Re: Kamla, the one-trick pony?

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:03 pm

time for duane to bring back the politics forum lol

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 9:04 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
rfari wrote:Seems like kpb has lost her midas touch. Smh.
There is still ample time for the pp to pull up its administration and maintain its support base from last general elections

Nope, rowley have to play his hand very carefully and not explode, he already have the next election in the bag, unless he pulls a page from the WI Cricket's big book of strategy and snatches defeat from the jaws of victory.

Truth there.
It's hard to believe tht kpb has more shine woo the voting population any longer

Postby Habit7 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:54 pm

Since everybody talking about "Calcutta ship" I remembered:

Where are the billions that were promised from the PM's India trip?

Postby Rooki3 » January 23rd, 2013, 11:54 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
rfari wrote:Seems like kpb has lost her midas touch. Smh.
There is still ample time for the pp to pull up its administration and maintain its support base from last general elections

Nope, rowley have to play his hand very carefully and not explode, he already have the next election in the bag, unless he pulls a page from the WI Cricket's big book of strategy and snatches defeat from the jaws of victory.

i am sorry eh, but i dont ever want keith rowley as my prime minister

bring bk manning

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 24th, 2013, 8:26 am

the next elections will be a poor turnout i am sure- people won't want to vote for KPB or Keith Rowley . Its like choosing between a rock and a hard place. It may all come down to who peddle the most propaganda.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 20th, 2013, 8:36 am

100 Missteps by the PP in 2.5 years by Xavi Silva

2 1/2 years 100 bad decisions here is our government:

1) Reshmi
2) Sasha
3) Jack multiple FIFA bribery scandals(Bin Hamman, TTFF, Haiti)
4) Vasant Cayanne
5) Farmers without crops
6) A RedBull Flugtag Plane for 900k to replace a blimp sold for 50k how? What? Why?
7) Diversification what how where?
8) SOE
9) Assassination Plot
10) NP friends and family contract
11) Anand proposing to monitor social media and emails
12) Raiding media houses for sources
13) Verna locking up Cheryl Miller
14) Seizing guns/drugs locking up nobody and saying we on top of crime!
15) Frequent flyer trips with no solid results
16) 20% voter turnout in local elections called a success!
17) 0% Economic growth for 3 years!
18) Jack the unlimited bank account!
19) Dismissing the Transparency International Corruption Report
20) Vetoing the head of the Financial Intelligence Unit(FIU)
21) 2.5 million for 3 farmers to cut the Airport grass(I in the wrong field who have a whacker?)
22) Anand and Kamla say SILK wrong but still wearing them own.
23) Gift wrapping oil for India
24) Alutrint board appointed something smelting bad.
25) How come race talk so prevalent now? It was ever so?
26) Paid bloggers sound off how the Blackberry wokking?
27) What going on with the probe on Ish, Steve and Jack AG? We ever hearing that again?
28) Wait Verna doin the Back Peddle dance and welcoming back Ms. Miller but I thought she commit her?
29) so 48 million barrels is the answer to we economic problems? Well Barbados 2.5 billion find will make them richer than Apple Corp then!
30) Why Anand eh lock up Caulder Hart yet? That is a nex probe up somebody eh hem!
31) Protests by TCL and Unions watch out for a SOE jus now
32) Sunway! Whichway? Caulder Hart Way $300 million quarrying contract thanks Kamla we always knew your “Hart” was good.
33) Ag Superintendent Bisnath Maharaj is the new SSA director that name sounding familiar hmmm.
34) Omar Khan resign cause he unqualified! Why this sounding familiar?
35) “I hired my sister with taxpayer dollars that’s good family values” say it frequently an wine!
36) Before elections: “I will never move into the PM’s residence” After elections: “Put the elevator from the HDC building in my bedroom”
38) Aye! How I could forget Sat! Anybody know if he still seeing pantylines? He still like black people?
39) COP members say they fed up of the poor governance an they not settling so! COP have a backbone then?
40) Somebody pay me TT$1.5 million to paint a small building nah gosh boy look how much people getting handouts.
41) Oil Sands/Highway Re-Route
42) All files on Jack, Ish an Steve stolen from the SIA
43) Giving India a stake hold in Petrotrin
44) Hiring workers from China to pick coconuts
45) New CONCACAF president slams Warner for financial impropriety
46) Dwayne Gibbs find no evidence against Warner so the DPP can’t prosecute that’s a shocker…
47) Reducing NIS pensioners to $1,000 per month and less in some cases.
48) The purposeful allowing of taxpayer dollars going to waste from assets e.g. The Brian Lara stadium and the 4 water taxi’s simply because it was a PNM one.
49) Jack National Security? How?
50) Why no consultation on the SEA curriculum change?

51) Jack has no authority to command the armed forces and police
52) Why were environmentalists consulted on the destruction of the turtles nest?
53) Why is the gov’t considering a Tar Sands Mine?
54) New Central Bank Governor was on India trip too hmmm guess he real “independent”
55) Property Tax on or off on or off?
56) T&T Embassy, Washington, DC
Veterinarian, turned diplomat, Dr. Neil Parsan, nephew of Local Government Minister Chandresh Sharma, has been using millions of dollars of taxpayers money to transform the Trinidad and Tobago Embassy in Washington to capture a piece of the “sunlit Caribbean.”
57) How much to renovate the US embassy here again??
58) Bobol at NLCB
59) Bobol at EMA Staff quitting and workers wearing red to protest!
60) New Traffic plan destroying business in St. James.
61) Four members of the Estate Management Business Development Company Ltd (EMBD) resigned from the board after raising concerns over transactions involving senior company officials.
62) Mt. Hope storing cancer patients tissue in water containers.
63) Why did Jack influence the firing of the COP and deputy COP?
64) How come exactly 50 to be released for our 50th Independence? 50 no more no less!
65) Flags that not really flags just modified 90 degrees.
66) Gov’t official under FIU probe ah wonder who hmmmm,
67) Sect. 34 sounds like a horror movie only worse.
68) The National Security helicopters is the new shopping car.
69) Shaq get $10 million to help crime go up!
70) Machel make more money that the T&T economy thanks Kamla!
71) Keshorngate everybody get even if yuh finish second to last. Oh wait Nijsane eh get nuttin.
72) Partap drunk nuff said…
73) Financial Action Task Force (FATF) reports suspicious activity in the amount of $500 million from Jan to Jun 2012
74) But wait crime back up I thought the SOE fix that? Where Steven Williams two crime plans? And Jack phantom one?
75) 21 workers responsible for the regularization of 4,500 cane farmers fired Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj denied such claimed. Unions have letters for all 21.
76) Wait we still giving out laptops to schools when the one laptop per child experiment proved no marked increase in test scores?
77) I feel iPads for all MP’s will fix all the nation problems.
78) Why the discrepancies in the auditor general report? http://www.auditorgeneral.gov.tt/docume ... 202011.pdf
79) Jack new crime plan to outline how people dress…
80) How did we achieve developed country status in a negative economy again?
81) AUSTERITY MEASURES!
82) 50 criminals to be released coinciding with 50th Anniversary Independence.
83) Hubert Volney became the fall guy for Anand Ramlogan.
84) Pre-Budget Rally!
85) Post Budget Rally!
86) Attiba Phillips pay $1,335. to a taxi from his home to Mid Centre Mall in Chaguanas sample eh it have plenty more.
87) No drill in a major hospital that is all.
88) Jack Warner begins another job program in place of proper economic development ala color me orange, hoop of life.
89) The DPP states that that Section 34 “cannot stand on its own without absurdity” http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Breaking-News—Gaspard-Breaks-Silence-169487316.html
90) The AG, PM continue the rash of lawsuits in place of debating with the AG proudly compiling a list of those he has sued.
91) $1.3 billion requested for arbitration with BAE for the OPV’s
92) Reshmi! No wait Reshmi mommy and Anand Ramlogan creating a position of Clerk IV that does not exist.
93) The new tool to attack the opposition is race! Everybody saying they was racially discriminated even Jack say Rowley racial cause he focusing on Anand but Anand doing poor I think.
94) The Minister of Communications show his inferiority complex on paper writing claiming bias against reporters and finally the head of an independent news agency and oh yeah using racial slurs in referring to himself as a “Muslim Indo Trini”
95) The ink on the 2012/2013 budget still wet and the Ministry of Works done want to borrow $2.7 billion! Who say massive debt and IMF?!
96) Massive hirings an firings at our embassies overseas that bound to happen less attention http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_I_ ... 32371.html
97) Paid bloggers being recruited the usual suspects all there slithering around.
98) The same NAMDEVCO that giving Reshmi mommy a fake position fire the whole board real bachannal Among them are irregular hiring practices that have landed five board members before the Integrity Commission.
99) How come people so silent about how FIFA stop funding Trinidad & Tobago? Must be how Jack Warner still interfering in FIFA business when that was the condition of his being fired/resigning(same difference) that he dont interfer?!! http://www.wired868.com/2012/10/06/warn ... l-roberts/
100) After all the Section 34 bachannal Anand still ent remove serious fraud from the statute of limitations look at that.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 20th, 2013, 9:36 am

we could add Hafizool also....

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 20th, 2013, 10:32 am

Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.

Now he vex because the government start back the flying squad. As I have always said and we continue to see it. PNM encourages crime.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 20th, 2013, 10:52 am

Some of those issues/missteps are valid but some are just plain nothingness.

Postby Habit7 » February 20th, 2013, 10:54 am

toyota2nr wrote:Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.

Now he vex because the government start back the flying squad. As I have always said and we continue to see it. PNM encourages crime.
^^^Sir I think Dr. Rowley is not upset over the exist of a new crime initiative, it is the fact that the Minister of Nat. Security is not telling the public the truth.

It sad how you still plead allegiance to the PP even when they are failing the areas where PNM was able to achieve success.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 20th, 2013, 11:11 am

toyota2nr wrote:Ok I can agree with that. But I will take the PP anyday over the rotten PNM. Growley ent come up a good idea since he become leader.

LMAO................... So what you saying the Flying Squad is a good crime plan.. lol... dude you nah easy nah...

Go read the Scott Drug Report you will see how good an initiative the flying squad was... so much so they bring it back...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 20th, 2013, 11:15 am

Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

kaylex wrote:

LMAO................... So what you saying the Flying Squad is a good crime plan.. lol... dude you nah easy nah...

Go read the Scott Drug Report you will see how good an initiative the flying squad was... so much so they bring it back...

I think you misunderstand. I have a copy of that report so I know about the flyin squad. What I want that I think the public wants is an effective crime fighting squad that can fight crime in the way the flying squad did. Of course that's not what the PNM wants.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 20th, 2013, 11:23 am

toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.

AM... What is success son >??
I believe that is relative..
Additionally, we cannot politicize crime.. and occurrence...

Postby Habit7 » February 20th, 2013, 11:43 am

toyota2nr wrote:Wait wait what area did the PNM achieve success? Please don't say crime.

Economy, foreign investment, employment to name a few

The PP inherited a falling murder rate and an increased detection rate along with a highly trained security apparatus. Yet they seem to wrestle defeat from the hands of victory and caused reversals on all of these.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

Thrice times the charm

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 9:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:

The PP inherited a falling murder rate and an increased detection rate along with a highly trained security apparatus. Yet they seem to wrestle defeat from the hands of victory and caused reversals on all of these.

You have figures for pnm falling murder rate?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 23rd, 2013, 9:48 pm

lol kamla got rid of manning and now jack yall sure she eh know what she doing? and on top of that the COP have to tow the line cuz they are buried , i would not take her lightly and i wouldn't rely on any poll right now because if u truly understand the UNC supporters u would know why rowley was sour on election night even with a victory

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 9:58 pm

How come is mostly sufferers does support the unc?

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I do, but you history of unreasonableness doesn't assure me that it would change your opinion.

Postby RASC » October 24th, 2013, 7:16 am

I remember the days when I used to have long political discussions and analysis of the current situation.

Now I just laugh, as everything I predicted from 2010 onwards has been correct.

Too easy. Who doh like it Stay Vex.

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 7:31 am

Habit7 wrote:

I do, but you history of unreasonableness doesn't assure me that it would change your opinion.

Please do show the figures of pnm fall in crime when they were in office.
I am sure other tuners would like to see the official figures

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 24th, 2013, 7:38 am

its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...

OP should get into politics yes, seems perfectly suited for it

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2013, 7:48 am

OP is nuh Fitzgerald Hinds?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 24th, 2013, 8:09 am

‘PM’s exuberance was over results’
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
The Prime Minister was excited that the United National Congress (UNC) had done better than it expected.
This is the explanation given by UNC Deputy Political Leader Suruj Rambachan for the Prime Minister’s exuberance on election night.
Rambachan yesterday commented on a video of the Prime Minister addressing the UNC faithful at Rienzi Complex, Couva, on Monday (election night), which has gone viral on Facebook.
Rambachan said the video, which “was politically motivated”, was not reflective of the Prime Minister’s address to the party faithful. “What they have done is to take a video and apparently cut and paste parts of it to make a mockery of it (the Prime Minister). This is not the first time they have done that,” he said.

“All this is about the urge and greed for power and people would go to any extent to achieve that, even if it means taking it to the lowest level,” Rambachan said.
Told people felt the Prime Minis­ter’s behaviour suggested the UNC had won, not lost, the election, Rambachan said: “We did much better than we had thought we were going to do.” He said the Prime Minister, through her “charisma”, was able to bring back the troops when she made the call for them to “come back home”. “After a period of a few weeks (following the Chaguanas West), to go back into Felicity and wrest it from Jack Warner, where we had gotten a three-to-one licking (previously in the by-election), is in fact quite a heavy achievement,” Rambachan stated. “This can cause anyone to get excited and we were all excited about it,” he said.
Rambachan said everyone was as “excited” as the Prime Minister that the UNC was able to gain commanding seats in five corporations and an equalisation in one corporation. “It was quite an achievement for a Government that was under the kind of pressure that this Government has been over the last three and a half years,” he said. He added that no government had been under the kind of scrutiny that this adminis­tration has been.
“The Opposition has attempted to bring it down at all points in time and yet the Government has survived and the Prime Minister has retained a high rating in terms of her effectiveness, according to the pollsters. You don’t do that by wishful thinking. You do that by the quality of leader­ship you are demonstrating and by where you have brought the country,” he said.
“The assertions that are being made by those persons who do that nonsense (create such a video) is very unfortunate. This is a further attempt to weaken the strength and determination of the Prime Minister to carry on with her duties as Prime Minister and to ensure that the people of this country enjoy a better quality of life,” he said.
Asked whether he thought it (the video) was disrespectful, Rambachan said that was to the country to judge. “But the same people who talk about disrespecting women are perhaps the same people who are guilty of it,” he said. He said in the country at this point in time people were using the most vicious means in order to propel themselves into power.
“We saw it with Mr Warner and what he did on the platform­—to the Prime Minister, to my children to me and others (in the Government),” he said.
Rambachan, who has filed suit against Warner, said it was the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) platform which began attacking women.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PMs ... 36371.html

these ppl loosing it yes.............dis man aint even realize ppl watch the damn thing live

Postby 88sins » October 24th, 2013, 9:33 am

wagonrunner wrote:Jack. Dooks, Bas, yet-ming, dhanraj. ganga
she definitely turned more than one trick

Dis 1 tek win :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 24th, 2013, 11:31 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
‘PM’s exuberance was over results’
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 11:54 PM ECT
The Prime Minister was excited that the United National Congress (UNC) had done better than it expected.
This is the explanation given by UNC Deputy Political Leader Suruj Rambachan for the Prime Minister’s exuberance on election night.
Rambachan yesterday commented on a video of the Prime Minister addressing the UNC faithful at Rienzi Complex, Couva, on Monday (election night), which has gone viral on Facebook.
Rambachan said the video, which “was politically motivated”, was not reflective of the Prime Minister’s address to the party faithful. “What they have done is to take a video and apparently cut and paste parts of it to make a mockery of it (the Prime Minister). This is not the first time they have done that,” he said.

“All this is about the urge and greed for power and people would go to any extent to achieve that, even if it means taking it to the lowest level,” Rambachan said.
Told people felt the Prime Minis­ter’s behaviour suggested the UNC had won, not lost, the election, Rambachan said: “We did much better than we had thought we were going to do.” He said the Prime Minister, through her “charisma”, was able to bring back the troops when she made the call for them to “come back home”. “After a period of a few weeks (following the Chaguanas West), to go back into Felicity and wrest it from Jack Warner, where we had gotten a three-to-one licking (previously in the by-election), is in fact quite a heavy achievement,” Rambachan stated. “This can cause anyone to get excited and we were all excited about it,” he said.
Rambachan said everyone was as “excited” as the Prime Minister that the UNC was able to gain commanding seats in five corporations and an equalisation in one corporation. “It was quite an achievement for a Government that was under the kind of pressure that this Government has been over the last three and a half years,” he said. He added that no government had been under the kind of scrutiny that this adminis­tration has been.
“The Opposition has attempted to bring it down at all points in time and yet the Government has survived and the Prime Minister has retained a high rating in terms of her effectiveness, according to the pollsters. You don’t do that by wishful thinking. You do that by the quality of leader­ship you are demonstrating and by where you have brought the country,” he said.
“The assertions that are being made by those persons who do that nonsense (create such a video) is very unfortunate. This is a further attempt to weaken the strength and determination of the Prime Minister to carry on with her duties as Prime Minister and to ensure that the people of this country enjoy a better quality of life,” he said.
Asked whether he thought it (the video) was disrespectful, Rambachan said that was to the country to judge. “But the same people who talk about disrespecting women are perhaps the same people who are guilty of it,” he said. He said in the country at this point in time people were using the most vicious means in order to propel themselves into power.
“We saw it with Mr Warner and what he did on the platform­—to the Prime Minister, to my children to me and others (in the Government),” he said.
Rambachan, who has filed suit against Warner, said it was the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) platform which began attacking women.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PMs ... 36371.html

these ppl loosing it yes.............dis man aint even realize ppl watch the damn thing live

This chap reminds me of Squealer, he plays the role to the Tee :lol:

Postby rfari » October 24th, 2013, 1:04 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...

Trini Hookah wrote:OP is nuh Fitzgerald Hinds?

Like both of ollur just finish play jockey back eid each odda and now ollur board. Good good...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 24th, 2013, 1:11 pm

rfari wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:its amazing how easily most of the tuner population falls for OP's chain up so consistently...

Like both of ollur just finish play jockey back eid each odda and now ollur board. Good good...

excuse but why are your pockets over flowing with butternut?

Postby rfari » October 24th, 2013, 1:18 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
rfari wrote:

excuse but why are your pockets over flowing with butternut?

Yuh gyal like it