is only nexen tyres trinidad have oh what? thanks guys.

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2009, 10:50 am

I looking for tyres 17 40 series 205 & everywhere I call this morning is friggin nexen tyres they have.

is there anywhere that dont stock that crap down south that you guys know of? I want to change my tyres.

i finding out around the place for if I can get this done today preferably as I have some spare time today, if not L&dg ftw saturday morning bright & early ( i forgot to ask if is nexen they have too :shock: )

I gettin http://www.dunloptires.com/dunlop/displ ... erformance

@ M . ramrattan, southern main rd, is this a good deal?

equipped to rip, is only if I could this tyre change done today I will go somwhere else, L&DG booked up, if not saturday morning 8:00am I in the yard waiting. 8-)
I tend to stick with them, good work, good service & good reviews always (I willing to look the other way about the minor incident with the guy playing up with my mucsic last time).

thanks guys

went my ramrattans dem in marabella, got some dunlops, they riding nice, I test them on the wet roads tonite & in some gravel, they holding road. real smooth & quiet (next stop is shocks & bushings to change, L&DG saturday morning)
Last edited by nervewrecker on July 2nd, 2009, 9:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 2nd, 2009, 10:52 am

check Mileage Mack and L&DG...

you would get Kumho, Toyo and Continental.

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » July 2nd, 2009, 10:53 am

Automotive Components Ltd. - Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3s.

also try Mileage Mack...

`psycho

Postby `psycho » July 2nd, 2009, 10:54 am

mileage mack

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2009, 10:55 am

Check tyre clinic in couva, or the birdgestone tyre shop in marabella, can't remember the name right now.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2009, 11:02 am

crazybalhead wrote:Check tyre clinic in couva, or the birdgestone tyre shop in marabella, can't remember the name right now.

Just after yuh pass the road to go classic seamen?

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2009, 11:04 am

I believe so soundwave. And I believe so too Kurpal. :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2009, 11:28 am

:ump:

wackaman

Postby wackaman » July 2nd, 2009, 11:31 am

Pm cleantech on the forum i think he have dunlop and nankang

Postby UML » July 2nd, 2009, 11:59 am

check debe...cheapest price on tyres!! 647-4533 or 647-8800 (2 different places eh)

gasparillo have a alright place too 650-2902

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2009, 1:52 pm

M. Ramrattan in Marabella (Bridgestone sign)
aka Moti

Dunlop DZ101 - best tyre for the money

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 2nd, 2009, 2:20 pm

Nexen is Rice!!

Alyuh wouldnt believe how much Crash car that i come across Was using damn Nexen Tyres, No joke, Allyuh ever Notice this

Postby Greypatch » July 2nd, 2009, 2:25 pm

i used nexxen b4 wthout any problems....

how is a tyre brand considered rice ?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 2nd, 2009, 2:36 pm

or B14 :|

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » July 2nd, 2009, 3:06 pm

when it on ah almera

or B14

...Thank god...ah safe :mrgreen:

Postby equipped2ripp » July 2nd, 2009, 3:07 pm

bee tuteen too

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2009, 3:11 pm

anything nissan

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 2nd, 2009, 3:13 pm

Tyre clinic for dunlop dz101s

Postby janfar » July 2nd, 2009, 3:14 pm

Nankang FTW

Postby Team Loco » July 2nd, 2009, 3:18 pm

I bought four new dunlop direzzas at Ramrattans last week. They are super quiet and the grip is amazing. The camry I bought came with stinking nexens. Anyone know the 45 degree hill in princes town? Well I tried climbing it in the camry, after a slight drizzle. I couldn't with the nexens. They were just slipping and sliding all over. Plus if you don't rotate in time, that's it. You doomed for life.

You can also try mileage mack

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2009, 3:20 pm

Direzzas OK when new. Then tend to get slippery and noisy when they wear a bit. Better than nexens though.

Which hill loco??? By Lothians? Or by Dole Chadee house?

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2009, 3:21 pm

is contention st ext yuh talkin bout dey

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2009, 3:26 pm

hear nah, in the bad ole days, mums used to have a KE70 wagon, and the transmission had slipping clutches, when ah driving up dey, had to take it at a running start, OR ELSE, back down and start over. PRESHA.

Allyuh who learn on manual shoulda learn dey, or in the back by the market. If yuh could drive dey, then yuh could balance clutch.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2009, 4:24 pm

^^ CBH yuh mad, I learn to drive manual in a b2500 pick-up with a tank of water in the tray in one of them trails up williumsville by a quarry up there...And the damn tank was half-full..

theblitz

Postby theblitz » July 2nd, 2009, 4:34 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Nexen is Rice!!

Alyuh wouldnt believe how much Crash car that i come across Was using damn Nexen Tyres, No joke, Allyuh ever Notice this

No i just notice those were civics :?

NEXEN USER

Postby bushwakka » July 2nd, 2009, 8:23 pm

depends what use u planning to put de tyres to....

for my use (moderate enthusiast), i use Dunlop Sp Sport Maxx ($750) at tyre clinic

silva7

Postby silva7 » July 2nd, 2009, 9:20 pm

I using d DZ101 on my swift sport and d ride is smooth and d cornering is much improved from the stock tires. And the price is good.

D.Opel.Man

Postby D.Opel.Man » July 2nd, 2009, 9:24 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Nexen is Rice!!

this has to be the most true statement yes. i run off the freaking road taking a corner at 40 because of them sheit tires last saturday. thank god it was an empty yard i went in. the car get a dent under but nothing to talk about it better having to fix someone wall yes.

yes the car was alined properly and yes the tired are only 4months old.

NEXEN IS THE WORST EVER DONT BUY THEM TIRES