Hotels in Tobago

zcarz

Hotels in Tobago

Postby zcarz » July 30th, 2010, 6:33 pm

OK, well instead of South, I'm thinking of making the trip to Tobago because I'm sure the water will be better and so on, so what hotels would you recommend there that are located near or on the beach. I don't believe Hilton is open right now, can anyone confirm?

Re: Hotels in Tobago

Postby Trini Hookah » July 30th, 2010, 7:03 pm

you will never firetruck firetruck here..

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 30th, 2010, 9:26 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:you will never firetrucking firetruck here..

fixed.. my question still stands though.. tropikist good?

PrarieDawn

Postby PrarieDawn » July 30th, 2010, 9:33 pm

the pool is awesome.... and its a walk away from the airport and storebay. Thats about it. Its just "okay" .... if you have kids they will love the pool. the jacuzzi is good too.
if you just looking for a place to sleep, fix up.

Postby DFC » July 30th, 2010, 9:36 pm

http://www.mytobago.info/tobago-hotels1.htm

zcarz..yuh owe meh some pics for this eh.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 30th, 2010, 9:40 pm

sunkist ftw

geodude

Postby geodude » July 30th, 2010, 9:45 pm

i like sandy point beach resort, nice ambiance, well maintained secure environment, and its not very expensive, and the rooms are equiped with many items which can make you stay cheaper if you are on a budget, nice pool, 3 jacuzzi and very close to store bay .
However i think its time i start trying other places so i will monitering this thread closely

Postby sharkman121 » July 31st, 2010, 12:24 am

geodude wrote:i like sandy point beach resort, nice ambiance, well maintained secure environment, and its not very expensive, and the rooms are equiped with many items which can make you stay cheaper if you are on a budget, nice pool, 3 jacuzzi and very close to store bay .
However i think its time i start trying other places so i will monitering this thread closely

No wonder u still hiding from chuna spelling police.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 12:31 am

sharkman121 wrote:
geodude wrote:i like sandy point beach resort, nice ambiance, well maintained secure environment, and its not very expensive, and the rooms are equiped with many items which can make you stay cheaper if you are on a budget, nice pool, 3 jacuzzi and very close to store bay .

No wonder u still hiding from chuna spelling police.

lol well since we on that u missed ambience and equipped

geodude

Postby geodude » July 31st, 2010, 12:48 am

but wha the mudda, i come out from under my rock to offer some advise and as soon as i post one itty bitty comment the chuna police all up on de i, see me i gone :stalk: :stalk:

Postby sharkman121 » July 31st, 2010, 12:53 am

it eh ha spell check under d rock too?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 12:54 am

edited
Last edited by zcarz on July 31st, 2010, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 12:54 am

geodude wrote:but wha the mudda, i come out from under my rock to offer some advise and as soon as i post one itty bitty comment the chuna police all up on de i, see me i gone :stalk: :stalk:

i didn't start it sorry, and i'll check out sandy beach as well, thanks ... :lol:

and by the way is advice
Last edited by zcarz on July 31st, 2010, 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 1:17 am

DFC wrote:http://www.mytobago.info/tobago-hotels1.htm

zcarz..yuh owe meh some pics for this eh.

will do, thanks

geodude

Postby geodude » July 31st, 2010, 4:43 am

this is their web site http://www.sandypointbeachclub.com/ you can see your youself it is nice place,

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 31st, 2010, 8:55 am

Sandy point and tropikist is not really a nice walk to storebay neither to the airport.

Crowne point beach resort is on storebay itself....Now thats the best...get out your room and from your balcony there is a great view of storebay........Just walk down the steps and your are there.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 31st, 2010, 9:33 am

Also its closer to the airport .... views of storebay from crowne point compound...

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 31st, 2010, 1:38 pm

Crime. MY cousin is preparing a map with color keys to know where the crime spots and times are in Tobago and Trinidad, made from the people on the streets. Not the corrupt police or a bias business organizations. Where to not go and mostly at what times... will post it when it comes out

hot blue

Postby hot blue » July 31st, 2010, 5:00 pm

Johnson's is really nice too. Right next door to Crown Point Hotel and is actually where the first pic in the post above is take from.

you have store bay at your door step and you can walk 2 mins across to crown point and use the pool or have lunch etc. I think they have some agreement.