Wednesday, June 19th, 2013

- It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 1:32 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Black_Elantra
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:27 pm 

Wats up fellas , just want everyone to post pics of their machines

maybe if our hyundai thread gets bigger we can move out of the OTHER MANUFACTURERS forum. LOL

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Black_Elantra
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:42 pm 

LOL. Im sorry but i will have my pics up bu Friday (cant find my drive with my pics)

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 8:00 am 

Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time
i have some pics but there are on my pc at home so if i get home and i remember ..i will post some.

Speedy_Dre
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:46 pm 
i too will organise... i cyah handle d OTHER MANUFACTURERS forum ting man we better dan dat!!!

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 8:46 pm 

Crap i now realized that the engine bay and stuff looking dirty :oops: ... have to clean it up and take new pics.

Black_Elantra
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:11 pm 

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Last edited by Black_Elantra on Tue Jul 17, 2007 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:57 am 

Y2 - Sonata

pace setter 4-2-1 extractors
2 "1/2" inch pipes
power tech single style hks barrel
cosmo racing cone filter
autolite double platium plugs

Cah remember the rest

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 4:55 pm 

This thread is for posting your pics of your Hyundai ride.

The thread below

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... c&&start=0

is for posting the specs on your ride.

Zh@ne, if you check the above thread, you will see all the details on your ride.

Speedy_Dre
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:15 pm 
1800cc
1600cc gear box
98 elantra
K&N Cone Filter
Re-routed air intake
4-2-1 Extractors
2 1/4" Exhaust pipe
NGK Platinum spark plugs
17" Skyline high polish with Hercules 40 series

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:07 pm 

Like allyuh fellas sticking with the pics ... just now i gonna re-size some of mine and upload them

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:32 pm 

So like i just gave the car a wash so i guess that this would be the best time to post some pics..

zaxxon1
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:59 pm 

Here's one of my 1996 Sonata. This is about one month after it was re-painted. When I take more of the car I will post them.

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:13 am 

Allyuh men forget about the thread?

NASIO
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 4:44 pm 

these sonatas are well kept, must give you guy the thumbs up

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:29 pm 

Zh@ne wrote:
So like i just gave the car a wash

that sounds go gay man!! :lol: :lol:

acesinghit
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:40 pm 

Zhane, your car looks well kept, always liked the 2nd, 3rd and 4th gen Sonatas but I hate the 1st gen. My teacher years ago purchased a Sonata like yours, he still has it original up to today. It have fogs, sunroof, leather seats, airbags, 4-wheel disc, abs, cd, 2.0 dohc 16v, auto, 15" alloys, keyless alarm etc. Only original replacement parts he putting in but the resale value aint all that. Its 10 years old and if he get $40k for it, he lucky.

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:03 am 

thanks guys..

x2floor... that is my main concerning with owning these type of cars the amount of time, money and energy that i have invested in this car i know i would be compensated for it if i had to sell the car.

$40k that man real luck the most i was ever offered for my car was $32K and that was about a yr ago :?

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:09 am 

equipped2ripp wrote:
Zh@ne wrote:
So like i just gave the car a wash

that sounds go gay man!! :lol: :lol:

:lol: was trying a thing!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 9:31 am 

C62A lancer
1800cc 4G67
rebuilt 2 core radiator
2inch muffler pipes
3 spd tranny with od
ngk spark plugs
"15" inch rims from B16
master cylinder,booster from B14
C62 fuse box
pipe on radiator was widen
original Barrel filter
tranny oil cooler on d way
Did u now dat mitsubishi made hyundai so there same cars for eg.Tiburon has d 4G63 d galant and evo also has it.C68 lancer has d 4G67 and d sonata also has it.
dat is y all dem mods is in my c62 because d 4G67 either came from d c68 or d sonata.

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:08 am 

Correction the Sonata has the 4G63 i believe that the 4G67 came in the Elantra but those are the old versions to the cars ...

G-T
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:29 pm 

Zh@ne,your car looks good..

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:45 am 

many thanks man...

KarbonFiber
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:22 am 

See pics of me elantra in my profile.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:16 am 

KarbonFiber wrote:

How's it working so far?

What sort of fuel consumption do you get with it?

You put on those rims or did Neal and Massey? If you put them on yourself, did N&M tell you anything about voiding the warranty?

acesinghit
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:44 am 

Quote:

looks like ill be seeing your car often....gonna live there soon :mrgreen:

them rims bad but i like those stock 16"s alot.....hope u still have them and didn't trade them away. How the ride quality and steering response with those 18"s?

KarbonFiber
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:23 pm 

Rory...
1. Fuel consumption is ok, (ill have to check the dash again... that display gives u so much info) but its a new car so its difficult to tell, meaning I hardly pay attention to it.
2. Before I even thought about putting these on, I made sure from Neal & Massy that they will still maintain the warranty. Its alloy 18's so they had no problem. I installed them at Master Serve (NM in a sense). As I had mentioned before they maintain the warranty on 17", 18" alloy and only 17" chrome.

X2...
I still have the stock rims and tires that came with the car.
A funny thing, the NM rep called me and asked me to bring the car in for a customer to see as they didnt have any in stock. Another rep jumped in the car with the customer and we drove off. While we were on the road he was like "You sure you have 18's? this ride feeling real good" The steering has not been affected either. The tires chosen kinda help with that.

Zh@ne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:26 am 

^^^ ride looking nice man

G-T
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:45 am 

KarbonFiber wrote: