaws, Clifford Tardieu, Kamal Rattan, Sham, Clint Surujbally....is LEVEL Ol School!

This show is called : The Return of the Untouchables for a reason!

Long live the Ol School!!!

We are going to FILL Skinner Park with the country's best!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 7th, 2014, 10:56 pm

OUTLAW wrote:Will there be any model A, never knew there's cars like model A and model T in trinidad if so I'm there for sure any pre sold tickets? Or just by the gate

We just got tickets today...as of tmrw they will be at these stores:

Mack Rampersad EMR. Before Morvant Junction.
Naipauls Grand Bazaar,
Car Boutique St James,
Jurawans Diego Martin,
Bobby's- Bamboo,
Peake's Hardware Cocorite,
Mojos Chaguanas,
RaceTrac Wheels D'abadie,
Sheriff's San Fernando,

more locations to follow.
10173652_804689362893522_324739563306654725_n.jpg
10173652_804689362893522_324739563306654725_n.jpg (12.88 KiB) Viewed 5171 times

And yes we are banking on a perfect day with glorious sunshine that will suit our Antique Cars...you will be amazed at what you'll see on that day.

Come and see the cars that built Trinidad and Tobago...and that helped pave the way for the cars of today.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 8th, 2014, 12:34 am

Joining us as Official Paint Sponsors for our Giveaway car is Anthony P Scott and Company....with their Sikkens Brand of paint.
AkzoNobel Sikkens Logo.jpg

We wish to formally thank Mr Graham Scott and Mr Osman Ghany for their support and trust in our initiatives. They have also expressed the desire to provide us with "gift hampers" to the patrons at the event!
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 10th, 2014, 11:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

Mr.Blessed

Postby Mr.Blessed » April 8th, 2014, 2:10 pm

like people fraid to showcase dey rides boy. where the pics at??

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 8th, 2014, 5:10 pm

^^doh fritten, come Sunday the 4th...you will see them in droves by the gate.

Not everyone likes to post pics of their cars.....

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 10th, 2014, 7:26 am

ONLY 25 days before our mega-huge show!

Tickets on sale at Sheriff's San Fernando, Bobby's Bamboo, Naipaul's Grand Bazaar, mack Rampersad EMR Barataria, Hott 93 Rosalino St Woodbrook, Peake's Cocorite, Mojos Chaguanas, RaceTrac Wheels Arouca.

Someone is driving home with a beautifully restored Toyota Corona Mk 2!!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 10th, 2014, 8:36 am

I hope someone comes with a restored 82 Trans Am. Not seeing many of those these days....:(

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 10th, 2014, 11:11 am

FIXED!!

185436_10150988079977703_1705838054_n.jpg
196674_10150988079612703_501047308_n.jpg

MORE?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 10th, 2014, 7:08 pm

Yes please!

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » April 11th, 2014, 11:19 am

Entry Requested...

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2014, 11:33 am

oooooo that's lovely!!!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 11th, 2014, 3:24 pm

Team2lo2flo wrote:Entry Requested...

GASP!!!!! yes please!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 13th, 2014, 9:31 am

Team2lo2flo wrote:Entry Requested...

Oh my goodness!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 14th, 2014, 8:31 am

Well folks we have our tire and battery sponsor!!

FIRESTONE AND BOSCH BATTERY have come on board as exclusive sponsors to the Giveaway Car! Thanks to Naim and Esa Mustapha!

details soon....

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 15th, 2014, 4:37 am

I have a few questions though regarding security.

How is security around the perimeter, parking for spectators and competitors in house? Not that I anticipate any bad occurrences but what security arrangements have you put in place in order to keep the peace?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 15th, 2014, 7:01 am

Michael Knight... wrote:I have a few questions though regarding security.

How is security around the perimeter, parking for spectators and competitors in house? Not that I anticipate any bad occurrences but what security arrangements have you put in place in order to keep the peace?

Good questions! Firstly, we chose Skinner Park because of its good facilities and security features.
One of the requirements for use of SP is the police allotment. We are required to ask for police enforcement at the San Fernando HQ. AND Skinner Park municipal police as well!

We are assigned 2 Corporals 10 constables and a mobile unit.

These officers will be placed around the venue AS WELL AS IN THE CAR PARK located on the northern side of Park. We will also have our staff assist the patrons with parking and be patrolling the area and we'll be attired in reflective vests. ALL support vehicles will be parked in this area as well as at the north Gate of the venue>inside the compound.

We do not want a panel van or Navara on 22s parked next to an 80yr old piece of history.

As for the show cars...especially the exotics and antiques...we know how valuable they are and how unnerving it can be to have scores of people walk around them and probably "touch" them.

With this in mind, we have created a section called "The Untouchables" where 20 to 30 of the very BEST and RAREST will be placed within an enclosure manned by 4 of our support staff who will regulate the flow within this enclosure...AND the rest of the venue by extension...oh and the term "untouchables" doesn't mean you wont be able to "touch" them....but alludes to their "stature" as T&T's best! (we do suggest you ask the owners first before you "touch" their works of art though...they will be watching you!)

We have experience with the TTV8CC's first show at Skinner Park in 2010 and Clifford Tardieu who has vast experience with car shows is going to oversee EVERYTHING...tout bagai!
6674_10150279769054981_891862314_n.jpg
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 15th, 2014, 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2014, 10:57 am

the last Skinner park show was awesome, so was the QPS show....I don;t think any car owner felt worried about their machine....and the crowd that these sows attracts is quite different as well....I'm VERY uptight about my cars, and felt comfortable leaving my tent to wander around

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2014, 11:02 am

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:With this in mind, we have created a section called "The Untouchables" where 20 to 30 of the very BEST and RAREST will be placed within an enclosure manned by 4 of our support staff who will regulate the flow within this enclosure...

one of 34 ever built, the only one not just in Trinidad, but in the western hemisphere....one of maybe 20 of the original 34 still in existence...one of maybe 10 or 12 on the road anywhere in the world...rare enough to qualify?
Last edited by MG Man on April 15th, 2014, 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 15th, 2014, 3:04 pm

^^^hmmmm thinking.....

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 8:23 am

lol still?
The rarest car on the road in the country

Postby supercharged turbo » April 16th, 2014, 9:29 am

I wonder what that could be

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 9:44 am

supercharged turbo wrote:I wonder what that could be

B14 2 door station wagon