thank you all for your responses.... :D :D

the 2010 model sounds quite good??

josh111
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:09 pm 

equipped2ripp wrote:
80? right...

yeh at least thas what the sales rep said....

kratos
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:45 pm 

I totally agree with josh111 I was lucky to get ah ride an trust meh it bad real bad double sunroof breez goin through my hair (ballhead) dont have to wind down the glass I'll wait to see the price of the diesel.

acesinghit
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:13 pm 

200 sold! Employee confirmed to me today in just 4 selling days. I dunno if them for real or they on crack but if its true then fack me sideways.... :shock:

josh111
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:42 pm 

acesinghit wrote:
200 sold! Employee confirmed to me today in just 4 selling days. I dunno if them for real or they on crack but if its true then fack me sideways.... :shock:

200!!!!

john1989
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:18 pm 

:shock: :shock:

Mazdout
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:10 pm 

Holy crap batman!!!!!! :shocked!: in 4 dayz....lol. Do they even have 200 to sell? Can see this happening in a month but not 4 wrking days.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:33 am 

I passed and saw a few in the showroom in neil & massy yesterday morning. Right now am in love with this vehicle. Dont mind shelling out the cash at all for this. Really hope the price doesnt increase.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:36 am 

BTW when is the diesel model expected?

Will push to start ever be available in Trinidad?

Do the models down here come with the panoramic sunroof?

josh111
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:59 pm 

sharkman121 wrote:
BTW when is the diesel model expected?

Do the models down here come with the panoramic sunroof?

yeh dude these all those models are coming in may.....

acesinghit
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:40 pm 

the one with the panoramic sunroof is already here and all sold out, as a matter of fact March and April shipments already booked and I mean solid bookings. If you interested you can try for the May shipment :shock:

The basic Tucson 4x2 GL for $216k comes with this:

- all alluminium 2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT with 6-speed Tiptronic
- FWD
- dual airbags
- a/c with pollen filter
- powered: brakes, steering, mirrors (coloured, foldable and adjustable with turn signals), locks and windows
- tilt steering
- 6-speaker AM/FM/CD/CDR/MP3/WMA with 3.5mm auxillary input jack for iPod and USB port and steering wheel mounted audio switches
- deluxe fabric interior
- front and rear adjustable head rests (3 in the back)
- front and rear floor mats
- front and rear mud guards
- 17" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- multi-reflector halogen head lights
- multi-reflector halogen fog lights
- rear spoiler
- chrome heavy duty roof rack
- high mount third stop lamp
- ceiling mounted sun shades holder
- front and rear cabin lights
- cargo lights
- dual sunvisors with vanity mirrors
- front and rear crush zones
- side impact door beams
- front and rear independent suspension with stabiliser bars
- optitron dash instrumentation in blue contrast

the one for $249,900. 4x2 GLS in addition to the above has:

- electric tilt/slide front sunroof with rear fixed panoramic roof
- leather interior
- powered driver's seat
- 18" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- chrome front grille and door handles
- digital auto climate control

The 4x4 GLS combines above but with computer controlled active AWD (like Subaru Forester and Mazda CX-7) and that goes for $279k.

There is also a fully fully loaded Tucson but its not here yet, it comes with in addition to the above:

- 2.4 DOHC 16V CVVT
- premium sound system with amplifier and subwoofer
- tyre pressure monitoring system
- electronic traction control
- electronic stability control
- hill assist/descent control systems
- cruise control

What I don't like thus far is that I did not see any projector beam headlights with bi-xenon or xenon auto swivelling head lights and wipers but I guess you can't have it all.

Good bye RAV4, CR-V and X-Trail and sadly Nissan has a small SUV right in the same showroom its called the QASHQAI or something like that for $226k and nobody was even looking at it :lol: but the Murano for $520k seats 5, has a CVT and equates to 2 Tucsons........again nobody was looking at that but the Hyundai Santa Fe for $300+k got attention as well.

People have money yes

john1989
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 1:17 am 

acesinghit wrote:
the one with the panoramic sunroof is already here and all sold out, as a matter of fact March and April shipments already booked and I mean solid bookings. If you interested you can try for the May shipment :shock:

The basic Tucson 4x2 GL for $216k comes with this:

- all alluminium 2.0 DOHC 16V CVVT with 6-speed Tiptronic
- FWD
- dual airbags
- a/c with pollen filter
- powered: brakes, steering, mirrors (coloured, foldable and adjustable with turn signals), locks and windows
- tilt steering
- 6-speaker AM/FM/CD/CDR/MP3/WMA with 3.5mm auxillary input jack for iPod and USB port and steering wheel mounted audio switches
- deluxe fabric interior
- front and rear adjustable head rests (3 in the back)
- front and rear floor mats
- front and rear mud guards
- 17" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- multi-reflector halogen head lights
- multi-reflector halogen fog lights
- rear spoiler
- chrome heavy duty roof rack
- high mount third stop lamp
- ceiling mounted sun shades holder
- front and rear cabin lights
- cargo lights
- dual sunvisors with vanity mirrors
- front and rear crush zones
- side impact door beams
- front and rear independent suspension with stabiliser bars
- optitron dash instrumentation in blue contrast

the one for $249,900. 4x2 GLS in addition to the above has:

- electric tilt/slide front sunroof with rear fixed panoramic roof
- leather interior
- powered driver's seat
- 18" 5-lug alloy rims with full-size spare
- chrome front grille and door handles
- digital auto climate control

The 4x4 GLS combines above but with computer controlled active AWD (like Subaru Forester and Mazda CX-7) and that goes for $279k.

There is also a fully fully loaded Tucson but its not here yet, it comes with in addition to the above:

- 2.4 DOHC 16V CVVT
- premium sound system with amplifier and subwoofer
- tyre pressure monitoring system
- electronic traction control
- electronic stability control
- hill assist/descent control systems
- cruise control

What I don't like thus far is that I did not see any projector beam headlights with bi-xenon or xenon auto swivelling head lights and wipers but I guess you can't have it all.

Good bye RAV4, CR-V and X-Trail and sadly Nissan has a small SUV right in the same showroom its called the QASHQAI or something like that for $226k and nobody was even looking at it :lol: but the Murano for $520k seats 5, has a CVT and equates to 2 Tucsons........again nobody was looking at that but the Hyundai Santa Fe for $300+k got attention as well.

People have money yes

som good info here....... tuc is really a looker i am considering this model now....... as for the above underlined yuh don kno!!!!
dem trinis real have d dollars......

TY FOR ALL THE INFO GUYS!!!!! KEEP EM COMING U KNO THIS POST SHOULD BE A
STICKY CUZ IT'S MOSTLY BOUT THE 2010 TUC WAT U SAY??

Halfbreed07
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:32 am 

i've owned the '08 tuc. for 2.5 yrs now, only prob. its sluggish engine, but then again you not buying it for that. service usually entails only oil change, and its doing close to 70k km.

acesinghit
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 10:26 am 

^^I agree but one must not expect much from that old tech engine (iron block design) with no VVT at all mounted to a dated 4-speed auto tranny. Fuel economy would be poor especially since for a compact SUV/Crossover, the Tucson is Heavy. With 139HP and 184Nm of peak torque I suppose it was good while it lasted. Other than that the engine and tranny is solid as the rest of the vehicle.

lily_evo-X
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:18 pm 

great vehicle hyundai is really improving thier technology... great investment!!

KarbonFiber
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:39 am 

Very good vehicle and high safety rating, I swear by hyundai...have owned a 96 and 08 elantra.
A family member was in an accident with one where it rolled a few times and all three occupants survived.
You won't regret it.

lily_evo-X
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:45 am 

josh111 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:
josh111 wrote:
I CHECKED OUT THE 2010 TUCSON TODAY IT LOOKS REALLY GOOD THIS COMPACT SUV IS A BIT LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS, THE INTERIOR QUALITY HAS IMPROVED. DEFINITELY THE BETTER BUY I WILL STRONGLY CONSIDER THIS MODEL BECAUSE IN MY ASSUMPTION THE TUCSON LOOKS BETTER AND NOT TO MENTION THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS CHEAPER THAN ITS MAIN RIVALS THE RAV-4 AND THE VITARA AND WILL SURELY MEET UP WITH THE STANDARDS OF THOSE SUV'S IN ITS CLASS N&M SOLD LIKE 80 OF THESE IN JUST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!!
THESE ARE CURRENTLY SOLD OUT IN N&M DIESEL COMING IN MAY.......

:shock: the man say 80 eh wtf they think it is? Now N&M will get smart and raise the GL model from $216k to $235k :x

yeh no doubt they will raise the price due to the sales response....

lily_evo-X
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:46 am 

THE 216K WAS AN INTRODUCTORY PRICE... IT WAS MENTIONED TO THE POTENTIAL BUYERS THAT THE PRICE WAS GOING TO BE RAISED WITH THE NEXT SET OF ORDERS. SO SAID SO DONE. WHO VEX LOSS CUZ THIS IS A GREAT SUV AS HYUNDAI HAS IMPROVED THE QUALITY OF THEIR VEHICLES. SOON THEY WOULD BE IN PAR WITH THE BEST CAR MAKERS OUT THERE. really great investment if u ask me.....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 2:57 pm 

still in luv with this tuscon, it has broken barriers with its style, efficiency and affordabilty in the mid sized SUV class.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:48 pm 

sharkman121 wrote:

:roll: No...really...is that one of the factors that would influence your choice of this vehicle :?:

lucasjoe
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 1:14 am 

ppl neal and massy were selling these "80" from three months before the vehicles landed. not in 4 days so don't be fooled

lucasjoe
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 1:15 am 

ppl neal and massy were selling these "80" from three months before the vehicles landed. not in 4 days so don't be fooled

Mazdout
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 5:40 pm 

most likely pre-orders. lol.

carjunkies
 Post subject: hyundai
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 9:56 pm 

yea folks,i pre-ordered mine since february,paid 20% downpayment and have to wait probably till july-august till it gets here.

Mazdout
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 10:02 am 

N&M, keeping demand more than supply. Shouldn't have to wait so long for a vehicle, that was then about 30yrs ago. What happens when you need parts?

GMAN
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 9:44 pm 

i have mine 3 1/2 years serviced by the firm . I go all over the place, no problrms no issues in fact, its quite tough considering what i put it through beside i sail thourgh roadblocks easy..( cause i got the police issue :wink: ). I am going for the new model but next year. Good all-round-all purpose vehicle

Daren 3NE 2NR
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 9:30 pm 

Excellent buy. I owned the previous version, sold it a month ago and placed an order for the new one. Best value for money especially if you have to compare price of parts etc with other suv's in its class. The previous model was great on gas as well.

josh111
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 8:37 am 

:bump:

OffshoreMarketing
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:41 pm 

abt to be on a year with mine ..no complaints value for $$ comfort and alot of legroom for which was important to me rides nice

first time hyundai owner ..hyundai have a winner here

A.K.A ---> R.P.M.