paypal

jeevdude199

paypal

Postby jeevdude199 » September 20th, 2009, 11:24 am

anyone knows how to set up a paypal account in trinidad....do i have 2 go 2 the bank an set it up??????

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2009, 2:06 pm

keep in mind the exchange rate they use is something like 6.5

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2009, 2:16 pm

pugboy wrote:keep in mind the exchange rate they use is something like 6.5

:| really?
your bank..............................,
my transactions are at my banks rates.
and so far the few refunds i've received were all in my favor.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » September 20th, 2009, 3:54 pm

^ paypal exchange rates are 6.5 but i think that's when you allow themn to convert the currency before making the payment

Postby equipped2ripp » September 20th, 2009, 4:16 pm

PayPal uses their own rate to convert... best thing to do is pay it in the US sum.

and try using the search button :|

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2009, 5:31 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:best thing to do is pay it in the US sum.

this is what i normally do.
wasn't even aware i could want to pay it in TT.
when i pay the US price it goes at my banks rate.

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2009, 6:44 pm

actually there is the option to not use paypal rate and use your bank's rate
never used it until i just checked

Postby M_2NR » September 20th, 2009, 8:48 pm

pugboy wrote:actually there is the option to not use paypal rate and use your bank's rate
never used it until i just checked

yip i believe thats what the guys above meant ;)

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 21st, 2009, 3:35 am

^^ Where exactly is this option? I was unaware that paypal uses 6.5 conversion rate :x

jus started using paypal tho...

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » September 21st, 2009, 12:39 pm

pioneer wrote:a better question to ask is...if anyone know how to use the SEARCH button :?

yuh real mean man

Postby M_2NR » September 21st, 2009, 1:16 pm

SnipeR wrote:^^ Where exactly is this option? I was unaware that paypal uses 6.5 conversion rate :x

jus started using paypal tho...

yup its 0.1546
Before you send money there is a lil hyperlink to click named "Conversion Options" click it and use the option where it states use credit card conversion. ;)
thing is u would only know d rate when u get your statement.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 21st, 2009, 4:39 pm

thanks man. will remember to do that next time i send money :fadein: