tr1ad wrote:and how this bothering you again
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ISnt he a SRP? lives in Arima....didnt know he worked PTSC....
uncle sam wrote:^ ammmm.... no eh! stop trying to justify a reason for this bs
trini mk5 wrote:Nervewrecker before you come and start to bash a fellow countryman, why dont you get your information FIRST then u can form a better opinion.![]()
He was an SRP for 40 years in the arima area. He was one of the few policemen who would look after the kids in the area and make sure that they were going to school and not liming. He patrolled the area on a bicycle, A good deed that he did not have to do.
After he retired from the force, the previous gov't started a program to enroll retired officers and make use of them by having them work in the PTSC buses to look after the passengers and to "keep the peace" so to speak on the travels (ie, no rowdy behavior or defacing of the buses etc)
He would always make sure that passengers did not leave anything behind on their seats and would be of help to anyone if he could. A good citizen. He worked on the buses for 7 years.
His issue stems from him receiving a letter of dismissal 2 days before independence day and 3days before he was to leave.(i believe). The letter of dismissal did not indicate a reason for his dismissal.
NOW WE ALL KNOW WHO IS THE NEW TRANSPORT MINISTER AND SOME OF US WILL KNOW HIS BACKGROUND.![]()
Anywho....the flag man is not alone, because he and 15 other NEGRO, AFRICAN,NIGGRES, BLACKS,DARK SKIN PEOPLE (However you want to describe it) were also dismissed for no reason.
Now according to the flag man, he was faced with what we call race talks recently where and INDIAN chamar told him "we know you is ah pnm, is we time now". (or something to that effect)
Now being the easy going chap that the flag man is he thought the guy was joking...but alas he wasnt. The rat was smelt the the deal was dealt.
Now on his letter of dismissal, they only offered the guy 1months salary and its 7 years or so he has worked in the ptsc. Now you think that fair nervewrecker??
According to the lawyers PTSC owes mr. Diaz around $40,000 because 1/2 salary for 5years and 3/4 salary for the remainder(if my memory serves me right), and to me it should be more than that.
But when mr. diaz was asked the question, if he would rather the money or get back his job...he says he would rather his job. Because he liked doing what he did.
You see nervewrecker, they dont manufacture people like mr. diaz anymore, and that secure feeling you get, when you know you can trust an individual who you can count on if anything was supposed to happen to you (eg you left your purse,wallet, bag sumtin) on the bus, you can get it back with everything intact....is nice to know, and the way PTSC treated a hard working individual like mr. Diaz is/was very sad and distasteful.
As for his dress code, nobody pays him to carry the NATIONAL FLAG, he does it because he loves his country AND during his time he tried to make a difference in the lives of people, children coming up after him.
So for a little piece of shiet like you, who has never contributed constructively to this society to come on a national forum and attempt to defame a man's good name is part of the reason why this country is the way it is. You should be slapped
(some of the dates may be a little off as im writing from memory)
Now this is a little more info to work with because I didnt exactly catch the story & didnt get the chance to read papers for the longest while...
Good to hear is is one of the few good fellows in society, but:
If i'm not mistaken, isn't it the bus drivers job to search the bus after each trip to see if any passengers has left behind anything? That's the way it has always worked with ALL the buses I have traveled with.
Doesn't PTSC already have a group of people to keep the peace, make sure nobody cutting lines, make sure pregnant women get first preference to buses when they arrive & handle those kinds in school uniform? I travel on a regular basis & the only time I see him is when is time to go home...so where is he for the rest of the day if he is supposedly doing what you are saying he does? What does he really do?
He was hired as a Marshall for the buses which is separate to the hired compound security, mostly ex police officers were hired, this was due to petty thefts, robberies and molestation of women on buses.
If it did play off the way it did (2 days notice) well in my book it is wrong. But the only info I have gathered apart from him being a 'patriot' is that he is a big time PNM supporter (I just saying what I hear ok).
He is an ardent PNM supporter but this is no reason for dismissal.
Question though: are you allowed to be employed in the public service after you are retired & be collecting salary & pension? Its an honest question.
It is allowed, reduced pension though. (Retirement age for a police second division officer=55, public service retirement age=65
I just find it a bit odd that he is wearing the flag (never said I had a problem with it). I remember ask a cub scout there were rules & stuff about the flag, it must not be allowed to touch the ground, it is disposed of by burning etc but as to the actual wearing of the flag.... So again, its an honest question, are you allowed to wear the flag?
There is a difference between the National Flag and The National Colours. Our constitution clearly states what the requirements of a National flag (size, colour, exact dimensions. DO NOT mistake any thing with a similar resemblance to be teh same.
So can someone or anyone for that matter tell me what him & the rest of these people were hired to do.
And last but not least....if us graduates (& pieces of sheit) were to be given the opportunity to do something for society maybe we can (provided that a group of good fellows not occupying the space).
rollingstock wrote:nervewrecker wrote:
Now this is a little more info to work with because I didnt exactly catch the story & didnt get the chance to read papers for the longest while...
Good to hear is is one of the few good fellows in society, but:
If i'm not mistaken, isn't it the bus drivers job to search the bus after each trip to see if any passengers has left behind anything? That's the way it has always worked with ALL the buses I have traveled with.
Doesn't PTSC already have a group of people to keep the peace, make sure nobody cutting lines, make sure pregnant women get first preference to buses when they arrive & handle those kinds in school uniform? I travel on a regular basis & the only time I see him is when is time to go home...so where is he for the rest of the day if he is supposedly doing what you are saying he does? What does he really do?
He was hired as a Marshall for the buses which is separate to the hired compound security, mostly ex police officers were hired, this was due to petty thefts, robberies and molestation of women on buses.
If it did play off the way it did (2 days notice) well in my book it is wrong. But the only info I have gathered apart from him being a 'patriot' is that he is a big time PNM supporter (I just saying what I hear ok).
He is an ardent PNM supporter but this is no reason for dismissal.
Question though: are you allowed to be employed in the public service after you are retired & be collecting salary & pension? Its an honest question.
It is allowed, reduced pension though. (Retirement age for a police second division officer=55, public service retirement age=65
I just find it a bit odd that he is wearing the flag (never said I had a problem with it). I remember ask a cub scout there were rules & stuff about the flag, it must not be allowed to touch the ground, it is disposed of by burning etc but as to the actual wearing of the flag.... So again, its an honest question, are you allowed to wear the flag?
There is a difference between the National Flag and The National Colours. Our constitution clearly states what the requirements of a National flag (size, colour, exact dimensions. DO NOT mistake any thing with a similar resemblance to be teh same.
So can someone or anyone for that matter tell me what him & the rest of these people were hired to do.
And last but not least....if us graduates (& pieces of sheit) were to be given the opportunity to do something for society maybe we can (provided that a group of good fellows not occupying the space).
trini mk5 wrote:Was waiting for your response
My honest question to you is why start a thread to lambase an individual you know so little about and what he does, then to turn around and ask me what is his purpose??
Something wrong there. I would swear from the way you excite yourself about this man's issue that you knew something about the man orit was affecting you somehow.
Now i all for ole talk and ting but why defame a man's name because you didnt understand the issue at hand.
Is this what we can expect from you graduates??
Please
rollingstock wrote:Did i just agree with trini mk5?![]()