KIA RUN THINGS ! ! !

Sportage, Sorento, Soul, Rio, Cerato, Optima

Tarantula

KIA RUN THINGS ! ! !

Postby Tarantula » January 11th, 2008, 2:54 pm

I must confess this is the first time that i coming in this room but nevertheless, i sold my car and now am using a rental Kia Cerato, and only 3 words can describe the ride - "OH MY GOD!!"
Bess bess riding vehicle, the thing stand up and taking licks!!

i had no idea that they used to perform so good!

KIA RUN THINGS!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 11th, 2008, 4:57 pm

Hyundai/Kia are improving the quality of their products.

Each model just gets better and better. You should check out the new Hyundai Elantra. It's supposed to be based on the same platform as the Cerato (Hyundai owns Kia), but IMHO, I find it looks much much better, both on the inside and outside.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » February 8th, 2008, 1:05 pm

1 month later - dis car really orn!!! i cannot believe how this thing could take jamming so!! i start petting it now because it jes too good to be true.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 17th, 2008, 1:42 pm

Each model just gets better and better. You should check out the new Hyundai Elantra. It's supposed to be based on the same platform as the Cerato (Hyundai owns Kia), but IMHO, I find it looks much much better, both on the inside and outside.

I believe the Kia Cerrato/Spectra is riding on the previous Elantra platform (XD) just like the Kia Sportage and Hyundai Tucson. The new Elantra is based on a newer platform that would eventually pass on to the next Cerrato etc...The suspension in them cars could take real pressure no wonder why the police got some.

enginecold

Postby enginecold » May 6th, 2008, 5:48 pm

The Kia sorento is an amazing vehicle, love it alot but i have to express my disgust in the kia k2700. im not sure if we got the rejects but our company has 2 and they are the worst vehicles i have ever driven. pros is that the twin cab is really spacious, (great for sleeping at jos sites, lol) i fear these trucks. handling is poor, braking is poor, have had tons of problems since we bought them. a routine maintainance is annoying to do, ( have to remove the center seat to check oil ! WTF is up with that??) we probably got the 2 rejects but they definately work terrible.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 7th, 2008, 10:33 am

^^^^on the flip side the Hyundai H100 is a much better vehicle than the Kia K2700. If you think the Kia Sorento is amazing wait till you drive the new Hyundai Santa Fe.....even though its a 2.2 Turbo Diesel 4, its more powerful than the 2.5 Turbo Diesel 4 in the Sorento thanks to VGT coupled with CRDi.

hmph

Postby hmph » May 7th, 2008, 11:09 am

^^^^on the flip side the Hyundai H100 is a much better vehicle than the Kia K2700. If you think the Kia Sorento is amazing wait till you drive the new Hyundai Santa Fe.....even though its a 2.2 Turbo Diesel 4, its more powerful than the 2.5 Turbo Diesel 4 in the Sorento thanks to VGT coupled with CRDi.

i have driven both the Santa Fe and Sorento ..no huge difference power wisse though..but they really improving their cars/vans

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 9th, 2008, 8:54 am

i can't believe this thread still around,

and yes, i did hear from a couple ppl that the K2700 is crap, did not bother to get the details though.....

15.6 secs

Postby 15.6 secs » June 20th, 2008, 10:26 pm

so far my kia sorento works perfectly i raced it and everything it clocked in 15.6 secs ive had no problems with it its a wonderful vehicle

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 21st, 2008, 10:58 am

:lol: ^^^that man name is 15.6 secs yes!!!! if your sorrento does the 1/4 mile in such time then much respect however if thats with the 2.5 diesel then check your stop watch......it bad. more look like 0-60 perhaps? shed sum light dey breds

15.6 secs

Postby 15.6 secs » June 22nd, 2008, 4:57 pm

my sorento is the v6 3800 cc meh boy and i made 15.6 secs on the 1/4 mile in grenada on the pearls air strip representing trinidad so any more questions breds

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 24th, 2008, 9:00 am

:shock: them utes have 3.8 V6? I think i saw 1 in trinidad a 3.3 or 3.5 V6 but nevertheless that same engine is found in the Hyundai Azera and them 3800 V6 does pull hard!

dohc

Postby dohc » August 10th, 2009, 9:55 am

i have ah KIA CARENS and d thing runnin rell sweet. D 1.8 gas engine pullin rell good. :D

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 16th, 2009, 11:26 am

How is Southern Sales on service and reliability for KIA vehicles? Long waiting time for service? Expensive?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 17th, 2009, 3:54 am

Point to note is that when all the large auto dealerships were making losses and some even requiring bailouts, KIA was making profits.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 18th, 2009, 10:45 am

sweeks wrote:Point to note is that when all the large auto dealerships were making losses and some even requiring bailouts, KIA was making profits.

this is so true....Hyundai / Kia are moving up the charts
Proud owner of a Hyundai vehicle :lol:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 18th, 2009, 2:55 pm

The bigger car brands are also producing lower quality vehicles ....

Postby 7143 » August 23rd, 2009, 8:20 pm

yea the so called low end manufacturers making real good vehicles and the high end manufacturers just not cutting it no more...so kia and hyundai surviving now and actualli doing very good for themselves...

speedy3517

Postby speedy3517 » August 26th, 2009, 3:28 pm

[quote="Tarantula"]1 month later - dis car really orn!!! i cannot believe how this thing could take jamming so!! i start petting it now because it jes too good to be true.[/quote

pardner my cerato does be beating moruga an manzanilla run like nutten an de best ting it doh burn gas like some of them other cars nah

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 26th, 2009, 4:48 pm

Hyundai Kia Automotive Group is the world's 5th largest automaker.

13 years ago I saw a magazine add from them it kinda read like this:

We're at #13 now in the world but have 12 more places to move up still. That is ambition, all business management students use Hyundai Motors for your thesis.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 27th, 2009, 3:22 pm

sweeks wrote:The bigger car brands are also producing lower quality vehicles ....

So is the Korean ... recently found out that all the new model Sportages isn't equipped with ABS nor rear disc brakes ... that sucks !!!

Southern Sales prices going up and quality going down ... only in sweet TNT.

speedy3517

Postby speedy3517 » August 29th, 2009, 11:27 am

nah hyundai is now fourth they overtake ford

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 29th, 2009, 11:39 am

speedy3517 wrote:nah hyundai is now fourth they overtake ford

Curious, which survey stated this??

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 1st, 2009, 12:38 pm

delete
Last edited by agent007 on November 23rd, 2009, 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

islandlinx

Postby islandlinx » October 16th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Hey people i'm lookin to buy a complete cabin for a kia 2700 series TBW - its a 2 door the round version...

call me @ 7234953 or message me

islandlinx

Postby islandlinx » October 16th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Lookin to buy a complete new model kia k2700 cabin

call 7234953 or message me

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 29th, 2009, 1:50 pm

sweeks wrote:
sweeks wrote:The bigger car brands are also producing lower quality vehicles ....

So is the Korean ... recently found out that all the new model Sportages isn't equipped with ABS nor rear disc brakes ... that sucks !!!

Southern Sales prices going up and quality going down ... only in sweet TNT.

Who'd you hear this from?

It does have ABS and Rear disc brakes.

I've driven one and had to make use of the ABS already. :?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 29th, 2009, 2:13 pm

R u sure the new 09 models has this?

Mr Emmanuel Ferdinand, Brand Manager, Port of Spain told us this in June.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 29th, 2009, 2:36 pm

Well the ABS bit when i mashed so...yeah...

Check back, makes no sense having a SUV with No ABS and rear disc.

Return to “KIA”