The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

cherrypopper

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby cherrypopper » July 25th, 2013, 12:18 pm

never a dull moment in this little island...

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 2:07 pm

LOL oh boy more email drama...does the unc ever stop?

media houses cawks gettin hard over a supposed email sent from Dayron Warner asking for $5M to return to T&T...and of course...illiterate society buying it wholesale...others are lulzin at it

Kamla go print and read it out saturday night?

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2013, 4:07 pm

Postby janfar » July 25th, 2013, 4:21 pm

But but but... Daryan is a known PNM supporter. Just because his old man is a UNC\ ILP means he would follow in his foot steps. The man is an adult with a mind of his own.

Anyone who thinks Daryan not coming back to support his old man is a damning thing is probably still stuck in a tribal mentality and has quite possibly at least one family member married to his own cousin.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jac ... 29299.html

Kyak nah

Postby 1UZFE » July 25th, 2013, 5:41 pm

eliteauto wrote:they just filling in or full paving? if Munroe Road gets smooth I'm gonna be happy

it jus mite. But u had a better chance with dat happening under JW...

Postby brams112 » July 25th, 2013, 5:46 pm

A172 wrote:this election is the lulziest thing I have ever seen locally

right now it have two mic-men warring in munroe, every single morning two ah dem crossing paths trying to outplay each other, i see de unc man throw some rotten mango in de next man car yesterday

this morning out the road by abraham's have the big screen for jack mudslinging, ah ILP soundtruck come and park up and block it, lol cheeky fukkers

Once Indian machine gun not crackling things will be ok,that is the good thing about our polititricks,next day is level fire water.

Postby brams112 » July 25th, 2013, 5:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:Image

Baboo real get on wassy oui,even jack and crew was confused, :lol: :lol: .

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 25th, 2013, 5:53 pm

Another day in trinbago

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Baboo izza borse

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 25th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Warner says baboo try to sabotage him..

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Then unc pay him off to do that

Postby janfar » July 25th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Jack trip on he own laces with that one... the man probably unaware of what he can and cannot say on the platform. Irregardless Jack had every right to make sure that man knew what can and cannot be said... still wont cause hime to lose the election though.

Postby rfari » July 25th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Jw safe. He distanced himself from the speaker and the statements.
Big man ting

Postby brams112 » July 25th, 2013, 7:38 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Warner says baboo try to sabotage him..
But ent he bring him

Postby UML » July 25th, 2013, 7:38 pm

K so my view on the election is Jack going to win and kamla going to take him back...well she have no other choice because his win going to shake she up with the potential of destroying the unc. If she does not take him back PNM will form the next govt and ILP will be in opposition. Unc will be in a joint opposition or nonexistent.
Last edited by UML on July 25th, 2013, 7:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2013, 7:41 pm

UML wrote:K so my view on the election is Jack going to win and kamla going to take him back...well she have no other choice because his win going to shake she up with the potential of destroying the unc. If she does not take him back PNM will form the next govt and ILP will be in opposition. Unc will be nonexistent.

Quoted before any edit/backpedal :|

computercentral

Postby computercentral » July 25th, 2013, 7:42 pm

I
L ove
P aisa

Postby janfar » July 25th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Finally.... UML... I don't think he will go back honestly... for him to do that he would probably make a mad request to have the Cabal dismissed from cabinet.

Needless to say it is going to be and interesting run up to the next General Election.

Postby rfari » July 25th, 2013, 7:46 pm

UML wrote:K so my view on the election is Jack going to win and kamla going to take him back...well she have no other choice because his win going to shake she up with the potential of destroying the unc. If she does not take him back PNM will form the next govt and ILP will be in opposition. Unc will be nonexistent.

Whats ur opinion on the call of the ruling unc to potential voters that they should vote for party and not person?

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 7:49 pm

I think he will go back but set them up for a big fall one by one.

Then the UNC will be pure again, Club 88 business.

Postby UML » July 25th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Although I supporting UNC they honestly need a shakeup. This election has nuttin to do with corruption and scandal with jack warner. IT IS A POWER STRUGGLE!! When jack in the picture he is seen as second in command and the cabal does not like that especially moonilal and suruj. Yuh don't bite the hand that feed yu!!!

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Admit it nah, they have a deep fear of a black man with money, power and global links.

Postby UML » July 25th, 2013, 7:56 pm

rfari wrote:

Whats ur opinion on the call of the ruling unc to potential voters that they should vote for party and not person?

Good call. They trying to copycat the pnm. But Indian like crab in a barrel unlike the pnm. So it will not work. Local govt election will be more interesting than the general election because the cabal will pay the political price and it will give an idea of a pnm win in general election.

What I was hoping was that jack keep he ass easy dont form any party stay in the UNC like a bobolee and mash dem up for internal elections. Beating dem from within like he did with panday.

When jack wins there will be a mass migration of UNC and cop voters to the ilp. People just waiting to see the outcome.

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2013, 7:59 pm

For those who missed it

Now for those keeping score:
PNM apologized reservedly for coded racist statements by Hilton Sandy
ILP apologized reservedly for coded racist statements by Jailall Kissoon
UNC...

Postby janfar » July 25th, 2013, 8:00 pm

UML would u be a supporter of the ILP or would you stick with the UNC...

this turning into the ask UML thread.

Postby shogun » July 25th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:For those who missed it

Wow... :lol:

Must have missed that.

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 8:22 pm

UNC/TOP rode the moral high horse using the logic that Sandy's comments was going to destroy the PNM and give them an automatic victory, they were sadly mistaken.

Now they are using the same reasoning, assuming people going to vote for party, ignoring the fact the PEOPLE/VOTERS are fedup with their nonsense and neglect, and will vote anything (even a crapaud) to send them a message.

Monday 29th is going to be an epic day in history.

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 8:30 pm

I really chuckled at UNC's anti-Jack video being aired all over where he "cussed" up Jennings when he was up his face etc etc etc...

My question is, didn't this happen prior to May 2010 and even before he resigned? Didn't Kamla know all of this? Now she's making it a problem? When he brought in Beenie Man to pack out Aranguez in 2007 that wasn't a problem then huh? You make ah man like "that" Minister of National Security and brag about him?

Get real UNC, your strategies are pure fail. The more they pong Jack, the digger the hold they're digging themselves into, especially with the youths. The older illiterate cane cutters will still vote for you have no fear.

Their campaign should have been based on khadijah's achievements and what she can do, yet we hardly heard her speak. Their campaign was all about kamla, roodal, suruj and anand putting fire on Jack. Then he turn it around on them and they ran to their lawyers.

UNC has a very tough pill to swallow come next week.

Postby UML » July 25th, 2013, 8:32 pm

janfar wrote:UML would u be a supporter of the ILP or would you stick with the UNC...

this turning into the ask UML thread.

Good question. I for one waiting to see. I supported jack when he had the revolutioto remove panday. It must be noted that the cabal members were the same ones who bad talk kamla and was the last to jump ship at the dying end wen panday ship was sinking.

I will most likely support jack warner cause i hate moonilal, suruj is a pig he talks down on ppl and Sharma is a deadhorse who has done nuttin for the party yet has the audacity to say jack never financed the UNC or elections
The cabal saw the opportunity to remove hack as competition especially with leadership elections already due, they didn't have a chance with jack in d picture.

What I not sure about when UNC get they pot wash Monday and she welcomes jack back to join her I not sure if he will join as ilp in the partnership or as UNC. I more thinking ilp because he already has a strong supporter base and will have more leverage.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 25th, 2013, 8:39 pm

pioneer wrote:I really chuckled at UNC's anti-Jack video being aired all over where he "cussed" up Jennings when he was up his face etc etc etc...

My question is, didn't this happen prior to May 2010 and even before he resigned? Didn't Kamla know all of this? Now she's making it a problem? When he brought in Beenie Man to pack out Aranguez in 2007 that wasn't a problem then huh? You make ah man like "that" Minister of National Security and brag about him?

Get real UNC, your strategies are pure fail. The more they pong Jack, the digger the hold they're digging themselves into, especially with the youths. The older illiterate cane cutters will still vote for you have no fear.

Their campaign should have been based on khadijah's achievements and what she can do, yet we hardly heard her speak. Their campaign was all about kamla, roodal, suruj and anand putting fire on Jack. Then he turn it around on them and they ran to their lawyers.

UNC has a very tough pill to swallow come next week.

pal you should hear how sat talking about jennings now "a world class reporter" and uncites taking it wholesale!! The same man who bash Jennings pre 2010. Height of hypocrisy