Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Classic Cars Unlimited

Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 17th, 2015, 2:59 pm

In collaboration with the Ford Club, Trinimini, T&T V8 Car Club, The VW Crew and the V8 Boys....

HOTT 93 is proud to announce the date of T&T's Biggest and BEST Antique and Classic Car Show!!!

11156144_1039800252715764_3173942524074320577_n.jpg
11156144_1039800252715764_3173942524074320577_n.jpg (62.97 KiB) Viewed 97959 times

Details are still being worked out...the venue (we're thinkin Skinner Park again!), the categories for the show cars, the door prizes, the logistics etc.

We really want as many Classics and Antiques to be part of this truly historic day...we are feverishly working on a really "special" host to attend our show and broadcast it to the WORLD!

So plan ahead, get your rides ready, mark the date on your calendar....cause you don't want to miss this one!!!

We aim to improve on the success of last years show and are glad to hear your suggestions and comments.....once they are positive in nature and encourage the love of the Old School! and yes, we will be having our New School crews joining us..and appreciation prizes are being worked on for them as well.

This is what our show was like last year>

TICKETS AVAILABLE AT: Bobby's- Bamboo, Sheriff's- Cipero St,San Fernando, Race-Trac Wheels Arouca, Car Boutique- St James, 2D Max Auto- Chase Village Mack Rampersad- Barataria or at Hott 93 HQ Rosalino St Woodbrook.
flyer.jpg
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 23rd, 2015, 7:18 am, edited 2 times in total.

Alain_2NR

Re: Hott 93 Grand Auto Show 2015.

Postby Alain_2NR » January 17th, 2015, 6:25 pm

This is going to be a fantastic display of fine automobiles spanning over 50 years gracing our shores! Great initiative Clifford 100% supporting you..! :D

Postby supercharged turbo » January 17th, 2015, 11:24 pm

Will be attending this year for sure.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 18th, 2015, 3:01 pm

First and foremost, much thanks and recognition goes out to our most committed sponsor, who has help get this show recognized with over 300,000 views for last year's thread!

None other than.....

securedownload trinituner.jpg

Stay tuned for more details.....

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » January 23rd, 2015, 2:02 am

Just a suggestion...at least this time, have someone at least selling water self!

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2015, 4:40 am

How much is the ticket?
Skinners park is spacious enough

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 23rd, 2015, 8:43 am

Thanks Twin Isle for the suggestion!

We didnt realize just how many ppl came and were short on the refreshments and food and water.....not so this year!

984091_822546047775257_7886043760295013473_n.jpg

And Smash...we really like Skinner Park too! Cost-wise it's a bit steep, but we seriously thinking about there again. We'll be making a decision soon and will let everyone know asap!

Tickets will be $50 and ALL kids under 12 free.

ENTRY for ALL pre-registered show-cars will be FREE plus the driver.

Ticket entitles you to win any of our door prizes.

Registration for competition starts as soon as the gates open...fee: $40 per car. Judging by IASCA certified personnel headed by Shazad Rahaman.

Categories: Best Antique, Best Classic Car, Best New School, Best V8, Best ORIGINAL car, Best Paint.

The CASH "Appreciation" prizes will be awarded to the 3 owners of the cars that impress our Hott 93 crew the most!

Best Antique, Best Old School and Oldest (registered)Car at the show.

That's right CA$H!
Stay tuned to Hott 93 and Trinituner for more details!

images8XVLKXMV.jpg
images8XVLKXMV.jpg (9.15 KiB) Viewed 221392 times

hott93.jpg
hott93.jpg (20.35 KiB) Viewed 221392 times

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 4:14 pm

will be there...once the other old school project is finish, the two AdON race cars would be present

badandy

Postby badandy » January 23rd, 2015, 10:16 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Just a suggestion...at least this time, have someone at least selling water self!

True! Thank God we knew someone from the mini club and got water from them.

How about some seating at the next venue?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 23rd, 2015, 10:30 pm

badandy wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Just a suggestion...at least this time, have someone at least selling water self!

True! Thank God we knew someone from the mini club and got water from them.

Well thankfully we have the Trinimini Club and the Ford Club as partners this year!

Guys like Simon, Towheed, Marcus, William and others have been soooooooooo helpful in the past.

Unfortunately our "water sponsor" couldnt get their supply of water in time for the show and the 2 vendors that were there ran out.....WONT happen again!

There were over 200 chairs at the Park though, and lots of stands...but we'll try to make our loyal attendees more comfy this year. We are happy to have all the families come out and have a great fun filled day.

carholics

Postby carholics » January 23rd, 2015, 10:40 pm

x2 ^

Definitely

& how about a burnout competition 8-) 8-)

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 23rd, 2015, 10:52 pm

^^ noted!
:idea:

Postby supercharged turbo » January 25th, 2015, 10:15 pm

X2 on the burnout competition.After hearing those engines and some of those owners bragging and only revving up,I wanted to see what some of them could do.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 26th, 2015, 10:01 am

What about safety? Because last time there were vehicles parked on the track and vehicles still trying to get on the track like its a two way when clearly it can only go one way. Also look at alternative entrance and exits because in an emergency one way in and out is not an option. Don't recall seeing FIRE present.

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2015, 10:14 am

Sheriff! wrote:What about safety? Because last time there were vehicles parked on the track and vehicles still trying to get on the track like its a two way when clearly it can only go one way. Also look at alternative entrance and exits because in an emergency one way in and out is not an option. Don't recall seeing FIRE present.

nah man
they have it covered

never seen reckless driving at an MK show, for example, so I not too sure what cliffy trying to say imply with that sign though...
IMG_3232.JPG
Last edited by MG Man on January 27th, 2015, 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » January 26th, 2015, 2:50 pm

To much God is ah trini and playing with ppl safety does go on. Doh matter how skilled a driver is, the car is mechanical. All mechanical suffers failure some time or the other.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 26th, 2015, 5:52 pm

Now hold up there Shuuriff...

Our last show at Skinner Park was hailed as THE most fun, unique, educational and as SAFE as any car show can be...both here and abroad.

Fire Services was on hand with 8 officers...yes....8 they are pics of them on the net at the show for reference. And there were 9 Police Officers and 2 Security Officers with guard dogs there as well.

There were NO issues with patrons cars being tampered with, no BURN OUTS and certainly as I was the one IN CONTROL of the show...NO RECKLESS DRIVING.

The Park has 3 entrances....we used 2. At the western side and at the eastern side...facing Neal & Massey. And there were police officers at BOTH of those gates from the time the show started to its completion at 9pm.

Those who were seen DRIVING on the cycle track were cautioned by me AND the police...and were stopped from using it as a thoroughfare.

All facts that are well attested to by those in attendance and from the scores of media personnel in attendance.

Meanwhile we encourage constructive criticism and welcome ideas and suggestions...we do here request that ALL future input be upbuilding, positive and in harmony with our objective...that is to engender the love of the way things USED to be...and to do so with respect.

Not a few well known business men approached me and commended the overall atmosphere of the show...especially the fact that they felt comfortable bringing their children to play at the park.

Again, thank you for the sincere recommendations and advice.

10295758_822567357773126_6195042856367399697_n.jpg

10308292_10154146232755455_8446395717380605191_n.jpg

link

Postby link » January 26th, 2015, 8:00 pm

this year will be massively BIGGER...........
go for it..!!!

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » January 26th, 2015, 8:06 pm

calor will be most present...even though my old school project aint completed :mrgreen:

Postby SR » January 27th, 2015, 8:19 am

Toyota or vw..... i feel this year its gonna be the toyota

plex

Postby plex » January 27th, 2015, 10:13 am

Show was really good last yr will be attending this yr.

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » January 27th, 2015, 12:06 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Now hold up there Shuuriff...

Our last show at Skinner Park was hailed as THE most fun, unique, educational and as SAFE as any car show can be...both here and abroad.

Fire Services was on hand with 8 officers...yes....8 they are pics of them on the net at the show for reference. And there were 9 Police Officers and 2 Security Officers with guard dogs there as well.

Would love to see the pics of those fire ppl. An the City Police hardly even walked around.

There were NO issues with patrons cars being tampered with, no BURN OUTS and certainly as I was the one IN CONTROL of the show...NO RECKLESS DRIVING.

[color=#FF0000]The Park has 3 entrances....we used 2. At the western side and at the eastern side...facing Neal & Massey. And there were police officers at BOTH of those gates from the time the show started to its completion at 9pm.[/color]

Again one way in and out at massy side and the other entrance you talked about if an evacuation was in order vehicles could not leave the track and come trough there

Those who were seen DRIVING on the cycle track were cautioned by me AND the police...and were stopped from using it as a thoroughfare.

Yea right

All facts that are well attested to by those in attendance and from the scores of media personnel in attendance.

Meanwhile we encourage constructive criticism and welcome ideas and suggestions...we do here request that ALL future input be up building, positive and in harmony with our objective...that is to engender the love of the way things USED to be...and to do so with respect.
Ha yea right. After the show suggestions were given but not even acknowledged.

Not a few well known business men approached me and commended the overall atmosphere of the show...especially the fact that they felt comfortable bringing their children to play at the park.

Again, thank you for the sincere recommendations and advice.

10295758_822567357773126_6195042856367399697_n.jpg

10308292_10154146232755455_8446395717380605191_n.jpg

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 27th, 2015, 8:53 pm

In everything in life, there will be ups and downs, good people and bad, sincere people and those that just cannot be pleased.

The show I hosted in Skinner Park last year took a great deal of planning, sacrifice...a tremendous amount of hard work, hustling to and fro San Juan to San Fernando up to 5 times a week..sometimes 3 times a day. I started planning in October of 2013 and never stopped....even working all night Saturday-til Sunday on the giveaway car to get it ready for the show.

Arranging the booking of the venue, tents, police, fire services, COTT, EMA, DJ, stage, food, security , sponsors and their individual needs and requirements .....>and the thing I took great pains with...visiting almost EVERY owner of the classic and antique cars that I knew, well in advance ..months to be precise...to ensure their backing for this show...which was in fact >ALL ABOUT THEM.

I have always wanted to bring ALL sorts of people together, even if it was for just one day....to enjoy the vibes, the atmosphere, the camaraderie, the old, the young, the wealthy and the average man.

This is no easy feat...for as united we are as a people...we are JUST as divisive and divided when there is an occasion to shine or represent.

Sadly not all antique and classic car owners embrace the opportunity to educate and share their gems....as opposed to American car shows some choose to show their cars only among "certain circles" and that is their choice! But I will continue to do what I do best and that is to get everyone together for a beautiful walk back in time!

It takes something special to bring owners or these cars together...for even though they bask in the glory of the onlookers, the beauty of the day....they RARELY if EVER....come together to hold a Grand Auto Show. Sure, there's been car shows in the past, sure there were some classics and even a few antiques...but NEVER...and I will repeat...NEVER been more than 50 in one place.

At Skinner Park in 2014...there were OVER 200 Classic and Antique Cars and an easy 100plus new school cars.

My only wish is that people see that this is good not only for ME....but for Trinidad and Tobago as well.

Not even the Mighty Meguiars TT...brought 20 together....that is a fact. Not a boast.

So in the following pictures...please note Sheriff! The plethora of shots that shows that several Fire Officers were on duty as well as police officers who walked the length and breadth of the Park...from 11am til 10pm...and that those of you that are following this, see the beauty of the day, the cars, the smiles on the faces of the children, the fathers, the mothers, the young, the old.

I ask that we focus on the positives and that you...Mr Shuuriff...stop wasting my time...time that I could spend bettering the show for the truly grateful fans. If you continue along these antagonistic lines, you will be coming across as "trolling" and "abusive" and will be reported.

Finally...at that show, in ADDITION to the trophies for the competition, I awarded $2000 to the Best Antique, and $1000 to the Best V8.....this year the "Appreciation Prizes" will be $5000 each. Best Old School, Best Antique and Oldest Car....

I have also been working tirelessly to get Dennis Gage of My Classic Car to come tape one of his episodes right here in Trinidad at OUR show!!!

Can you guys imagine what that will do for Trinidad and Tobago?!!

Accentuate the positive!

10262214_634175293333776_7116561856830160168_n.jpg

10298847_634196876664951_344386263821021951_n.jpg

10367560_10152667555303227_1754750880309937073_n okijj.jpg

kcdkc.jpg

10169349_634195283331777_233596523080948948_n.jpg

carholics

Postby carholics » January 28th, 2015, 2:17 am

Hey man..
I sure will love to see a few tents with some Exotic rides beneath them ( all in one place secured ) r35,audi,ferrari,lambo,ae86,benz,bmw,austinMartin, oh lets not forget the viper 8-)

Sure some owners will love to bring out there million dollar rides to be featured on tv

Just a taught 8-) 8-)

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 28th, 2015, 7:36 am

carholics wrote:Hey man..
I sure will love to see a few tents with some Exotic rides beneath them ( all in one place secured ) r35,audi,ferrari,lambo,ae86,benz,bmw,austinMartin, oh lets not forget the viper 8-)

Sure some owners will love to bring out their million dollar rides to be featured on tv

Just a thought 8-) 8-)

ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!

Consider it done! 1 Specialized 30x30 tent with it's own perimeter, lights, tables, chairs and security.

dtransporterdrvr

Postby dtransporterdrvr » January 28th, 2015, 8:25 am

Well guys I gotta chip in my 2 Cents, last time was great, this time has the potential to be EPIC. We the T&T public always find flaws in the things we see done, but before you criticize take time to understand the vast amount of effort that goes into the planning, preparation and execution of an event like this. Give the kudos to the ones who have labored so we can enjoy this event and trust that they will improve on all the shortcomings of the previous year with each and every subsequent year. Positive reinforcement goes along way and propels us forward, lets avoid the negativity and come out for a damn good family time.

badandy

Postby badandy » January 28th, 2015, 9:18 am

V8 Boys wrote:In everything in life, there will be ups and downs, good people and bad, sincere people and those that just cannot be pleased.

I agree and I hope that all positive comments are noted!
Credit and kudos to You for your dedication in making this a success.

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » January 28th, 2015, 1:44 pm

V8 Boys wrote:In everything in life, there will be ups and downs, good people and bad, sincere people and those that just cannot be pleased.

The show I hosted in Skinner Park last year took a great deal of planning, sacrifice...a tremendous amount of hard work, hustling to and fro San Juan to San Fernando up to 5 times a week..sometimes 3 times a day. I started planning in October of 2013 and never stopped....even working all night Saturday-til Sunday on the giveaway car to get it ready for the show.
I think an event planning course is in order

Arranging the booking of the venue

No hard work needed there.

, tents, police, fire services, COTT, EMA, DJ, stage, food, security , sponsors and their individual needs and requirements .....>and the thing I took great pains with...visiting almost EVERY owner of the classic and antique cars that I knew, well in advance ..months to be precise...to ensure their backing for this show...which was in fact >ALL ABOUT THEM.

I have always wanted to bring ALL sorts of people together, even if it was for just one day....to enjoy the vibes, the atmosphere, the camaraderie, the old, the young, the wealthy and the average man.

This is no easy feat...for as united we are as a people...we are JUST as divisive and divided when there is an occasion to shine or represent.

Sadly not all antique and classic car owners embrace the opportunity to educate and share their gems....as opposed to American car shows some choose to show their cars only among "certain circles" and that is their choice! But I will continue to do what I do best and that is to get everyone together for a beautiful walk back in time!

It takes something special to bring owners or these cars together...for even though they bask in the glory of the onlookers, the beauty of the day....they RARELY if EVER....come together to hold a Grand Auto Show. Sure, there's been car shows in the past, sure there were some classics and even a few antiques...but NEVER...and I will repeat...NEVER been more than 50 in one place.

At Skinner Park in 2014...there were OVER 200 Classic and Antique Cars and an easy 100plus new school cars.

Yea right. Be real. Normal patrons parking in the back car park don't count as participants

My only wish is that people see that this is good not only for ME....but for Trinidad and Tobago as well.

Not even the Mighty Meguiars TT...brought 20 together....that is a fact. Not a boast.

So in the following pictures...please note Sheriff! The plethora of shots that shows that several Fire Officers were on duty as well as police officers who walked the length and breadth of the Park...from 11am til 10pm...and that those of you that are following this, see the beauty of the day, the cars, the smiles on the faces of the children, the fathers, the mothers, the young, the old.

I ask that we focus on the positives and that you...Mr Shuuriff...stop wasting my time...time that I could spend bettering the show for the truly grateful fans. [color=#FF0000]If you continue along these antagonistic lines, you will be coming across as "trolling" and "abusive" and will be reported.[/color]

Seems the mighty Clifford can't take simple questions or observations and resort to name calling. Real Gestapo ting here boi

Finally...at that show, in ADDITION to the trophies for the competition, I awarded $2000 to the Best Antique, and $1000 to the Best V8.....this year the "Appreciation Prizes" will be $5000 each. Best Old School, Best Antique and Oldest Car....

I have also been working tirelessly to get Dennis Gage of My Classic Car to come tape one of his episodes right here in Trinidad at OUR show!!!

Can you guys imagine what that will do for Trinidad and Tobago?!!

Accentuate the positive!

10262214_634175293333776_7116561856830160168_n.jpg

10298847_634196876664951_344386263821021951_n.jpg

10367560_10152667555303227_1754750880309937073_n okijj.jpg

kcdkc.jpg

10169349_634195283331777_233596523080948948_n.jpg

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » January 28th, 2015, 9:51 pm

V8 Boys wrote:

I ask that we focus on the positives and that you...Mr Shuuriff...stop wasting my time...time that I could spend bettering the show for the truly grateful fans. If you continue along these antagonistic lines, you will be coming across as "trolling" and "abusive" and will be reported.

easy there Sheriff! Seems we have some people similar to the fools who shot the Charlie Hebdo cartoonist. Can't take critics opinions and are keyboard warriors.
image.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2015, 10:41 pm

facebook mentality....filter out anything that I doh wanna hear....this be tuner tho...Duane be praised!