Dashboard repair help

jhonnieblue

Dashboard repair help

Postby jhonnieblue » March 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm

so i got pulled over today and had my factory tint stripped by some ignorant licensing officers...

thing is when they were "checking" for the tint as they couldn't see it very clearly one ass scratch my dash board vinyl :evil: :evil:

i dint notice till this evening going home (happened lunch time)

any way to get that repaired??...its a key scratch on the dash board..normally i wouldn't bother with such things...but its right in the middle of the board!!!!!!!!!!

by the way, tuners in point lisas avoid the pacific junction around lunch time
Last edited by jhonnieblue on March 5th, 2010, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Dashboard repair help

Postby buzz » March 5th, 2010, 10:34 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:so i got pulled over today and had my factory tint stripped by some ignorant licensing officers...

thing is when they were "checking" for the tint as they couldn't see it very clearly one ass scratch my dash board vinyl Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

i dint notice till this evening going home (happened lunch time)

any way to get that repaired??...its a key scratch on the dash board..normally i wouldn't bother with such things...but its right in the middle of the board!!!!!!!!!!

by the way, tuners in point lisas avoid the pacific junction around lunch time

what :?:

vinyl from hell :?: :evilbat: :shock:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 5th, 2010, 10:39 pm

oh shucks...flipping icons eh wuk :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

( :mrgreen: :mrgreen: )

Postby r3iXmann » March 5th, 2010, 10:44 pm

equipped2rip had a repair kit for sale a while ago..msg him and see

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 27th, 2014, 9:01 am

literal 4yr bump

have a few hairline cracks in my dash on the flatter surfaces...

anyone ever used a product like this with success
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Liquid-Leather- ... AC:US:1120

or can recommend something or even someone locally to achieve same?

Postby javishm » May 28th, 2014, 12:01 am

there is the bumper doctor in curepe they usually repair dashboards

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 28th, 2014, 10:12 am

^thanks