daihatsu charmant

Daihatsu, Isuzu, Daewoo, Chevy, Holden etc.

Fadda_01

daihatsu charmant

Postby Fadda_01 » March 20th, 2009, 2:00 pm

:) :D

Yow i'm from greenz but i have a charmant and i wanna get some help?advice as to what i can do with this baby the car works good now except that ma pops bounced it a 2 months ago but i was contemplating turning it to a sr or rb car any advice

amzi

Postby amzi » March 23rd, 2009, 9:37 am

put in a 4agze supercharged engine with t50 gear box little modification to do

or a 2jze twin turbo with tranny...

Methanol

Postby Methanol » April 11th, 2009, 3:43 am

imo.........dont "cross breed"

4a-gze will be a nice fit however with an experienced mechanic the 1jz-gte is a good option for some serious hp

2j is bigger and heavier and would be a more difficult install.

infared

Postby infared » April 12th, 2009, 9:53 am

3s tobo :mrgreen:

moti

Postby moti » April 27th, 2009, 1:00 pm

crazy4cars wrote:imo.........dont "cross breed"

4a-gze will be a nice fit however with an experienced mechanic the 1jz-gte is a good option for some serious hp

2j is bigger and heavier and would be a more difficult install.

good advise here.

the 4A-gze is the go
the 2j will have the front of this car to heavy and at high speed your back end will tend to loose traction easy causing you to loose control of car.

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » May 3rd, 2009, 12:13 pm

I agree , the 4A GZE is the best option,add in an old school SR1.5 Corolla 4:1 rear end and yuh go to go.

Return to “OTHER Manufacturers”