Postby hottgirl » December 30th, 2008, 9:33 am

Tuscons are now like B14s, they all over the place :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » December 30th, 2008, 9:38 am

hottgirl wrote:Tuscons are now like B14s, they all over the place :lol:

Don't say tht nuh girl. I leave my B14 for a next B14. :lol:

So nobody does use air freshner to answer my air freshner question? :lol: :?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 30th, 2008, 10:57 am

well we leave a B14 for a B14 too :lol:
i don't use air freshner, i find all does make me sick :?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 30th, 2008, 12:08 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:You all use any particular airfreshner or none?

Arm and Hammer baking soda left in a container under the passenger seat for a couple of days followed by Febreze - Auto.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 1st, 2009, 7:57 am

Happy New Year :)

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 5th, 2009, 7:12 am

happy new year!

i didn't realize that the 10,000 service cant be done on a saturday, so we got an appt for 20th Jan, they said if we drop off at 7.30am we shld be able to pick up at 2.30pm :?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 5th, 2009, 7:59 am

I didnt know tht either :o
But my 10K I had taken it on a Monday.

I better call today to make my appt :fadein:

DW

Postby DW » January 5th, 2009, 8:13 pm

Yeah, the larger mileage ones take longer. The 60K I did in December took 2 days.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 6th, 2009, 7:16 am

two days :shock: i wonder if that also means it cost more too? :?

DW

Postby DW » January 6th, 2009, 11:27 am

Yeah, that one was the highest I paid..around 3600 I think.
Had to change a/c filters again and brake pads and the other usual things.

SS007

Postby SS007 » January 6th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Don't laugh at this question........
I use super in my Tuscon.
Instead of using an injector cleaner treatment..... how about if I just fill up on premium ??? Don't laugh ...... just a thought...

Postby Gem_in_i » January 6th, 2009, 5:55 pm

Girl for 10K I paid almost $900.

Guess prices go up with each service. The girl had told me it might cost abt $1200 for tht service.

Is it worth it to be keeping your warranty?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 6th, 2009, 5:59 pm

SS007 wrote:Don't laugh at this question........
Instead of using an injector cleaner treatment..... how about if I just fill up on premium ??? Don't laugh ...... just a thought...

Hahaha :lol: :D :|

I still use Premium. Never stopped. :?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 7th, 2009, 7:20 am

yea, they told us that it wld cost abt $1200 for the 10K, i guess now we gotta save for the next service eh :lol: Well it wld make sense to keep the warranty until the 100K, after that its your choice to go there or not for servicing....

well we use super but sometimes when super is out we have to use premium and you notice the difference in the performance of the vehicle with the difference in gas....i rmbr on time we put $60 premium and the needle barely moved in the tank :?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 7th, 2009, 7:28 am

Company dont reimburse your husband for service?
I would surely have to start saving for when my service begins to come in the thousands :oops:

I made my appt ytday. Like the usual girl not there and some other girl there and I find she was kinda rude and to end of conversation she hang up on me in middle of question I was asking to say over the date of appt...like she was hurry to get off fone. :shock: :roll:

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 7th, 2009, 7:45 am

yea we get an annual amt for the vehicle, includes gas, insurance and servicing but it looks like after all them servicing we might have to fund gas for the rest of the year :?

so wait, you don't know when your appt is then? :|

SS007

Laugh if yuh want......

Postby SS007 » January 7th, 2009, 1:42 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
SS007 wrote:Don't laugh at this question........

Hahaha :lol: :D :|

I still use Premium. Never stopped. :?

Yuh laughing an ah say doh laugh.....
Every Time I spend $100 in gas you does spend $133.33
So do you use injector cleaner or what huh ??

Postby Gem_in_i » January 7th, 2009, 6:04 pm

No I don't use any injector cleaner just the Premium gas. Am I supposed to?

Girl I got the appt date but was just confirming January when she hang up. :roll:

So can someone tell me the benefits of keeping the warranty?

SS007

parts

Postby SS007 » January 8th, 2009, 8:09 am

I was actually looking for some advice on the injector question.

Your still have to pay for injector cleaning on one of those services.

Does anywhere or anyone sell parts for Tuscon beside N&M ?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 13th, 2009, 8:37 am

gems girl, you drive a car since you got your tuscon? we had to do that this weekend cause we sent the tuscon to get washed..it felt so strange and small having to go back to the b14...i wonder after this suv experience, if we'll ever go back to a car :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » January 13th, 2009, 9:20 am

Girl sometimes it depends on how the vehicles parked in the garage I wud use a car and it does feel strange.
First time I drove a car after the van I felt like I was sitting very very low on the ground. :lol:

I think once yuh go high yuh don't go back low if you could help it. :D

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 13th, 2009, 3:44 pm

Tarantula wrote:
Tarantula wrote:sorry but i'm not going through all 19 pgs so i don't know if the question was already asked. i'm seeing the tucson now available ro/ro for about $150k. is there any significant difference in terms of durability of engine/ suspension parts between the ones sold by massey and those imported from singapore? i know hyundai and kia are very good vehicles but i question the quality of those imported from singapore. feedback would be appreciated, thanks.

**ahem!**

back to the question at hand...........

One difference I know of is that the roro ones are gas. dont know if the roro dealers are allowed to bring in new ones that are diesel.
Havent been able to check out and compare features in roro and what NM sells though.

Other than the usual parts that might need changing, are there any major issues that local owners are getting with the Tucsons?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 17th, 2009, 7:53 am

So the security at the gate gives a list to the service people so they wud know who reach into the yard early.
At least this is fair because people still rush for numbers and think they wud get service first.

I also asked the guy at service desk abt this document for auxillary lights. This light was the fog light you refering to or something else?
Well the guy said tht the van was registered at Licence office tht way and if Police want to stop me and charge me or something for the lights then explain to them tht the vehicle went thru Lic office as is and was registered tht way so they should not be wanting to charge me for fog lights.

You also get a bonus service(free labour) after 3 consecutive services commencing from a level A service (which I now know)
So I got free labour :D
Last edited by Gem_in_i on January 17th, 2009, 2:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

DW

Postby DW » January 17th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Ok, sounds good that checking who got there first.

Well the sales person should have given you a document signed from transport division regarding the lights..either way I doubt anyone will stop and ask.

Yeah that free labour really helps..especially with the labour costs some times.

One of the fog lights bulbs blew during the week, had to end up going back to the firm to get a replacement since I could not find anyone in Sando with that type of bulb..trust Hyundai to use some strange bulb no one else uses :|

Postby Gem_in_i » January 17th, 2009, 2:01 pm

I was checking price I paid in Nov for the oil and price I paid today and in Nov it was $140 and today it was $210 :? And the air filter price went down by couple of dollars.

So although I didn't pay labour cost I paid more for oil. :lol: but I was still happy everything was under $300 :D

So they had the bulb to replace it for you? I got my wipers replaced.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 17th, 2009, 2:17 pm

BTW, I didn't even realise on certified copy they classify Tucson as a Station Wagon.
Anyone know why?

My insurance had put SUV on a document for me and when I was checking CC is then I realised but is a station wagon. :lol:

DW

Postby DW » January 17th, 2009, 2:36 pm

Well I bought the bulb from Motorist and replaced it myself..did not make sense paying them a labour charge for that.

Under $300.00, wait till you see the bill for the 20,40 and 60K services ..its depressing :(

You have me wondering, just checked my CC, says SUV... :wink:

Postby Gem_in_i » January 17th, 2009, 2:40 pm

Really :o
I asked a friend abt his because I was thinking mine was a mistake and his CC had station wagon too. :?

Weyyy suppose is Lic office fraud now :?

DW

Postby DW » January 17th, 2009, 2:45 pm

ccol, well once the ID numbers are correct, I guess the wagon part is not too important

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 19th, 2009, 8:01 am

its classified as a station wagon? :lol: i need to check ours to see what it says lol. So gems, does that mean you did your servicing on a saturday?

Return to “HYUNDAI”