DRAG RACING AT CAMDEN - JULY 15th

Re: DRAG RACING AT CAMDEN - JULY 15th

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2012, 4:09 pm

speedwerk wrote:JDM_GUY do you know the cost of holding an event? you mentioned they dont hve to pay to use the strip but what about medical services,tents,police,fire servises other security services,wrecker services, chair rentals, P.A system, music system, portable toilets, and I am sure there are more expenses that go with holding an event.Its easy to talk sheit when you are ignorant.

Point is if you dont like how things are then dont come we wont miss you! and unless you can do better for the sport shut up.

Can You do better?

No.

What JDM guy is saying is that $100TTD one should have the quality of facilities that warrant paying the $100TTD in the first instance.

Is that $100TTD also covering security for parking? IF someone steals my foglight..can i I fill out a form and claim Damages? No?

Thought so....

What you renting chairs for? for who? the Competitors? Why should the entry cover something that the Competitors should pay for out of their own pockets?

TTASA has been given DECADES to prove themselves as good Autosport Facilitators...which they are not..... ALL other motoring franchises here (Rally, 4x4, Drift, Drag n Wine, Karting) get ZERO help from TTASA for anything...other than finding out how much royalties to pay them...and you wann talk down to ah man that doh wanna spenn he morney becuz in his (very right) opinion TTASA aint doing jack squat?....Nicca please....

So...to quote you...

.Its easy to talk sheit when you are ignorant.

But.....unless TTASA paying you to defend them....in the words of Basdeo Panday just before Kamla Beat him in local UNC elections..

"SHUT UP....."

(as usual doh expect a response to whatever you would write here on...becuz all im gonna hear is MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW MEOW )

0X

link

Postby link » July 16th, 2012, 4:42 pm

sMASH wrote:corolla kid, they know exactly what they are doing. it just seems like madness cause u thinking that they should aim for a certain goal, and the actions don't lead to that goal. but the actions they take do lead to where they really intend them to.

all that & u eh say NUTHIN'
ali is a coward businessman.......want a guarantee for everything & if that cyar happen....THEN NUTHIN' HAPPENIN'.
look at Camden right now........ttasa put any bleachers or any jersey barriers of their own....??
NOT A @#$%&* THING.....but paying tens of thousands for rentals every event......
allyuh ask for a yearly summary of income/expenditure next monthly meeting nah...then ask ali why so much money pass through TTASA since he 'come' president & NUTHIN' TO SHOW FOR IT...especially spectator bleachers...

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » July 16th, 2012, 5:22 pm

^^^ wah files comin out boy like it hadda have a TTASA enquiry jus now

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 16th, 2012, 6:49 pm

speedwerk wrote:JDM_GUY do you know the cost of holding an event? you mentioned they dont hve to pay to use the strip but what about medical services,tents,police,fire servises other security services,wrecker services, chair rentals, P.A system, music system, portable toilets, and I am sure there are more expenses that go with holding an event.Its easy to talk sheit when you are ignorant.

Point is if you dont like how things are then dont come we wont miss you! and unless you can do better for the sport shut up.

but aren't gross profits made? so why list expenses when patrons pay said expenses plus provide profit?

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2012, 6:53 pm

link, i am beside myself.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 17th, 2012, 9:25 am

sMASH wrote:corolla kid, they know exactly what they are doing. it just seems like madness cause u thinking that they should aim for a certain goal, and the actions don't lead to that goal. but the actions they take do lead to where they really intend them to.

honestly the only good thing they doing so far is the construction of the circuit track, if they finish it that is..but knowing them again it will be one set of donkey rules just like drags..
Wallerfeild days was the best no fight down thing like now, but F'in Ken Julian and trini government , those mo fo's!

Postby pete » July 17th, 2012, 9:41 am

I'm sure the safety requirements for circuit racing will be more stringent than drags (with good reason).

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 17th, 2012, 11:52 am

Are TTASA's audited financial statements available to the public?

Would love to see them, seeing as they're a NGO who represents my sport of choice.

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 5:55 am

Conrad wrote:Are TTASA's audited financial statements available to the public?

Would love to see them, seeing as they're a NGO who represents my sport of choice.

as a member of TTASA you are entitled to see any document generated/officially received by the Association.
not a member ?? then you will have to wait until the certified audit statements are sent to MSYA where u can use the FOIA (Freedom of Information Act) to access same.
TTASA membership application forms are available on http://www.ttasa.com
rgds

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 18th, 2012, 7:58 am

TTASA , getting un-famous day by day , as I say , their days are numbered , lots of people loosing confidence in them , There will be a point where the people will make a Full Stand.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 18th, 2012, 8:21 am

take it to the streets once more...

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » July 18th, 2012, 8:34 am

Drag and wine is $30.00 to enter and they have almost the same expenses in addition to paying rent for the carpark. So does dex, and thats even cheaper $20.00

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 11:24 am

JDM_GUY wrote:Drag and wine is $30.00 to enter and they have almost the same expenses in addition to paying rent for the carpark. So does dex, and thats even cheaper $20.00

here's the shortlist of costs :
grass cutting - dnw/camden drags
track sweeping/washing- dnw/camden drags
rental of bleachers- dnw/camden drags
security- dnw/camden drags
start light mobilisation/setup- dnw/camden drags
meals for officials- dnw/camden drags
rental of p.a. system- dnw/camden drags
post-event clean-up- dnw/camden drags
now YOU input the 'drag n wine' & the camden drags costs & show us what you are talking about.....'almost the same expenses' don't cut it
rgds

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 18th, 2012, 11:33 am

That scrappy untidy piece of paper is the membership application form???

Says alot abt the organisation.

And they have the balls to PDF it too?

lol.....

And speedwerk,
Thanks for that very selfish and opinionated contribution to T&T's Motorsport advancement.

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 11:42 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:That scrappy untidy piece of paper is the membership application form???

Says alot abt the organisation.

And they have the balls to PDF it too?

lol.....

well it's been amended..but ali and computer 'eh fren' so ......
if d man refusing to appoint a website officer or an advert/mktng 'person'.......u xpct to see the updated form on the website ???
maybe the new Honorary Treasurer - Winzie Abdul 678-2526 can help
or...collect one at the 'urgent' meeting tonight at Indoor Sporting Complex :idea:

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » July 18th, 2012, 3:10 pm

now YOU input the 'drag n wine' & the camden drags costs & show us what you are talking about.....'almost the same expenses' don't cut it
rgds[/quote]

Drag & Wine to Drags
rental of bleachers- Covered bleachers for spectators
track sweeping/washing- Before each event starts
security - (police inside an outside)
start light mobilisation/setup - D&W system with BIGGG display board after each run an NEVER broke down (even the ppl outside can see the times ran by each car.
meals for officials- D&W is a family so everyone is handle
rental of p.a. system - this is a work in progress
post-event clean-up- Believe this or not each team/tent is responsible of their own space; so post clean up isnt a big thing after.

So Mr link, Yuh yuh pricing for spectators is OUTRAGEOUS.

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 6:28 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:here's the shortlist of costs :
rgds

Drag & Wine to Drags
rental of bleachers- Covered bleachers for spectators
track sweeping/washing- Before each event starts
security - (police inside an outside)
start light mobilisation/setup - D&W system with BIGGG display board after each run an NEVER broke down (even the ppl outside can see the times ran by each car.
meals for officials- D&W is a family so everyone is handle
rental of p.a. system - this is a work in progress
post-event clean-up- Believe this or not each team/tent is responsible of their own space; so post clean up isnt a big thing after.

So Mr link, Yuh yuh pricing for spectators is OUTRAGEOUS.

yuh eh puhdong ah single cent in comparative costs......
I agree with you 100%........IT'S OUTRAGEOUS

Postby SR » July 18th, 2012, 9:04 pm

aye link

how much officials family does be "eatin ah food" on that list

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2012, 9:18 pm

^^ oooaaagggghhh * parrot gargle laugh*

and i tawt i like to chook fire.

-how long after joining ttasa is one allowed to vote, or can some one vote immediately after becoming financial?
-how long after joining can one contest the post of president of ttasa?
-what are the requirements of member to be able to vote or to run for the president position?
-how many persons are there in ttasa, roughly, on average?

Postby pete » July 18th, 2012, 9:46 pm

SR wrote:aye link

Man.. had a few events where they left the tents up for weeks.. I honestly thought TTASA had purchased the tents. Unless they're getting a besss price on the tents someone really ate a food then.

And link.. mobilisation of starting lights etc?! TTASA doesn't have volunteers to do things like that? Imagine all the other clubs have people who do things for free and nobody in TTASA loves the sport enough to come out, set up the equipment for them and enjoy a day of racing?

Wow. Now I see why y'all don't want others to be involved.

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 10:12 pm

pete wrote:
SR wrote:aye link

Man.. had a few events where they left the tents up for weeks.. I honestly thought TTASA had purchased the tents. Unless they're getting a besss price on the tents someone really ate a food then.

And link.. mobilisation of starting lights etc?! TTASA doesn't have volunteers to do things like that? Imagine all the other clubs have people who do things for free and nobody in TTASA loves the sport enough to come out, set up the equipment for them and enjoy a day of racing?

Wow. Now I see why y'all don't want others to be involved.

Pete...please just make your point...but don't exaggerate...the only time tents are left is when there are back to back events......& that only goes for consecutive weekends...
wrt the starting lights...make up your mind if you all criticising an attempt at professionalism or u simply looking at 'family day ting'...because everybody working & have to take days off to do motor sport stuff. Again, is weekend & ppl have their family committments. When racing takes TWO WEEKENDS a month...& is not only competition days...YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT SERVICE.
so that blase approach to motor racing....
rgds

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 18th, 2012, 10:40 pm

All the years that Autosport had Drag Events in Wallerfield .. they charged $20-$30 per person up until 2006 after the infamous kickout ... They are now running highly successful D&W events with almost the same amount of costs as putting on a Drag Event and they can still charge $30 ...... No way can TTASA justify charging $100 per person .....

link

Postby link » July 18th, 2012, 10:50 pm

MANIAC wrote:All the years that Autosport had Drag Events in Wallerfield .. they charged $20-$30 per person up until 2006 after the infamous kickout ... They are now running highly successful D&W events with almost the same amount of costs as putting on a Drag Event and they can still charge $30 ...... No way can TTASA justify charging $100 per person .....

you too ???..almost ?? no comparative costs to look at ???
welll...oookay then
I agree 100% with you too...'No way can TTASA justify charging $100 per person ....'

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 18th, 2012, 10:54 pm

MANIAC wrote:All the years that Autosport had Drag Events in Wallerfield .. they charged $20-$30 per person up until 2006 after the infamous kickout ... They are now running highly successful D&W events with almost the same amount of costs as putting on a Drag Event and they can still charge $30 ...... No way can TTASA justify charging $100 per person .....

Well said! And Autosport events back in wallerfield was events i always went to, and always was pleased with the events. THEY know how to hold an auto event. PERIOD!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 18th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Link .. please, when we was going to put on the Drag Event at Camden, I was personally given the "list of items" and "the costing of each item" to put on the Event from a TTASA Representative (that I still have) and we was going to charge $35 at the gate and plus give out "cash" prizes from 12secs to 7secs ...... but 'somebody' didnt like our ideas and decided to create havoc and ensure our Event get shut down .....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 18th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Link, You know what, I have to change my mind on TTASA justifying charging $100 yes

You see al long as this TTASA saga continues, and everyone just sits back and allows the crap to flow, is $100.00 in everybody tail.

So this GOVERNING Body, FIA representative??? And NSO by the Government. Whom do they really represent? Their members of course. And with all of that representative power from the FIA and the Govt., should they not have some real backing? But take a look at the AGM held on 11th July 2012.

How many MEMBERS attended and selected the new management team?
Was it 24 or 25?
What about the rule that prevents members who did not attend 75% or more of their monthly meetings being able to vote? So how many passed this test? Was it 18?

And if you have 7 persons to vote for, they voting for themselves, leaving 11 to vote for a one sided slate. And in this country with thousands of motor racing supporters, and hundreds of competitors, TTASA has managed to stifle membership to this incredible low, to ensure that the their stranglehold on “continuity” continues ..... sheesh

At what point will the MSYA step in and say this crap cannot continue.
Then the FIA can say if they are not the NSO, then we will take back our FIA ASN authority and only then will Trinidad and Tobago see this country starting to get back out of the morass and gain the respect of the rest of the Caribbean.

In the interim, Ali and company will continue to rain on motor racing in T&T....... hmmm I tell you .. steupssssss

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 18th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Yes Auto-sport could really hold and event but there were lots of improvements criticism and suggestions entertained and implemented to bring the organization to that standard. When i look at TTASA its similar to drag racing in the the 90's but even then there were some concrete barriers .

The key point here is the NSO should not be promoting or hosting events , who then enforces the rules ? Not long ago we had an afternoon of safety talk before any racing was done at Camden , how many run offs have we had since then , with no improvements on the way , no tire walls , sand barriers and a dusty cracked track with little traction. The Grenadian track is not very good but its a lot better than Camden . Take a look at much lesser economies and populations around the Caribbean and see what they have for a track .

Standing at the peak of the stagnation in motorsports is TTASA more than 30 years they have been the governing body and what do we have to show for racing ?

I know that our team seems never to race on that unsafe track and it is my honest hope that other teams see it that way , simple and cost effective improvements could do so much to have a relatively safe track. Still we herald in a drag series to rake in some $$ to spend it where ?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » July 19th, 2012, 6:52 am

link wrote:
JDM_GUY wrote:Drag and wine is $30.00 to enter and they have almost the same expenses in addition to paying rent for the carpark. So does dex, and thats even cheaper $20.00

rgds

Autosport events are well organised from a competitor's standpoint. Your argument is invalid.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 19th, 2012, 7:37 am

MANIAC and cornfused ill be sharing your quotes their , very Valid Points that need to be seen

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » July 19th, 2012, 8:03 am

Wait i forgot to ask in Drag what is the prize for each bracket 16sec- 8sec??

Drag & Wine Each class group 1-5, Trophies, Hampers an Cash :)
so conclusion drags is only abt make money,Drag & Wine Makin money YESS, but the perks Way higher an better an cheaper too..
Mr Auto-sport excellent events an I think i must say he listens to his competitors an TRY to satisfy ALLL an make your experience Worth while..