3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Lance

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby Lance » December 12th, 2010, 2:25 pm

I've decided to look into used options.

I am considering two options right now.

I can get a 400D with the stock 18-55mm lens for about 220pounds

I can also get a 1000D with the same kit for about 275pounds.

I've been checking out the differences and both cameras seem to be very similar. The major difference to me is the Live View Option on the 1000D.

Are there any other meaningful differences? Would you guys say the Live View Function is worth the additional 55pounds?

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » December 12th, 2010, 2:31 pm

love this thread with all the photography..... very well captured.... talented ppl!

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2010, 11:22 am

Lance wrote:Are there any other meaningful differences? Would you guys say the Live View Function is worth the additional 55pounds?

No.

Lance

Postby Lance » December 13th, 2010, 3:13 pm

Thought so.

The guy accepted my best offer on the 400D (XTi) and I jumped on it. Should be here in the next few days.

Thanks a lot guys!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2010, 3:37 pm

The XS is a good start... so is the 400d.

I just sold my XS and the guy's having a blast... but I'm cameraless now :sad:

The things we do to pay bills...

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2010, 9:03 pm

no need to get the latest and most expensive bodies,
just learn to figure out what to practice
you will hardly likely use all the bells/whistles in the newer models.

Lighthammer - real nice shots there

Chocolate Macarons

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2010, 9:31 am

Thomas Haas Chocolate Sparkle

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » December 14th, 2010, 7:01 pm

pugboy - them foods lookin real good boy... i craving chocolate now :p

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 14th, 2010, 7:04 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Lance wrote:Are there any other meaningful differences? Would you guys say the Live View Function is worth the additional 55pounds?

No.
agreed. Live View is not useful IMO unless you are shooting video with your DSLR

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 15th, 2010, 3:56 am

Decided to use my Tamron 75-300 today... This shot was taken from 150ft away @ 300mm, no crop. Also was hiding behind ah window, so all in all, it's not bad lens for $150.

Let me answer allyuh one time :lol:

Yes, he's my neighbor
Yes, he's a cross dresser
Yes, he gotta woman (I think it's a she)
No, I don't know him
Yes, I was told he wears bra & panties in the street (early morning)
Yes, today is the first time I'm seeing him after hearing about it a few months ago
Yes, you should buy ah long range lens for moments like this

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 15th, 2010, 7:08 am

^^^that covered it basically :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » December 15th, 2010, 7:15 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Decided to use my Tamron 75-300 today... This shot was taken from 150ft away @ 300mm, no crop. Also was hiding behind ah window, so all in all, it's not bad lens for $150.

Let me answer allyuh one time :lol:

Yes, he's my neighbor
Yes, he's a cross dresser
Yes, he gotta woman (I think it's a she)
No, I don't know him
Yes, I was told he wears bra & panties in the street (early morning)
Yes, today is the first time I'm seeing him after hearing about it a few months ago
Yes, you should buy ah long range lens for moments like this

so where did he touch you?
im guessing this is one of the "good homo friends" you have
:lol: :lol: yes i read your notes but i chose to ignore them

anywayyyeeee
not my pic but awesome enough i wanted to share

Postby RBphoto » December 15th, 2010, 7:21 am

crossdrilled wrote:

No.
agreed. Live View is not useful IMO unless you are shooting video with your DSLR

It also sucks your battery, and messes up focus. The only good implenetation of this I have used is the in the Nikon D5000, the swivel screen can let you shoot overhead shots or get down low by swiveling the screen and positioning the camera where your head cannot go to look through the viewfinder. I think this is the best implementation I have seen to date.

The new sony alpha (which I have not personally tried, but I have heard great things about) has a semi transparent mirror, so it can focus AND give you live view at the same time, AND refocus between every shot in burst mode. They say the new nikons can focus and give live view at the same time, but I will wait on some reviews before I get hyped about it.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 16th, 2010, 4:19 am

cinco wrote:so where did he touch you?
im guessing this is one of the "good homo friends" you have
:lol: :lol: yes i read your notes but i chose to ignore them
Nah, I never met him before... His father, the owner of the house is ah cool old man.. Got a 911 C4s parked in the garage, so we talk about cars etc.. Looks like the son does play the fool when the father go to florida for the winter.

Ok, on with the pics..

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2010, 4:51 am

Kamla lookalike

Postby Rainman » December 16th, 2010, 7:19 am

Ched taking a dark turn.

Lance

Postby Lance » December 16th, 2010, 11:09 am

crossdrilled wrote:

No.

It also sucks your battery, and messes up focus. The only good implenetation of this I have used is the in the Nikon D5000, the swivel screen can let you shoot overhead shots or get down low by swiveling the screen and positioning the camera where your head cannot go to look through the viewfinder. I think this is the best implementation I have seen to date.

The new sony alpha (which I have not personally tried, but I have heard great things about) has a semi transparent mirror, so it can focus AND give you live view at the same time, AND refocus between every shot in burst mode. They say the new nikons can focus and give live view at the same time, but I will wait on some reviews before I get hyped about it.

Thanks Guys....Seems like I made a good choice.

I Got the camera today. Gonna take it out tomorrow for some test photos.

I'm currently reading the manual and looking at some tutorial videos. I will report back with some photos soon.

What Editing Software do you guys use? photoshop I assume?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2010, 11:14 am

^ nothing less

Cid

Postby Cid » December 16th, 2010, 11:21 am

whats a photoshop?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 16th, 2010, 1:32 pm

Decided to use my Tamron 75-300 today... This shot was taken from 150ft away @ 300mm, no crop. Also was hiding behind ah window, so all in all, it's not bad lens for $150.

STEWPS! I almost pick up this lense in fnac yesterday but decided nooo I have to go home and research it first, ended up losing the $$ :cry:

Eh MISHI, having a blast is an understatment yo :mrgreen: , I put away the SX10 for days when I need a zoom lense(till I buy the tamron).

This was with my Sx10

This was 1000d

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 16th, 2010, 1:48 pm

Seasons Greetings!!!!!.....

Unfortunately the only pic I was able to get last night......blasted rain :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 16th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Some other random stuff of the season taken in the last couple weeks....

Postby 16 cycles » December 16th, 2010, 2:47 pm

^ great shots...bacon specs on the lens you're using for the night shots please? any tripod as well?

Postby sMASH » December 16th, 2010, 3:17 pm

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 16th, 2010, 3:17 pm

Thanks 16 cycles....

Still strugglin with the 18-55 kit lens for now......with a lil $30.00 tripod for night shots....

Hopefully Santa get meh letter.........

Cid

Postby Cid » December 16th, 2010, 3:28 pm

sMASH wrote:Image

nice framing.....interesting shot...

Lance

Postby Lance » December 16th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Sweet Pictures Bacon...

I Just took my first test shot. Tomorrow I'll hopefully venture outside and experiment a bit more.

This is the 18-55, I'm just reading and then tinkering with the camera after. Any comments or more importantly advice, welcomed.

plex

Postby plex » December 16th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Postby Rainman » December 17th, 2010, 8:38 am

Plex, yuh coulda clean the dust off the damn lens before yuh take de pic. Looks good though.

plex

Postby plex » December 17th, 2010, 8:52 am

rainman wrote:Plex, yuh coulda clean the dust off the damn lens before yuh take de pic. Looks good though.

For real.. :oops: I dont use that lens anymore and i felt sorry for it... :lol: