honda b16 in a sonata

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

honda b16 in a sonata

Postby Newbie » February 13th, 2009, 8:41 pm

anyone know if a honda B16 engine would work in a 1994 sonata y2, and if so what sorta mods must i do. i have a 4g63 in it but i cant find a fwd gearbox all that i find are 4wd, thats why im looking at the swap, and i also heard they put SR20 in them too. anyone with info, pass it my way

Postby A172 » February 23rd, 2009, 2:08 pm

u looking to stay N/A or go turbo :?:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 23rd, 2009, 2:12 pm

newbie yuh in good hands jed.......this man have a boss mechanic who could hook you up with a sr20 swap :!:

Postby A172 » February 23rd, 2009, 2:21 pm

for sure...

real tuning ftw 8-)

Postby Newbie » February 24th, 2009, 1:06 am

My main reason for asking is that i want a turbo, and i sure the auto transmission that i have in my car now cant handle a turbo. Since i see most turbo cars have manual, i started looking for a manual fwd for my 4g63, but i cant find any, so then i said i'll look for a version of engine that commonly come with fwd manual, from what i looked up on the net, the honda engines seem to fit the bill, and better yet if i get it with a turbo one time. The Sr20 i dont mind, but do you get manual FWD for those easy?
i'm not looking for massive horsepower, just something like a 230-275 maybe 300HP.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2009, 11:35 am

A172 wrote:for sure...

real tuning ftw 8-)

oh joy

Postby A172 » February 26th, 2009, 5:28 pm

Newbie wrote:My main reason for asking is that i want a turbo, and i sure the auto transmission that i have in my car now cant handle a turbo. Since i see most turbo cars have manual, i started looking for a manual fwd for my 4g63, but i cant find any, so then i said i'll look for a version of engine that commonly come with fwd manual, from what i looked up on the net, the honda engines seem to fit the bill, and better yet if i get it with a turbo one time. The Sr20 i dont mind, but do you get manual FWD for those easy?
i'm not looking for massive horsepower, just something like a 230-275 maybe 300HP.

lol.....lotsa men runnin they SR's fwd man....

it's the most practical IMO, relatively cheap to drop in, maintain and make power...

once you got the coin, go for it....hell of a lot more fun than keeping the econobox motors and 'racing' mazda 3's and almeras :fadein:

riceboy

Postby riceboy » April 2nd, 2009, 11:23 pm

I need a mount specialist my 4g93 conversion in my 1996 sonata started vibrating.
Can anyone help
:(

Postby A172 » April 3rd, 2009, 7:24 am

^SASCO on Cipero Street...652-8786

Return to “HYUNDAI”