All New 2015 Passat (B8)

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

neexis

All New 2015 Passat (B8)

Postby neexis » August 12th, 2014, 7:15 pm

Stumbled across this on the UK VW Website. Looks like they're gearing up to launch the new Passat soon.
Looks to be a complete redesign. I like the new design. Headlights look very Audi, and the heads up display looks nice!

New 2.0 BiTurbo diesel engine doing 240PS with 500Nm of torque @ 1750 rpm :shock: Doubt we getting that with our diesel down here

Area view and Traffic Jam Assist should come in nicely with our conditions down here!

Yes.. I want

Official UK launch site: http://www.passat.com/gb/en/home.html?p ... ection=top

Volkswagen has unveiled the all-new Passat at a ceremony at the Volkswagen Design Centre in Potsdam, Germany. The latest car, which will receive its public premiere at the Paris Motor Show in October, is the eighth-generation of the Passat, which over the past 41 years has racked up over 23 million sales worldwide.

Full article http://www.volkswagen.co.uk/about-us/news/610

purple_heart77

Re: All New 2015 Passat (B8)

Postby purple_heart77 » August 12th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Now that's a Euro :mrgreen:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 12th, 2014, 9:24 pm

Neexis doh hate me eh. I like this over the B7 :D

neexis

Postby neexis » August 13th, 2014, 7:12 am

Haha yea I know you even prefer the B6 over the B7.

I might be a bit biased, but I find the B6 design looks dated now.

This B8 looking nice though. Curious to see the petrol engine offerings. Current UK Passat is offered with the twin charged 1.4 TSI a la local Jetta.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 13th, 2014, 12:00 pm

I love it... That's the next car for me

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » August 13th, 2014, 12:27 pm

B6 is not outdated!

neexis

Postby neexis » August 13th, 2014, 1:03 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:B6 is not outdated!

Oops.. lol

Of course not... it's still an excellent car

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » August 13th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Ah respect for the mature... That's what I like to see.... :grin:

Postby Team Loco » August 13th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Looks damn good

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 14th, 2014, 8:08 am

Sure price will be hot tho

neexis

Postby neexis » August 14th, 2014, 8:53 am

With their current increases.. I guessing a starting price of $365K for a trendline/comfortline

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 14th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Too high... 35 k extra u getting ambient a4.

As nice as the b8 is the a4 have more features

neexis

Postby neexis » August 15th, 2014, 6:32 am

True... current comfortline starts at about 315. So depeding on how they spec it, maybe around 330k.
Plus you need to factor in annual price increases for both dealerships

Passat pricing tends to be smack in the middle of Jetta and CC

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 15th, 2014, 6:36 am

Check these
1408099003573.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 15th, 2014, 9:13 am

love the 3rd and fourth pic...
Omg the lines and curves etc!nice
I wish the car body paint looks good as the pic in 3rd and fourth.
I know Bunny wished that too with the blue color in the jetta.

Postby aaron17 » August 15th, 2014, 9:15 am

oh yea I was thinking of getting those wheels for my jetta what you think? 4th pic

neexis

Postby neexis » August 15th, 2014, 10:27 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Check these

That comfort sedan is a real stripped down Audi. Probably on par with a Passat Comfortline. They used to have the specs on their website. I'm also not sure if that 1.8T is the 160HP

redrum

Postby redrum » September 20th, 2014, 7:04 am

Went massy yesterday to check out the new jetta, its really impressive....

Return to “EURO”