something hold down my MC!!!!

Xplode

something hold down my MC!!!!

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2009, 4:23 pm

it started my sis went out so i told her call me ill come & pick she up when she done lime,so around 1:30 am my sis called ,droped her off home safe.back home in my bed with in 30 min. in sleep i feel something walk on my bed (u can feel the the mattress sink down) :( and hold down my mc i cant move,shout even open my eyes then after it release me so i fell back asleep it happen again this time stronger so i prayed and it went one time,putting all my lights,ac to the top it never happen again,so in work i ask around and out of 10 ppl this happen to 7 of them :shock: can any 2ner explain what is this act of terror on ppl sleeping

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2009, 4:25 pm

next time walk inside yuh house backwards and put yuh jockeyshorts on wrongside too :|

if dat eh work doh post for 2 weeks and see if the jumbie send yuh ah PM

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 27th, 2009, 4:30 pm

corollalover101 wrote:if dat eh work doh post for 2 weeks and see if the jumbie send yuh ah PM

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: something hold down my MC!!!!

Postby RapToR » May 27th, 2009, 4:32 pm

Xplode wrote:it started my sis went out so i told her call me ill come & pick she up when she done lime,so around 1:30 am my sis called ,droped her off home safe.back home in my bed with in 30 min. in sleep i feel something walk on my bed (u can feel the the mattress sink down) :( and hold down my mc i cant move,shout even open my eyes then after it release me so i fell back asleep it happen again this time stronger so i prayed and it went one time,putting all my lights,ac to the top it never happen again,so in work i ask around and out of 10 ppl this happen to 7 of them :shock: can any 2ner explain what is this act of terror on ppl sleeping

that means you need a PS3

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 27th, 2009, 4:32 pm

^^^ Awww...

I never believed those things till it happened to me..
Yes walk into your house backwards.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » May 27th, 2009, 4:34 pm

happens to some people who usually sleep on their back, how did you sleep when it happened?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sleep_paralysis

could be this
Last edited by haterforever on May 27th, 2009, 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2009, 4:35 pm

1 of my coworkers said about walk backwards and take off your slippers,shoes leave it by the door when cumming your house late or else jumbie will walk in behind u :shock:

haterforever

Postby haterforever » May 27th, 2009, 4:38 pm

Xplode wrote:1 of my coworkers said about walk backwards and take off your slippers,shoes leave it by the door when cumming your house late or else jumbie will walk in behind u :shock:

yuh could do that.......................or just say your prayers before you jump in bed :roll:

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2009, 4:40 pm

prayers doh wuk, hadda cuss de spirit and Xplode, yuh brush any new ting recently?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 27th, 2009, 4:40 pm

so the 'jumbie' hold you and after the struggle you sleep away? If i was u i was leveling bull on the jumbie the 2nd time and then go back to sleep.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 27th, 2009, 4:42 pm

Sleep paralysis...could be scary if you don't know what it is...depends on what stage of sleep you are awakened...

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 27th, 2009, 4:43 pm

what if it was a homo jumbie....lol :shock:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:John_ ... htmare.JPG
Last edited by Rebelb14 on May 27th, 2009, 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 27th, 2009, 4:43 pm

have faith my child......for i will set u free.
doh study it .....potent ting is normally do dat to ya
Last edited by bluesteel29 on May 27th, 2009, 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2009, 4:44 pm

got one raptor playing residen evil 5,hateforever yes i sleep on my back alot a next co worker said even when his wife and he sleep together it still comes around sometimes both of them is like WTF :shock:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 27th, 2009, 4:45 pm

Xplode, you does work for PNM?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 27th, 2009, 4:45 pm

worksux101 wrote:Sleep paralysis...could be scary if you don't know what it is...depends on what stage of sleep you are awakened...

yea same thing i was thinking

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » May 27th, 2009, 4:48 pm

lol at thread :lol: :lol: :lol:

horse ur @$$ jus tired... try getting some rest, Im sure u didnt get enuff rest for a couple of days be4 it happened to u...

Postby M_2NR » May 27th, 2009, 5:12 pm

so something holding down your muddakant... and you cant move... strange.

you sleep with yuh mudda?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 27th, 2009, 5:14 pm

i heard them thing is real throw some water over yuh shoulder and then walk in yuh house backwards yes i does do it ever since i see a sucuyant i couldn believe it eh but i really see it

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 27th, 2009, 5:15 pm

haterforever wrote:happens to some people who usually sleep on their back, how did you sleep when it happened?

could be this

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » May 27th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Sleep paralysis is a condition that may occur in normal subjects or be associated with narcolepsy, cataplexy, and hypnagogic hallucinations. The pathophysiology of this condition is closely related to the normal hypotonia that occur during REM sleep.[1] When considered to be a disease, isolated sleep paralysis is classified as MeSH D020188.[2] Some evidence suggests that it can also, in some cases, be a symptom of migraine.[3][4]

Symptoms and characteristics

Physiologically, sleep paralysis is closely related to the paralysis that occurs as a natural part of REM (rapid eye movement) sleep, which is known as REM atonia. Sleep paralysis occurs when the brain awakes from a REM state, but the body paralysis persists. This leaves the person fully conscious, but unable to move. The paralysis can last from several seconds to several minutes "after which the individual may experience panic symptoms and the realization that the distorted perceptions were false".[5] When there is an absence of narcolepsy, sleep paralysis is referred to as isolated sleep paralysis (ISP).[6] "ISP appears to be far more common and recurrent among Blacks than among Whites or Nigerian Blacks",[7] and is often referred to within Black communities as "the Devil on your back"[8][9]

In addition, the paralysis state may be accompanied by terrifying hallucinations (hypnopompic or hypnagogic) and an acute sense of danger.[10] Sleep paralysis is particularly frightening to the individual due to the vividness of such hallucinations.[11] The hallucinatory element to sleep paralysis makes it even more likely that someone will interpret the experience as a dream, since completely fanciful, or dream-like, objects may appear in the room alongside one's normal vision. Some scientists have proposed this condition as an explanation for alien abductions and ghostly encounters.[12] A study by Susan Blackmore and Marcus Cox of the University of the West of England supports the suggestion that reports of alien abductions are related to sleep paralysis rather than to temporal lobe lability.[13]

Sleep paralysis occurs during REM sleep, thus preventing the body from manifesting movements made in the subject's dreams. Very little is known about the physiology of sleep paralysis.[citation needed] However, some have suggested that it may be linked to post-synaptic inhibition of motor neurons in the pons region of the brain.[citation needed] In particular, low levels of melatonin may stop the depolarization current in the nerves, which prevents the stimulation of the muscles, to prevent the body from enacting the dream activity (e.g. preventing a sleeper from flailing his legs when dreaming about running).[citation needed]

Several studies have concluded that many or most people will experience sleep paralysis at least once or twice in their lives.[citation needed] A study conducted by Sedaghat F. et al. has investigated the prevalence of sleep paralysis among Iranian medical students. 24.1% of students reported experiencing sleep paralysis at least once in their lifetime. The same result was reported among Japanese, Nigerian, Kuwaiti, Sudanese and American students.[14]

Many people who commonly enter sleep paralysis also suffer from narcolepsy. In African Americans, panic disorder occurs with sleep paralysis more frequently than in Caucasians.[15] Some reports read that various factors increase the likelihood of both paralysis and hallucinations. These include:[16]

* Sleeping in a face upwards or supine position
* Irregular sleeping schedules; naps, sleeping in, sleep deprivation
* Increased stress
* Sudden environmental/lifestyle changes
* A lucid dream that immediately precedes the episode.

[edit] Treatment

Treatment starts with patient education about sleep stages and about the muscle atonia that is typically associated with REM sleep. For most healthy individuals, avoiding chronic sleep deprivation is enough to relieve symptoms. It is recommended that patients be evaluated for narcolepsy if symptoms persist.[17]

[edit] Related phenomena

Many perceptions associated with sleep paralysis (visceral buzzing, loud sounds, adrenal mental state, presences, and the paralysis itself) also constitute a common phase in the early progression of episodes referred to as out of body experiences.[18][19] Mental focus varies between the two conditions; paralysis sufferers tend to fixate on reestablishing operation of the body, whereas subjects of out-of-body episodes are more occupied by perceived non-equivalence with the body.

That will be $200.00, please pay secretary.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 27th, 2009, 5:20 pm

http://www.scifi.com/ghosthunters/

and if that don't work

Odessy

Postby Odessy » May 27th, 2009, 5:42 pm

no seriously he rite,that also happen to me.

its like yuh cant talk or yell for help and yuh want to move but yuh cant

its like a spiritual pressure on yuh body,and it is frightening i taugth i was going to die.

ah jus say my islamic prayers and after 10secs it gone,yuh dont even want to go bac to sleep.and it happen around 4 or 5 in the morning.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » May 27th, 2009, 5:43 pm

you living central? i hear central have all kinda ting hidin in d canefield :shock:
when coming home after 10 ALWAY WALK BACKWARDS IN THE DOOR

basically nothing can slip in behind you

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 27th, 2009, 5:43 pm

2ner not easy yes,well i slept with lights on since and no disturbance

Swifted

Postby Swifted » May 27th, 2009, 5:45 pm

steups...

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » May 27th, 2009, 5:47 pm

It's in your mind. You're creating it and the reason prayer helps is because you believe it will. Read the sleep paralysis link. :idea:

Odessy wrote:no seriously he rite,that also happen to me.

its like yuh cant talk or yell for help and yuh want to move but yuh cant

its like a spiritual pressure on yuh body,and it is frightening i taugth i was going to die.

ah jus say my islamic prayers and after 10secs it gone,yuh dont even want to go bac to sleep.and it happen around 4 or 5 in the morning.

tranipa

Postby tranipa » May 27th, 2009, 6:00 pm

I actually get this happenong to me...at least two to three times a year....It happens in the day time though (so that rules out jumbies..lol) It feels like i get up....but i cant move my body....and i can feel my heart beat....and it seems there is a pressure on my heart.....and i think i am gonna die....but it last minutes ( i guess) cuz i go right back to sleep......The sleep paralysis seems to be the only thing i can assume it is.....as i have been trying to figure out what was happening to me (d@m...thanks for Tuner yes).....oh one thing i should mention it happens more or less when my room is very hot......not sure if that may be a reason.....i think i should research more into in......cuz i thought it was epilepsy.....

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 27th, 2009, 6:20 pm

good interested thread here ppl should cum up with more of these it happen to me already i started to cuss and it went btw i was on a boat and it was sailing :shock: rocking from side to side & azoturbo what is a sucuyant and were did u see it ?